We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I want to go back again soon!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Siloso Beach Resort Sentosa
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Polesworth, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I want to go back again soon!!!”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I read previous reviews before traveling and arrived with a little prejudice, I am delighted to report I was wrong to believe what others have found fault in!
We (my husband), my daughter & her best friend and myself have just returned from a 12 night stay and cannot speak highly enough about this hotel.
I had requested interconnecting rooms (traveling with 2 teenagers!) and we had booked "deluxe rooms" - we found ourselves in two beautifully located beach view rooms on the 8th floor (interconnected as requested).
From the moment we arrived, until the time we left, we found all staff (from reception to cleaning staff) all wonderfully polite and friendly.
The cleanliness of the rooms each day was perfect - remember one of the rooms had 2 teenagers staying in it!
The pool was stunning, ok, not warm - but once dipped - beautiful temperature considering how warm it was externally.
The breakfast was varied, tasty and plentiful.
The restaurant staff were wonderful, we were greeted each morning with a warm smile and each evening with a drinks menu :-).
Ok - so the rooms didn't have wifi - this wasn't a problem, we were on holiday! It was nice to switch off, or when we suffered withdrawal symptoms - we simply visited the restaurant/cafe. it wasn't the fastest - but it did the job.
The availability of washing machine and dryer was a useful resource, at least I didn't need to pack wet towels when we returned to the UK.
The location of the hotel was perfect with the hop & stopper island transport stop right outside the hotel - even a quick trip up to Beach station was completely relaxing.
We were offered a late check out on the last day as our transport wasn't picking us up until late evening - this was extremely useful and very thoughtful.
I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone travelling to Sentosa for pleasure and indeed am already looking at options for next year. We have found a perfect location that we would be happy to go back to again time and time again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tysoe67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    476
    371
    170
    182
See reviews for
546
477
43
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I have read many reviews about this hotel and now we have stayed here twice (2008 and Aug 2014). This family owned hotel has a staff of nearly 100 people who work tirelessly all day to ensure that guests can relax and enjoy the hotel and it's surroundings.
We found that a smile and a compliment was meet with the same and that all the staff did a wonderful job.

Many bad reviews on this site seem to come from people who think that their mid priced hotel should be five star. I suggest that guests should take the free ECO tour on their firsts morning (9:30 to 11:30) find out what the hotel is achieving and how their enviromental impact is making a huge difference.

Lastly I have to tell you that this hotels spa has a wonderful in house spa and massage villa managed and run by a knowledgable an den lighting gentleman named Allan. The best deep tissue massage we have ever had. The time taken to understand our needs and deliver a relaxing and rejuvernating session was worth the money and time.

Many people will find faults before they see positives. Many more will complain before they compliment and far to many people think a hotel is full of servants. These people would not enjoy any hotel stay.

We found a smile gets a smile back. A compliment encourages. Where as complaint offends.

We will stay here again. It was value for money, true ECO friendly and we where made to feel happy and relaxed by the all the staff. Thanks Silso Beach Resort, see you all again soon.

Room Tip: Family owned and operated , ECO focused and balanced. Open your eyes and see what the hotel is all a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Malbeck2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We had a lovely stay at Sentosa. It was my second visit to Siloso. Last time was with girlfriends in Nov 2012. This time was with husband and kid. The pool and chute are great fun.

The best part of Siloso is the quick access to the Sentosa beach and shuttle. A lot of attractions are a walk away. It is quite an eco friendly resort.

Buffet is okay. Could have better spread. But there are nice eat outs just a few mins walk from the resort.

Room Tip: If you like the pool , ask for a room on the same level. Remember that the Siloso has different leve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PavithraCharan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

During night time, it does feel quite secluded because it is quite far from the bridge where cars and others pass by. But this is an excellent location if you want to do activities within the island. The bus stop is right at the hotel entrance, you can go anywhere from there. The beach is just across the road and there is a very nice pool with waterfall within the hotel. We did not manage to get the jacuzzi on the balcony to work and did not bother to ask the staff though, we just ended up laying there watching the stars. Also, the bathroom is pretty small. Food in the hotel may need improvement, but you can find other restaurants nearby the hotel too, so it is not very much a concern.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bles5ed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

This must be one of the nicest hotels we have stayed at. Loved all the flowers, view from roof garden and beautiful pool. only saw 1 turtle on 2nd floor but would have liked to have seen more. Staff are really helpful and friendly. Fantastic location right next to the beach and free bus to the beach station. However we found that walking along the beach and up through the sparkly hills to lake of dreams was more fun. Definitely would recommend it to other people and dont be put off by all the negative comments!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank 526fenellag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We went for a family holiday and loved the whole atmosphere of siloso beach.
The resort is Eco resort with all facilities you need to stay with comfort.

Don't just get guided by negative reviews... Those are some unlucky people who always gets into trouble.

Swimming pool was the best.

Resort is just opposite the beach and major attractions.

Enjoy your stay.

If planned to go again will sure stay only in siloso beach resort.

Room Tip: All rooms good. You are going this place not to stay whole day in room... There is a lot fun outsid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deepak695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I found the location great, lush and tropical Eco environment , however the resort looks tired and rooms need renovating, mould in the bathrooms and ants in the rooms. I didn't think the Staff were really happy.
However it has a lovely pool for everyone adults and kids and it is easy to get around , you can walk or take the little trams and is also across the road from the beach and loads of other attractions around if you wish to participate in.
No wifi in the rooms, only access is from the downstairs restaurant, then it was a little hit and miss.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrina394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.4 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
2.0 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
1,891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
#10 of 13 in Sentosa Island
2,037 reviews
0.3 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siloso Beach Resort Sentosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siloso Beach Resort Sentosa

Property: Siloso Beach Resort Sentosa
Address: 51 Imbiah Walk, Sentosa Island 099538, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Sentosa Island
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Siloso Beach Resort Sentosa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Siloso Beach Resort Sentosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siloso Beach Resort Sentosa Hotel Sentosa Island
Siloso Beach Resort Sentosa Island
Siloso Beach Sentosa Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing