We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Elegant Chinese Restaurant”
Review of Cassia Restaurant

Cassia Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$60 - US$200
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Elegant Chinese Restaurant”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

An elegant restaurant that served very delicate and artistically presented Chinese Dim sum. The menu was presented beautifully and we selected a number of exquisitely prepared dishes. We ordered quite a number of the dim sum and the flavours were all very tasty; and each flavour was unique and not too overpowering with seasonings.
The siew mai with abalone, veggie dumpling which was arranged like a flower. The bamboo clams served on glass noodles were delicious (a must try ) amongst the many other dishes we tried. The mango pudding was ok but presentation was good.
Lovely restaurant for a gathering with friends or Business lunch (quiet and elegant ).

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro H, General Manager at Cassia Restaurant, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Cassia at Capella Singapore. It is a delight to know that you enjoyed the food just as much as the presentation of the food was to your liking. Cassia is indeed a beautifully elegant restaurant and the dim sum selection is a favourite for many guests. Thank you for your recommendations, I hope to be able to welcome you back to Cassia.

Best Regards
Alejandro Helbling
General Manager
Capella Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    35
    8
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
290 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“The best chinese food i have ever had.”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

i was caught off guard. the food was sooo good. i should have had my own Treasures set menu instead of sharing it with my wife:) i would not call it chinese food but fusion style chinese food. there was lots of foie gras and exotic samples like abalone with truffle oil, tofu with truffle oil etc etc. on the verge of molecular gastronomy.

the interiors are fantastic and high end. i loved it and will certainly come back

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carlo12377ph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro H, General Manager at Cassia Restaurant, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you for sharing this wonderful review of Cassia! I thoroughly enjoyed reading about the great experience you had at the restaurant. Cassia is indeed a very special restaurant, combining traditional Cantonese flavours with a touch of modern elegance.

I am thrilled that the quality of the food far exceeded your expectations and I look forward to welcoming you back to Cassia at Capella Singapore.

Best Regards
Alejandro Helbling
General Manager
Capella Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Food”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I had lunch here and I thought this was the best food during my entire trip to Singapore. The dim sum was a fantastic start to the meal. Great hot and sour soup and it was topped off with a black bean shrimp dish that I only wish was a little larger because it was so good. The staff was very friendly and attentive. I couldn't recommend Cassia more highly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank johnbre99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandyliw, Director of Sales & Marketing at Cassia Restaurant, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
I am thrilled to know that you thought of the food at Cassia as some of the best you have had during your trip to Singapore. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor and I hope you will be back to dine at Cassia again soon.

Best Regards
Sandy Liw
Director of Sales & Marketing
Capella Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect Chinese Delight”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Elegant and perfect Chinese cuisine. The Peking duck done many ways is spectacular. Superb service and supreme food.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandyliw, Director of Sales & Marketing at Cassia Restaurant, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you for your review of Cassia on Tripadvisor. Indeed the Peking Duck is one of the signatures at Cassia and a favourite among many guests. I am so pleased you enjoyed it as well as the service from the restaurant staff. I hope to be able to welcome you back to Cassia again soon.

Best Regards
Sandy Liw
Director of Sales & Marketing
Capella Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Very good food but service can be improved”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We went there on Saturday for their special set dim sum menu. The restaurant is nice and welcoming.

You can choose 6 single dim sums out of maybe 10 or so dim sum dishes, today's soup, roast dish of 3 choices of meat, one main course either noodles or rice dish and one desert of your choice. The food is excellent.

We ordered tea but the waitress forgot to put it on the side table next to our table so the tea was not refilled until we asked.

We have not finished the second course, already they sent us the third course. When I was still having my 3rd course, they sent us our main course. I asked them to take it back as I have not finished my 3rd course and my noodles will be cold by then. They kindly took it back and they gave me a freshly cooked one when I was ready which I do expect from a restaurant of that class. However, I do not know why they were rushing us which is totally unnecessary. I think that this could be just a one off mistake as the manageress seem to be efficient enough and rectify the mistakes quite quickly.

All in all is a very nice experience and food is exceptional.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CelineBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandyliw, Director of Sales & Marketing at Cassia Restaurant, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review on your dining experience at Cassia. I am very happy to know that you found the food very much to your liking.
Your feedback on the service delivery is very much appreciated and has been shared with the team for our improvement. Nevertheless, I am pleased to know that the issue was quickly resolved and the rest of your experience with the service at Cassia was pleasant.

I hope that you will be still return to Cassia and I assure you an all round exceptional dining experience.

Best Regards
Sandy Liw
Director of Sales & Marketing
Capella Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cassia Restaurant also viewed

Sentosa Island, Singapore
Sentosa Island, Singapore
 
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Sentosa Island, Singapore
 

Been to Cassia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing