We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Meridien Singapore, Sentosa
Nearby Hotels
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
W Singapore Sentosa Cove(Sentosa Island)
US$335
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$298
WHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel(Sentosa Island)(Great Value!)
US$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa(Sentosa Island)
US$317
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$290
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa(Sentosa Island)(Great Value!)
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capella Singapore(Sentosa Island)
US$16,670
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$665
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$965
Booking.com
View Deal
US$684
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$632
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,533)
Filter reviews
1,533 results
Traveller rating
647
576
188
72
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
647
576
188
72
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsimbiah stationheritage suiteonsen suitemerlion viewnew wingmovenpick hotelcomplimentary ice creamnespresso machineconstruction siteuniversal studiosfree upgradevivo cityliving areafree monorailtwg tearesorts worldcake
Filter
Updating list...
967 - 972 of 1,533 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Tremendous location, the monorail is right beside you. Interconnected rooms and they guarantee fold out beds, no stress worrying on arrival.
Lovely staff and a super place to explore sentosa from.
Really good breakfast bar, they cater for families really well.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nesamoolian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip J, General Manager at Le Meridien Singapore, Sentosa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guest,

I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at The Moevenpick Heritage Hotel, Sentosa and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review of your experience on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements of your stay; from the efficient and friendly service provided by our colleagues at the Front Desk upon your arrival, to the fabulous location of our hotel and the breakfast offerings at the restaurant. We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery that Moevenpick is known for and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

We appreciate your recommending our property on Trip Advisor and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Moevenpick Heritage Hotel when you next visit Sentosa.

Sincerely,

Philip Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I held my wedding at Moevenpick Heritage Hotel on 4-May. The wedding ceremony went perfectly with the excellent support from Cindy Woon (Catering Sales Manager), Dennis Soh (Banquet Manager) and Darren (Asst Banquet Manager).

The hotel is beautiful with it's mix of old colonial and modern buildings/furniture so perfectly structured/designed for that unique and yet appealing look. You are greeted with a lovely, enticing floral scent the moment you enter the lobby.

Room was excellent. Well kept and clean. Nice big window with automated curtains and blinds and a lovely view of the greenery nearby. Good range of in-room amenities.

Located just opposite Imbiah Sentosa Express Station, you will have access to the main Sentosa attractions (Merlion Tower, Luge, iFly, RWS, beach, etc...).

Service was excellent, everyone very attentive to your needs and always with a smile.

I'm definitely coming back for a short staycation for my 1st anniversary next year.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siwei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip J, General Manager at Le Meridien Singapore, Sentosa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Moevenpick Heritage Hotel, Sentosa as the ideal venue for your wedding ceremony. I am delighted that your special day went so well and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review of your experience on Trip Advisor.

We appreciate you for acknowledging so many positive elements of your stay; particularly the professional and attentive service provided by our colleagues from Catering Sales and Banquet Operations in ensuring that the ceremony went seamlessly. I am also glad that you appreciated the structure and design of the property, as well as our unique hotel scent, the amenities offered in our guest rooms and the convenient location of the hotel to many of the popular tourist attractions here on Sentosa.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Moevenpick Heritage Hotel Sentosa next year on your first anniversary. Wishing you both a lifetime of continued happiness together.

Sincerely,

Philip Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My partner and i stayed here in April and my first impression was the beautiful floral scent in the main lobby, as soon as we walked in we were helped with our bags and given glasses of juice. staff were friendly and efficient, there was a concern with my debit card but the lady sorted it all out with my bank and followed up on it the same day, was very impressed and reassured about my money.

The king bed was so comfy, the window huge and the tv channels good. I loved the deep bathtub although the hot water came out very week, and the drain for the sink was broken although these are the only faults i can note. We could notify if we wanted our room clean with the push of a button and staff were very quick and mindful of it, waiting until we were out of the room.

Id love to return to the movenpick sentosa!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jademurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip J, General Manager at Le Meridien Singapore, Sentosa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Guest,

I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at The Moevenpick Heritage Hotel, Sentosa and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review of your experience on Trip Advisor. We truly value your opinion as it is from your comments that we are able to uphold our commitment to excellence, thus providing you with customer satisfaction for future visits.

Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements of your stay; particularly the efficient and friendly service provided by our colleagues at the Front Desk. While I realised you had encountered some issues with the water pressure and broken sink which we have immediately rectified, we are glad to know that you had enjoyed the facilities in the room and the timely response from our Housekeeping team.

Thank you once again for the feedback and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Moevenpick Heritage Hotel when you next visit Sentosa.

Sincerely,

Philip Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I'd expected the attentive service from a professional staff, the mastery of detail, the care and consideration... because I'd heard so from others. From the first moment getting out of the cab to the last getting back in, each aspect of the hotel--reception, the room, gym, pool, dinner, bar, the door staff, breakfast, leaving--was perfect. But Super Potato design?! Oh my, how extraordinary a treasure on top of the staff and management, on top of the food and function of the facilities. And the WOW (World of Whiskey) bar is a reason to extend a stay or move to Singapore. Perfect. P-E-R-F-E-C-T. Truly.

Room Tip: I keep dreaming about the Onsen rooms...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RosenNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip J, General Manager at Le Meridien Singapore, Sentosa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Guest,

I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at The Moevenpick Heritage Hotel, Sentosa and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review of your experience on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements of your stay; particularly the attentive and friendly service provided by our colleagues. We are also glad to know that you enjoyed the hotel facilities, as well as the beautifully designed WoW Bar which offers a wide range of over 250 of the finest premium and rare whiskeys from Switzerland. We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery that Moevenpick is known for and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

Thank you once again for the feedback and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Moevenpick Heritage Hotel when you next visit Sentosa.

Sincerely,

Philip Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Onsen suite!! being the most romantic suite ever.. with personal steam bath in the bathroom as well.

We had our breakfast InRoom.

Thou the check in were a little late (at 3pm) as we needed to wait for the suite to be thoroughly clean and the Onsen jacuzzi pool drained and water refill for each occupiers that's come and goes, for hygiene purposes. I say it's worth the wait!!

All the staffs at the reception counter were all very welcoming and attentive to our needs. We were served the welcome drink at the check in counter and we get to choose the welcome drink flavour too. Both (fruit punch and mango juices) were excellent choice.

And the most important part of the stay of all.. is that the General Manager cares!!

We would definitely return for many more staycations. We are just so in love with Movenpick Sentosa.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sharlene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip J, General Manager at Le Meridien Singapore, Sentosa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review of your experience on Trip Advisor. We are delighted that you and your partner enjoyed a romantic and wonderful time in our Premium Onsen Jacuzzi Room, featuring the in room steam bath, as well as the large Onsen tub outside on the balcony. We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery that Moevenpick is known for and we are glad that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

We are also grateful to receive your comments regarding the warm and attentive service provided by our Front Desk colleagues and that you had enjoyed the refreshments upon your check-in. Thank you for choosing to stay at The Moevenpick Heritage Hotel for your next visit to Sentosa, and we most certainly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future.


Sincerely,

Philip Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews