We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable Budget Hotel, Clean, Friendly Staff, Well located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fragrance Hotel - Oasis
Ranked #181 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed 13 June 2013

This is my 3rd time in Singapore but the first I stayed in Fragrance Hotel. Stayed for 3 nights and I don't regret staying in this budget hotel. Yes, rooms may be small but the the beds are comfortable to sleep, comfort room is just right with water heater (I suggest you bring your own toiletries such as shampoo, conditioner and soap as they only have liquid soap), thermos for coffee and they give complimentary 3 in 1 coffee which really taste good. Basically, the room is just what we need. There are a lot of restaurants around so you won't have a hard to find one. There is a convenience store and a mall nearby. Bus stop is just beside and across the hotel making it accessible (if you're going to MRT station, take Bus 21 to Novena Station, 5th stop). What made it more special are the hotel staffs. I would like to commend Jona and Marie (Marie is from Fragrance Hotel-Rose, she was there because the other staff had her day-off) for a job well done. You were very help and efficient every time we have questions, you made sure that we're comfortable during our stay. My family and I would like to thank you for all the efforts. We'll definitely go back and stay with you again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChilinJavier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (314)
There are newer reviews for Fragrance Hotel - Oasis
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

163 - 169 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2013

Jona the desk clerk was very accommodating and helpful especially with the tours,il recommend this hotel for budget travelers looking for the good stuff even though rooms are small.when in Singapore book at fragrance oasis and look for Jona for your tour queries and she will be glad to lend a hand

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Romy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Last short trip to Singapore, stayed at Value Nice on Balestier (see my review at Trip Advisor). This time, 22 May 13, wife and I had to again leave Indonesia then come back to renew visa on arrival, so again needed a cheap place in Singapore to spend the night. Fragrance Oasis on Balestier was $10. cheaper than Value Nice, so decided to check it out. Booked the hotel on Air Asia website. Very clean place and affordable. Easy to get to from the airport by MRT and bus. Take MRT from the airport to Novena NS20. Come out of the station, Novena Square, and cross Thomson St using ped overpass to bus stop. Take bus 21 or 131 it will go down Thomson and make a right turn on Balestier. Tell friendly courteous bus driver you want to get off at bus stop near 435 and there you are ! Bus ride is only 5-10 min. Friendly courteous hotel staff will check you in. Good places to eat nearby. Hotel staff said mention hotel and Iron Grill restaurant across the street would give 10% discount, so we did that and had a delicious steak dinner for 2 for $25 and got the discount. Had a window at the hotel, everything new, very clean. Hotel staff gave us extra coffee packets and more bottled water. To return to airport, cross Balestier, turn right walk half block to bus stop, catch 21 or 131. It will go down to Thomson Rd and make a left turn. Tell friendly courteous bus driver you want off at Novena MRT. Bus stops right in front of Novena MRT. Happy traveling !

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Raymond Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

Was ideal for what we needed it for, staying 4 nights here, close to restaurants, shopping centers and transport.
Small room but its all we needed.
Staff very friendly and helpful. Thank you so much for a great stay :))

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mellstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

So I was looking for an affordable place to stay in singapore for the duration of my stay, somewhere clean (which is one of the most important things to me in a hotel stay) and in a convenient area. After reading a couple reviews, I decided on this hotel. The hotel met my expectations quite well, it was clean and comfortable, and the reception was polite and helpful. The room came with a queen bed and was on the small side, and the shower had no partition (so you shower over the toilet and the sink), but I booked the hotel knowing this because the space was not an issue for me. Housekeeping comes in everyday to clean up and replace amenities. I had no problems or complaints throughout my stay, and would recommend this hotel for a hassle-free stay and a good night's sleep.

Room Tip: Book through the hotel website to get free wifi.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chrrybmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobalPremiumHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Fragrance Hotel - Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

I am heartend to know that you had enjoyed your stay at the hotel! More so, when you had done your research and read and trusted the hotel reviews, thereby managing your expectations of the stay.

I look forward to seeing your return again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

The receptionists were friendly and pleasant, the rooms are simple and neat hotel. Fit to travel to city areas, transportation easy and convenient. Our first experience was very impressive, thanks for the guide from the hotel reception, thanks for the chocolate to our daughter very happy.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anthony g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Rooms were small (as expected for Singapore), and extremely clean. Reception was friendly and helpful. Plenty of places to eat nearby. MRT is a bit far, but there are regular buses in front of the hotel. TV was decorational as there was reception for only 2 channels and that too was not very clear. Apart from the TV reception, everything else worked fine. Hot water and Air conditioning worked great

Room Tip: If you you are asking for a two single beds try to get room 211. This is not facing the main road an...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NamalK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Value Hotel Balestier
#176 of 316 in Singapore
657 reviews
Value Hotel Thomson
#200 of 316 in Singapore
1,375 reviews
Joo Chiat
The Fragrance Hotel (Joo Chiat)
The Fragrance Hotel (Joo Chiat)
#152 of 316 in Singapore
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Joo Chiat
Venue Hotel
Venue Hotel
#125 of 316 in Singapore
472 reviews
Geylang
Fragrance Hotel - Ruby
Fragrance Hotel - Ruby
#121 of 316 in Singapore
822 reviews
Aqueen Hotel Balestier
#118 of 316 in Singapore
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fragrance Hotel - Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fragrance Hotel - Oasis

Address: 435 Balestier Road, Singapore 329816, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £35 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fragrance Hotel - Oasis 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Fragrance Hotel - Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fragrance Hotel - Oasis Singapore
Fragrance Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing