We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis in the Middle of the Desert”
Review of Starbucks

Starbucks
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Oasis in the Middle of the Desert”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Starbucks anywhere is truly helpful to rest your feet and finding a nearby location by its free WI-fi. Caramel Macchiato is my favorite one.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Frans S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    63
    30
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Your typical Starbucks coffee joint.”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Good for a caffeine fix. This outlet has a mix of comfy sofas (hard to get!) and regular wooden seats.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mshammie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“awful coffee”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Just revolting coffee.
Twice tried normal coffee but tasted like nothing.
Then asked for an iced coffee made with milk as we like it but could not finish the drink.
Maybe asian countries make coffee drinks differently but would be good if an interest was made for westerners

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank LYNNY1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong with Starbucks”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Staff were friendly and helpful and took the time to help you and answer questions. I was unsure about the name of a drink I like as in the US it was called something else but the staff took the time to show me what they thought I wanted :)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank VickyJMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Starbucks also viewed

Sentosa Island, Singapore
Sentosa Island, Singapore
 
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Sentosa Island, Singapore
 

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing