We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonably priced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fragrance Hotel - Oasis
Ranked #182 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Machida, Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I spent one night at the Fragrance Hotel-Oasis on April 15th. Although the room was a bit small, it was very clean and comfortable. There is a bus stop right in front of the hotel and taxis frequently drive by. The hotel staff (especially Bella) were courteous and very helpful explaining how to get to a certain location I was going to. One drawback was the fact that I had to pay extra for wifi. Other than that, very nice overall.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    136
    85
    16
    16
See reviews for
53
80
38
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The hotel offers a comfortable space for a reasonable price. Booking was easy, considering we just walked in. The staff were friendly and the location is convenient for tourists. There are a lot of places to eat around the area, there is a bus stop right in front of the hotel, and if you want to take the MRT, a few minutes walk or a quick bus ride will get you to the nearest station.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stephanie n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The room was adequate for the price paid. I don't have any complaints since on was on a short stay and a limited budget. Buses and trains will get you to the main attractions from here. If you are looking for a great hotel experience be prepared to spend lots of money elsewhere. This hotel was reasonably priced, was clean, and had a friendly and helpful front desk personnel.

Room Tip: Book your room online through a dependable website like Hotels.com and then you'll be ready in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasay
Level Contributor
68 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Clean, basic and simple. These are the things a budget traveller like me looks for in a hotel. The location was quiet and accessible. The rooms are small, I am not looking for a big room since I paid a cheap rate anyway. The hotel is near a bus stop, restaurants, a convenient store and the nearest train station is just 10 minutes away by bus. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to those who understand the budget concept of travelling.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KingSevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Room was adequate. 10 min bus ride to nearest MRT. We stayed 2 nights and had 3 more nights booked when we returned to Singapore at end of our holiday. Death of my mother required us to return much earlier than expected and needed to cancel last 3 nights. I asked if we could use one of the paid for nights as we passed through Singapore and if any refund was available. No, no. no. Fragrance hotel management cancellation policy is utterly inflexable. Even with 10 days notice no refund of any sort and no transfer of paid night on our unexpected early return. Knowing that I would never stay at another one their hotels. This is the reason for low rating. Mean and greedy
There are plenty of other hotels in Singapore. Advise do not pay in advance

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Paule S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobalPremiumHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Fragrance Hotel - Oasis, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Hi Paule, we are sorry to learn the demise of your mother and would like to express my heartfelt condolences to you and your family. To clarify the situation, our Reservations Department had only received a call from our booking partner, Agoda to inform of your situation during the late evening of 14 Mar, which is also the day of your arrival. In order to review your cancellation waiver request, the hotel had requested for the relevant document from you, which we unfortunately did not hear from you or Agoda until this review posting. Nevertheless, we had already contacted Agoda and they are in the midst of notifying you to provide the full refund of your hotel stay.

Thank you for you patience and understanding. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Singapore hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I stayed at Fragrance, Oasis, for 2 nights. For a budget hotel, it was a good. The staff are friendly and helpful.

There were no issues with my booking and the room was as I had booked. Although small and windowless, it was clean. So was the bathroom. The shower head had a good and powerful enough spread of water with consistent water pressure and heat level. Bathroom amenities include toothbrush and toothpaste. Towels were changed daily.

The mattress and pillow were acceptable; no restless, uncomfortable feeling.

Its location is quite strategic; there is a bus stop that’s basically right outside the hotel and the nearest MRT station, Novena, about 1.6km away and accessible from this bus stop. Taxi fare to Changi airport costs us S$13 something. There is a food court called Balestier Market that is almost next door, where you can find a good selection of local food and even Japanese food at very reasonable prices.

For me, the small, windowless room created a cosy feel but, maybe, a claustrophobe might find it unnerving. If you're on a budget and need decent accommodation, a place to just shower and sleep, this hotel will be meet your requirements.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
239 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Small room in a not very interesting part of the city; in fact you enter the hotel lobby at street level, but when you get to your room, you realize that the hotel is built in a gulley. So even from our fifth floor we were just even with the street out front but overlooking a parking lot at the bottom of the gulley out back (and across at a an apartment building also built in the gulley). The young staff were friendly and helpful. There is nothing wrong with the hotel, it is just in an area of lighting and home improvement stores; you have to catch a bus to get to anywhere or walk about 20 minutes to the Novena LRT station. There is a Fairprice grocery store just a couple of blocks away that is a good place to pick-up a full range of groceries, and many restaurants in the area full of locals (not a touristy area at all).

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Don_G_Wright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Fragrance Hotel - Balestier
#161 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Joo Chiat
The Fragrance Hotel (Joo Chiat)
The Fragrance Hotel (Joo Chiat)
#135 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Geylang
Fragrance Hotel - Ruby
Fragrance Hotel - Ruby
#122 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fragrance Hotel - Rose
#177 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Joo Chiat
Venue Hotel
Venue Hotel
#123 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Fragrance Hotel - Classic
#210 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fragrance Hotel - Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fragrance Hotel - Oasis

Property: Fragrance Hotel - Oasis
Address: 435 Balestier Road, Singapore 329816, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Fragrance Hotel - Oasis 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fragrance Hotel - Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fragrance Hotel - Oasis Singapore
Fragrance Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing