We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional comfort in the very centre of Sentosa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Meridien Singapore, Sentosa
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Javea
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Traditional comfort in the very centre of Sentosa”
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed in on of the Heritage rooms which was very comfortable and well equipped. Our receptionist (Alicia) was charming, efficient and looked after us during our stay. The breakfast buffet was good and varied, we also had two good dinners of Asian cuisine ( others available). The swimming pool is good but extra sun beds away from the pool would be a good idea. Free wi fi. The hotel is very close to the monorail and free island bus services. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mdrxabia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip J, General Manager at Le Meridien Singapore, Sentosa, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Guest,

I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at The Moevenpick Heritage Hotel, Sentosa and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review of your experience on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for recognizing the many positive elements of your stay; from the warm service you received from Alicia, our Assistant Butler Manager, to our breakfast offerings and the convenient location of the hotel being near the monorail station and free island bus services.

We appreciate your recommending our property on Trip Advisor and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Moevenpick Heritage Hotel, Sentosa in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Philip Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    584
    529
    163
    65
    41
See reviews for
587
446
29
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I booked the Premium Onsen Jacuzzi Room for our anniversary celebration and my experience exceeded my expectations (esp after reading the reviews here)! Being someone whom is hard to please and nitpicks on small issues, I am quite pleased with the the hotel service and cleanliness.
The check-in was a breeze, and the front desk personnel showed us to our room. He explained to us on how to operate the jacuzzi and the room facilities with much patience. Managed to get a late check-out at 2pm and i beamed with joy. TY!
The bathrooms were clean, everything in the room was in order, the jacuzzi filled up and the outdoor space was even clean. The room temperature was not cold though, and this was due to the spacious room size, which could not be helped. We didnt have time to try the steam facility in the shower though.
Room service was surprisingly fast, food served was moderate - Nothing fancy nor a WoW factor, but acceptable.
Will surely return and stay a little longer next time!

Room Tip: The Premium Onsen Jacuzzi room is worth it if you dont plan to spend the whole day outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NaddyDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip J, General Manager at Le Meridien Singapore, Sentosa, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Guest,

I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at The Moevenpick Heritage Hotel, Sentosa and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review of your experience on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for recognizing the many positive elements of your stay; from the excellent service you received from our Front Desk colleagues, to the overall quality of your room and the service from our F&B team. We appreciate your recommending our property on Trip Advisor and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Moevenpick Heritage Hotel, Sentosa in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Philip Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Wanted to get away for birthday celebration and almost missed this hotel. Room rates on Sentosa are on the high side and was glad to find this hotel! Wanted to book the Onsen room but saw an online promotion that came with cable car tickets, Merlion tickets, breakfast and picnic basket! Upon check in, I requested to see the Onsen room and heritage room too. The lady was kind enough to walk through the rooms and we decided on the Heritage where we get to sleep next to the Merlion. Amenities was wonderful and the picnic basket was a treat! But it was quite noisy even though we were on level 3 as the main road was just below us. We had fun and would definitely recommend a stay here. The in room breakfast was pretty normal just French pastries with beverages and fruits.

Room Tip: Take the deluxe room with no view if you prefer a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maddiesteo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip J, General Manager at Le Meridien Singapore, Sentosa, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Guest,

I do appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at The Moevenpick Heritage Hotel, Sentosa on Trip Advisor. We make every effort to ensure your expectations are exceeded and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to share your personal experience and recognize our endeavors. Thank you for acknowledging the many positive elements of your stay, especially to your enjoyment of our Romance on Sentosa package. I would like to also acknowledge your comments on the noise from the public roads, and I am truly sorry that we did not meet your expectations with our in-room breakfast offerings. I will revisit this with my Executive Chef and Food & Beverage Director to ensure we make the necessary improvements.

Thank you once again for your feedback on Trip Advisor. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Philip Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

I'll cut to the chase...

Likes:
- We were celebrating my husband's birthday and because i mentioned this in my booking, we received a hand-written card from the GM, Mr. Philip Jones, with his greetings. Thoughtful gesture.
- Not sure if there was any connection to the birthday celebration, but we were upgraded to the Heritage Room which was splendid.
- Our room was clean, comfortable and luxurious.
- Location was excellent.
- Breakfast buffet spread was pretty worth the S$25.

Dislikes:
- The only thing that I felt was really lacking was the service of the Hotel staff. Unfortunately, service matters a lot in the hospitality industry. Doormen were unfriendly and did not bother to direct us to the reception area. Because there were no clear signages, we wandered around the main lobby for a bit before finding the escalator that led to the front desk. Front desk officer was not rude, but seemed inexperienced. We arrived just under an hour before check-in time, and the room wasn't ready. That wasn't an issue although we thought the staff could have offered to show us the baggage holding area so that we need not lug them around. We could have asked, but the front desk staff appeared to be too busy. During breakfast, the waitress didn't seem interested in serving the guests. If only the hotel smiled more...

But if the Pre-Dec 2013 reviews on Tripadvisor and Booking.com are anything to go by, then i think Mr. Jones has done an amazing job to turn things around so quickly. At least, our hotel stay (other than the sullen service) was pretty pleasant throughout.


Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Francinettee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip J, General Manager at Le Meridien Singapore, Sentosa, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Guest,

I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at The Moevenpick Heritage Hotel, Sentosa. We truly value your opinion as it is from your comments that we are able to uphold our commitment to excellence, thus providing you with customer satisfaction for future visits.

Thank you for recognizing the many positive elements of your stay; from the quality of our rooms, the convenient location of the hotel, that places us within walking distance to all the major attractions on Sentosa, to our breakfast offerings. I also wanted to acknowledge your comments regarding the lack of service from our Front Office and F&B Service colleagues. Please know, that while neither of these issues are indicative of the level of service we typically provide and we will use your feedback to ensure future guests receive the level of service expected of our brand.

We appreciate your recommending our property on Trip Advisor and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Moevenpick Heritage Hotel, Sentosa in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Philip Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We Stayed in this hotel on Feb 15,2014 for 1 Night to celebrate our wedding anniversary at Sentosa . Me and my wife entered the hotel 2:50 PM and I was taken to Check in desk by a person standing near entrance and Mr. Eugene Charles , Senior Life Style Manager helped me with Check-in process and it was cool & easy. While Check-in, he offered me upgrade to Suit from Deluxe Room @50$ and I was not so keen on that. But later he told that the room I have booked unavailable so he is freely upgrading me to Suit(Later I came to know it is a Heritage Premium ) and handed over me the Keys of 366 along with multiple journey tickets for Sentosa Express to use if we go to Vivo City. we were taken to Lift by Mr. Eugene Charles and on the way to Lift we were offered with Chocolates and Fruit Juice and both are very good and he showed us the way to swimming pool and gym. But as we stayed for only one day, we didn't enjoyed them..:(

We enter the Room around 3:20 PM and it was so good and elegantly done. It got a big living room and big bed room and both the romms equipped with big LED TVs and Bed Room got a Media Hub(you can connect all your device to TV), a coffee maker and a mini bar with full of drinks. But few problems with bath room. Sliding separation door between living space and bath room is not working and no bath tub. I booked the room with Sea View, but the room allotted got no view at all.

Over all I am happy with Moevenpcik. Five starts for room , five stars for services , five stars for ambiance and five stars for Mr. Eugene Charles. We do visit again...

Room Tip: No Bath Tubs are there in Heritage Premium Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KrisChaitanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip J, General Manager at Le Meridien Singapore, Sentosa, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Guest,

I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at The Moevenpick Heritage Hotel, Sentosa and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review of your experience on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for recognizing the many positive elements of your stay; from the excellent service you received from Eugene, our Senior Lifestyle Manager at the front office, to welcome chocolates and juices you received upon your arrival and overall quality of your room. I also wanted to acknowledge your comments regarding the faulty sliding door, the condition of the bathroom, and that your room did not have the view you had wanted. Please know that I will reinforce this with our Engineering and front desk team to ensure future guests receive the level of service expected of our brand.

We appreciate your recommending our property on Trip Advisor and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Moevenpick Heritage Hotel, Sentosa in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Philip Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We booked a Deluxe room for our post V'day celebration and stayed for a night from 15th to 16th Feb. Wrote on my reservation that it's our first V'day celebration together and was hoping that the hotel made it memorable for the both of us. When we checked in, the front office staff told us we could get a Heritage Suite + breakfast for two upgrade for $80++ and we took it.

We were given the suite with the Merlion view and when we got to the room, I was blown away! The view was postcard-worthy! The room itself was big and spacious, and the bathroom was tastefully furnished and equipped with a rain-shower, double sinks and a huge bathtub. A list of exhaustive amenities including a bath scrub sponge and bath salt took me by surprise on how thoughtful the hotel is. A Nespresso coffee machine sits on one of the shelves in the living room, and four coffee capsules and TWG tea were included as complimentary refreshments. Shortly after we got to our room, the hotel had a cake sent up which they had prepared for us in view of our post Vday celebration. It was so thoughtful of the hotel and I really appreciate this gesture.

Location was just opposite Imbiah monorail station and the Siloso beach was only about fifteen minutes walk away.

The breakfast buffet was good. I love the butter croissant and banana walnut bread! I think they were freshly baked?

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrissydumdumdum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip J, General Manager at Le Meridien Singapore, Sentosa, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Guest,

I do appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at The Moevenpick Heritage Hotel, Sentosa over the Valentine’s period. We make every effort to ensure your expectations are exceeded and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to share your personal experience and recognize our endeavors. Thank you for acknowledging the many positive elements of your stay, especially the quality of our guestrooms and amenities contained therein, as well as homemade pastries we serve for breakfast.

Thank you once again for your feedback on Trip Advisor. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Philip Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We have just returned from a 2 day stay at the Movenpick Heritage on Sentosa Island. The level of service has improved tremendously since our previous visit in January, probably as a result of the efforts of Philip the new GM. The staff was always attentive, the room was super clean, and the buffet breakfast - which covered most of Singapore's multicultural cuisines - was an adventure. We will be back.

the Martyna family, Calgary, Canada.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justine154933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip J, General Manager at Le Meridien Singapore, Sentosa, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear Ms Martyna,

I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at The Moevenpick Heritage Hotel, Sentosa and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review of your experience on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for acknowledging the many positive elements of your stay, from the level of service of our colleagues, to the cleanliness of our guest room and our buffet breakfast offerings.

I truly appreciate you kind words and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Moevenpick Heritage Hotel, Sentosa in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Philip Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#10 of 13 in Sentosa Island
2,018 reviews
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
0.4 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Singapore, Sentosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Singapore, Sentosa

Property: Le Meridien Singapore, Sentosa
Address: 23 Beach View, Sentosa Island 098679, Singapore (Formerly Movenpick Heritage Hotel Sentosa)
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sentosa Island
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sentosa Island
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Singapore, Sentosa 5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be inspired and energised by all that Sentosa Island has to offer, right on your doorstep. Explore adrenalin sports, theme parks, nature discoveries, local culture, or just an enjoyable break from a hectic lifestyle. Le Méridien Singapore, Sentosa, overlooking the iconic Merlion, the symbol of Singapore, is the ideal place to unlock this compelling destination. Le Méridien Hub is an innovative reinterpretation of the hotel lobby which acts as a gathering place for creative minds to converse, debate and exchange. A juxtaposition of relaxing and energising spaces will ensure an enjoyable stay. Inspired dining and relaxation choices are offered in our venues. Our fully-equipped fitness centre and swimming pool provide stimulating options to restore balance during your stay in this unique environment. In addition to all of the global features and activities you would expect at Le Méridien Hotels and Resorts, impeccable service is promised at every turn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Starwood APAC, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Le Meridien Singapore, Sentosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Hotel Sentosa Island
Treasure Resort Sentosa Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing