We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only an average burger”

Carl's Jr. (VivoCity)
Ranked #997 of 10,792 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Restaurant details
Pagudpud, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Only an average burger”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Decided to see why this place is always so busy and being a burger lover had to sample the Famous Star burger. Only average sad to say, rather sweet buns and rather soft, and the advertised charbroiled flavour was quite lacking which seemed quite odd, very slow to order and even slower to deliver to the table. Cant see where the famous comes from.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    14
    10
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good burgers”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We ate her a couple of times while shopping at Vivo City.

Great burgers, fresh ingredients, great flavour.

Good value for a quick lunch or a cheap dinner on the go while shopping.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Long waiting time”
Reviewed 8 November 2012

The food is good (standard like the other Carl's Juniors outlets) however this outlet has a terrible long waiting time! Their kitchen staff needs to buck up because waiting for 20mins for a burger is restaurant standard time, not fast food. It is not fast food if we have to wait for so long!

The tables are not promptly cleared and there are food remnants on the floor! I even saw a cockroach on the wall behind the drinks station once.

Nevertheless, I am not coming back again.

Lousy hygiene, slow service, dirty tables.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Typical fast food restaurant”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

layout of this restarant was quite bad, and to top it off, I waited nearly 25 minutes for my food to arrive! (there wasn't ,uch of a crowd)

Visited August 2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Always Busy”
Reviewed 10 August 2012

I like Carls Jr at Vivo City. It's always busy the Chilli Fries are really and so is the Mushroom Burger. It's better than a McD's but it's no amazing experience. Usual fast food fare.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carl's Jr. (VivoCity) also viewed

Sentosa Island, Singapore
 
Sentosa Island, Singapore
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing