We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“consistently delicious” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Qasr Grille & Mezze Bar

Qasr Grille & Mezze Bar
Ranked #2,334 of 10,421 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: US$20 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“consistently delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

I have been to Al-Qasr many times and it never fails to deliver quality as far as food is concerned. If you are adventurous like me, try the mince raw lamb (reminiscent of steak tartare). It is a must have with a very delicate flavour. The kebabs are all good and the mainstay for me.

Prasad the manager is always at hand to help and he aims to please. All in all, satisfying experiences.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Boon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    15
    9
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Overpriced & extremely underwhelming fare”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

Went there for the 2nd time last weekend. I thought they were okay the first time. The second time confirmed that they are overpriced ($28 for a lamb kabob khash khash) which was average tasting and confirmed they are inconsistent with their food quality. Our guest thought her shawarma tasted like fast food from a mall. And the most ridiculous part is this is the only restaurant I have been to where they offer a humus dish but no pita accompanying it. Yes, you have to order the pita bread separately and pay extra for it! The waiter looked confused when I asked how one ate the humus if there was no pita. Clearly a rip off. Smelly washroom to boot. I would not go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Zenhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
464 reviews
277 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Horrible Service, Decent (overpriced) Food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

We went over the Holland Village for dinner and of course all restaurants were full, except Al Qasr, which was maybe 1/2 full at best. We were seated quickly, then it went down hill from there. The waiter convinced us to order the most expensive foods on the menu, though we told he we just wanted light portions. We were with our young son who was very hungry. It took a long time to get our food, then the person serving had vast confusion. Then it went even further down hill. Our waiter seemed to morph into a cashier and the new waiters (who over I could flag down) would say "yes yes yes" then never come back. It took so long to to get the check that I eventually had to stand up and walk towards the door. The original waiter came back and apologized saying how busy they were, but the restaurant at that time was less than 1/5th full (I now understand why). The service issue was not unique to us, tables around us had the same problems - wrong orders, slow service, highly confused asian waiters.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dreadful service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

The seemingly senior waiter took our order for a Mezza platter then another waiter took our order for mains. The mains turned up before starter then the staff brought the mains back 3 times when we finally got the starter. This was in spite of us stating we wanted to finish the starter before our mains. Staff did not listen. When we got the bill we were charged $5 for bread. We had assumed it was part of the platter and at no time did a waiter tell us we would be charges. When we pointed this out the senior waiter was rude and told us bread was needed for the platter. We had no argument with that but it would have been nice to have been informer. Again he didn't listen to the feedback and missed our point completely. Food was bland and very salty. Won't be returning to this place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank worldtraveler598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
117 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good Food - Pleasant Service and reasonable Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

Went for dinner with another couple and they had not had Lebanese before so food was quite good for them to get a good cross section of Lebanese dips and kebabs, hommos, tabbouleh, eating with your hands and all the good stuff.

Relatively quieter end of Holland Village as well so not as noisey and full on as the restaurants in the middle.

Was a semi-business dinner as well and had plenty of time to talk and not have to yell over others.

Some of the staff were a little more "non-fussed" on service however overall they were very good and have no hesitate in going back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GarryTanner67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Qasr Grille & Mezze Bar also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Qasr Grille & Mezze Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing