We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Meridien Singapore, Sentosa
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel!!”
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We picked Moevenpick Hotel Sentosa to celebrate our anniversary and couldn't have chosen better! From the prime location to the very attentive staff, everything was amazing! Great breakfast, the food quality is amazing and a good variety for all tastes. The ice cream offered upon arrival is a very nice touch. The room is a good size, with good facilities and very clean. We will definitely come back and strongly recommend this hotel to anybody looking for a great experience in Sentosa.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LV0112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip J, General Manager at Le Meridien Singapore, Sentosa, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Dear Guest,

I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at The Moevenpick Heritage Hotel, Sentosa and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review of your experience on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for recognizing the many positive elements of your stay; from the prime location of the hotel, that places us within walking distance to all the major attractions on Sentosa, to the good quality and variety of our breakfast and the friendliness of my colleagues. We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery that Moevenpick is known for and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

We appreciate your recommending our property on Trip Advisor and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Moevenpick Heritage Hotel, Sentosa in the very near future.

Sincerely,


Philip Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    579
    523
    157
    63
    41
See reviews for
576
443
29
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I had the opportunity to stayover at this 5 Star hotel located inside Sentosa for the recent Zoukout13 event, but was rather disappointed with the hotel in overall.

It seems more like a 4 Star hotel rather than a 5 Star hotel. First, there was no late check out service allowed. Then, there was no face towel in the hotel. Followed by a smell in the toilet caused by the drainage system. Hotel staff initially only offered a spray and it was only upon my friend's insistent then they changed a room for us. In the new room, the remote control for the TV was not working >.<"

Though they gave us 2 scope of complimentary Movenpick ice cream (we cannot choose the flavor). The Ice Cream really taste good, i think they are better of focusing on their ice cream!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gwen_chua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip J, General Manager at Le Meridien Singapore, Sentosa, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to The Mövenpick Heritage Hotel Sentosa. We truly value your opinion as it is from your comments that we are able to uphold our commitment to excellence, thus providing you with customer satisfaction for future visits.

It is certainly never our intent to disappoint our guests or provide anything less than the best in service and facilities and I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations or our own service standards in relation to our housekeeping services. Please know, that while neither of these issues are indicative of the level of service we typically provide, we will use your feedback to ensure future guests receive the level of service expected of our brand.

Again, my sincere apologies for failing to provide you with an impeccable visit. We certainly look forward to the opportunity in welcoming you back and serving you again in the refined ambiance and service excellence for which we are known and that you as our valued guests have come to expect from residing at our hotel.


Sincerely,


Philip Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Stay there on Nov 30, 2013. The hard-wares are nice as well as the location, but the soft-ware sucks. Got all wet walking from the car park to the lobby, there were no umbrella available and the front desk staff could only say "we are sorry". Don't go there on a rainy day!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip J, General Manager at Le Meridien Singapore, Sentosa, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to The Moevenpick Heritage Hotel, Sentosa. We truly value your opinion as it is from your comments that we are able to uphold our commitment to excellence, thus providing you with customer satisfaction for future visits.

It is certainly never our intent to disappoint our guests, or provide anything less than the best in service and facilities. I am sorry that we did not ensure your care and comfort in anticipating your needs by having a colleague on standby to escort you from the car park with an umbrella. Please know that I have addressed matter to ensure we learn from this shortcoming and continuously improve.

Again, my sincere apologies for failing to provide you with an impeccable visit. We certainly look forward to the opportunity in welcoming you back and serving you again in the refined ambiance and service excellence for which we are known.


Sincerely,

Philip Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

Amazing sercive.. very nice hotel.. u get more than what u pay for.. just cross the street to reach anything u want like attractions .. universal studios.. train and everything else.. pleasant staff.. clean hotel and rooms.. food is so much better than some of other hotels in sentosa... hotel is highly recommended

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank F_naturalblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip J, General Manager at Le Meridien Singapore, Sentosa, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Guest,

I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at The Moevenpick Heritage Hotel, Sentosa and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review of your experience on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for recognizing the many positive elements of your stay; from the convenient location of the hotel, that places us within walking distance to all the major attractions on Sentosa, to the cleanliness of the hotel and the friendliness of my colleagues. We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery that Moevenpick is known for and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay

We appreciate your recommending our property on Trip Advisor and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Moevenpick Heritage Hotel, Sentosa in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Philip Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

A group of 4 managed to squeeze in a Premium Onsen (with jacuzzi). We went during the weekends at the peak season, therefore the check-in was rather slow. The room may look small but the verandah is spacious with tables, chairs and jacuzzi! It's a great room if you have a big group of friends crashing in before going to a beach party etc. Unfortunately, we got a room in the middle of every other rooms and we got complaints of the noise we made. Logically, we are at the beach to have fun with booze and music. We were pretty pissed.

The bed and pillows are super soft and comfortable, it makes you not want to wake up. I love how zen but yet minimal the concept of the room is. Separate toilets; shower room comes with sauna facility.

The service was excellent actually, as we booked the room requesting for twin beds but we got a king size bed. So they provided us an extra bed with no charge at all. Our jacuzzi got spoiled on the last day if our stay. We told the front desk about this problem and they sent us a technician to check the jacuzzi. We were told that the jacuzzi's pump is choked so we can't use the jacuzzi. Within minutes, we received a call from the front desk and asked if we want to change to a new room with a working jacuzzi. We declined the offer as we were checking out on the day so instead we asked for an extend of checking out! We were pretty pleased with that offer.

Room Tip: Request for corner or the last room on an end if you wanna play loud music etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AisyahMohd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip J, General Manager at Le Meridien Singapore, Sentosa, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Guest,

I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at The Moevenpick Heritage Hotel, Sentosa and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review of your experience on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements of your stay particularly the design of our Onsen Rooms, the comfort of our bedding and the service you received from my colleagues. I am also grateful to learn, despite encountering a small problem, that my colleagues were able to resolve this to your satisfaction; ensuring your care and comfort.

We appreciate your recommending our property on Trip Advisor and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Moevenpick Heritage Hotel, Sentosa in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Philip Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We celebrated our child's birthday over the weekend and the suite was luxuriously furnished with full suite of amenities, which was truly lovely. Rooms are newly renovated and comfortable. Very convenient as it is within walking distance to monorail station, 7-11, KFC, McDonald's, major Sentosa attractions.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We visited this hotel recently. What a beautiful, unique establishment – in a prime location. The reception staff are very friendly and helpful, however be warned of the very high bond that is required (our was $600.00 for 6 nights), and if you have a VISA Debit they will deduct this amount rather than just freeze.

The pool is gorgeous as is the restaurant and lobby.

The rooms, although small are exquisitely furnished with comfy bedding, and mod cons – such as a coffee machine. In house movies are free and play on a loop. The bathroom is spacious and equipped – although not a huge amount of amenities (shampoo / conditioner etc.). There is room service breakfast, and a mini bar – however no dinner, lunch or 24 hour room service – which is a shame. The windows are floor to ceiling and we had an amazing view.

Location is perfect – just a walk across the road to the monorail to get to the waterfront, casino, resorts world etc.

Price is perfect – you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Request a water view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hayley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#10 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,997 reviews
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
0.4 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Singapore, Sentosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Singapore, Sentosa

Property: Le Meridien Singapore, Sentosa
Address: 23 Beach View, Sentosa Island 098679, Singapore (Formerly Movenpick Heritage Hotel Sentosa)
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sentosa Island
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sentosa Island
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Singapore, Sentosa 5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be inspired and energised by all that Sentosa Island has to offer, right on your doorstep. Explore adrenalin sports, theme parks, nature discoveries, local culture, or just an enjoyable break from a hectic lifestyle. Le Méridien Singapore, Sentosa, overlooking the iconic Merlion, the symbol of Singapore, is the ideal place to unlock this compelling destination. Le Méridien Hub is an innovative reinterpretation of the hotel lobby which acts as a gathering place for creative minds to converse, debate and exchange. A juxtaposition of relaxing and energising spaces will ensure an enjoyable stay. Inspired dining and relaxation choices are offered in our venues. Our fully-equipped fitness centre and swimming pool provide stimulating options to restore balance during your stay in this unique environment. In addition to all of the global features and activities you would expect at Le Méridien Hotels and Resorts, impeccable service is promised at every turn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood APAC, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Asiatravel.com Holdings, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Le Meridien Singapore, Sentosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Hotel Sentosa Island
Treasure Resort Sentosa Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing