We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quiet location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fragrance Hotel - Imperial
Ranked #184 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good quiet location”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights with my son. I tried to book a twin room with a window 2 weeks in advance but none were available. We took a family room. The room was very small but more than adequate. A good saving on the room rate was achieved by paying in advance with WiFi and breakfast included. The WiFi was good which was important to my son. The staff were always helpful, knowledgable and very friendly. Breakfast was a bit limited, mostly eggs, turkey bacon and toast. The hotel is located in a quiet street with less than a 5 minute walk to the metro station. Taxis easy to find. Some restaurants down the road and a 15 minute walk to Little India which is a great place. I would recommend staying here.

Room Tip: The swimming pool is on the 4th floor if that is important to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    114
    109
    33
    24
See reviews for
89
73
41
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I travelled to Singapore for the F1 Grand Prix and stayed at the Fragrance Hotel Imperial from 20th to the 24th of September 2013. The taxi ride from the Airport to the Hotel was about £10.00p the room I was allocated , 326 , was a good size with a double bed with all the facilities I needed.
The Hotel is a short walk to the Lavender underground train station which is two stops away from the City Centre. A supermarket is only a stones throw away. The staff at the Hotel were really helpful and always smiling. If I travel to the F1 in 2014 I will book this Hotel again.

Room Tip: I e mailed the Hotel ahead of my arrival and requested a double bed and a room with a window. It wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karl2866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Highly recommended place to stay in Singapore. friendly and approachable staff. excellent location( near Mrt Lavender Station). rooms are quite small but well maintained. Special thanks to Lee for all the help.(and more than that)..really had a great time in Singapore...hoping to go back there soon...again Thanks to Fragrance Imperial staff for making our stay in Singapore a memorable one..

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HarveyMia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Friendly staff and clean, comfy room. Fridge and TV in room. Excellent location, 5 min walk to metro station. Decent food in restaurant. 7/11 store just outside. I would definitely stay here again.

All the staff were great and I can't remember everyones name but thank you to Lee (reception) and Dilan and Elona (restaurant).

The rooms are quite small (but sufficient). The room was cleaned every day and fresh towels put in the bathroom. Bed was good quality. Not all rooms have windows but I asked for a room with a window and they gave me one

The main downside for me was that the wi-fi internet in the room was poor. I could send emails but browsing was painfully slow. Speed was much better in restaurant and reception area so spent time in there. Also, there are lots of places around Singapore with internet access (even the zoo).

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window (if you're bothered about it). Book through the Fragrance hotel web...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Drtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goalpara, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Friendly and behulzaam staff (except breakfast room, very impersonal behavior, but good service). Very small rooms (perhaps normal in Singapore). The pool is exceptionally large, reason for me to come back. Rooms are primitive, but adequate for a few nights, location is fine. Reception can always call taxi meters.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valenzuela, Rizal, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

front desk personnel are very friendly and accomodating.they assist us very well.room was nice and clean.filipino staff are very friendly and helpfull.fragrance imperial hotel is very near mrt and near the shopping center or super market.there are a lot of food chains to ea

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Norberto N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

It's our family's first time in Singapore, and we feel blessed to have chosen the right hotel. :) With great value for money because of its cozy rooms, complimentary breakfast at Good News Cafe, safe and family-friendly environment, and the accessibility of the place, our stay in Fragrance Hotel-Imperial is one of the reasons why are definitely coming back for more. We would also like to extend our gratitude, as well as commend the staff of Fragrance Hotel-Imperial and GOOD NEWS CAFE for making us feel at home. Kudos to the hotel staff: Mark, Lee, Marge, Natalia, and Hamzah; and Angelo and Donna of Good News Cafe! TC, God bless, and til we meet again! :D

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MuniMuniExpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Fragrance Hotel - Bugis
#173 of 312 in Singapore
434 reviews
Kampong Glam
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
#119 of 312 in Singapore
1,003 reviews
Fragrance Hotel - Lavender
#270 of 312 in Singapore
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fragrance Hotel - Rose
#180 of 312 in Singapore
75 reviews
Fragrance Hotel - Oasis
#177 of 312 in Singapore
311 reviews
Value Hotel Thomson
#190 of 312 in Singapore
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fragrance Hotel - Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fragrance Hotel - Imperial

Property: Fragrance Hotel - Imperial
Address: 28 Penhas Road, Singapore 208187, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #184 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fragrance Hotel - Imperial 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fragrance Hotel - Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fragrance Hotel - Imperial Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing