We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel 81 Rochor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel 81 Rochor
Ranked #196 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

In little india if you want to spend a nice a quiet time here.
Good and serious stuff. Close to Bugis shopping area where you can go shopping or simply for a nice walk.
Its on the corner of little India, close to the main streets.Recomended.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank J.Mario G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    64
    55
    19
    17
See reviews for
40
47
16
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Good budget hotel. Very near to little India & gadget market Sim Lin Tower. Free wifi available. Just beside the main road. Staffs' are friendly.
Lobby is very small & not at all a good shape and standard.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank maruf_f16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langkawi, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

As i stay in singapore for a few days in frangance hotel as the room there was small so i look around little india area and i came across this hotel 81 which is near the main road which is quite easy to take a cab during the day. And the price of the room is accpetable and the room makes me feel cosy and at night it is very quiet. Will come again and tell my friends about this hotel.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank qw_ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

People are friendly and closed main road. You can walk here to bugis and little india very easly and beside hotel has 7 eleven.
if you ask something they will support you very fast. You can control air conditioner but never high than 23°C because not cool.TV is fine, Toilet is fine, clean service is fine. Usually india people used hotel but nothing is problem. No noise, no dirty. No smelly. Nothing problem to stay at this hotel. If you feel uncomfortable this hotel, you never feel comfortable any hotels.
I will stay again. :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JinA487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Great and hospitable service :) They went the extra mile for the guests and is very friendly and accomodating to guests special needs. Very good in directions and very professional. Fast and efficient service too. :) GEMS award should be given to them and they should be rewarded for their good work with bonuses and incentives. I wanna comment on James who is friendly and have good product knowledge and Shaik who personally sent up my Wifi password to my door. And the Manager John of the Rochor branch is very professional and up to date of the latest information. I'm impressed and I will recommend my friends and relatives to the hotel be it in the long run or short run. Its value for money and they can identify if you AAA really staying long term or short term. Two thumbs up!!! :) Awesome-ness! :)

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Samantha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

If you're looking for a reasonable priced, clean hotel without much luxury, here you are right.
It is located 3 minutes by foot from MRT stations, busses and a taxi pickup spot.
The rooms are small, but well maintained and have everything that is needed.
The guys at the reception are very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: The space inside is rather limited, so if you need a bit more than chose one of the upper class room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Holger2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kharkiv, Ukraine
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

First of all, you need to be ready for Singapore prices. It's almost impossible to find comfortable low-cost accommodation in the city centre. Hotel 81 Rochor wouldn't be good value for money in any other country but here it is. However, it's really close to MRT, different shopping malls etc. The awfullest thing is that ALL rooms are without windows. That means that the windows have special dark bars and can't be opened. But when we asked the receptionist to change the room for one with balcony our demand was met immediately. As a result, we moved to large comfortable bright room with fresh air and very big balcony where we spent many hours drinking tea or watching Singapore streets. The personnel was very friendly and helpful, including James from reception who was joking every time we met. Very good place but don't hesitate to ask for improvements!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Olga K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Little India
Hotel 81 Dickson
Hotel 81 Dickson
#156 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,148 reviews
Hotel 81-Bugis
#226 of 308 in Singapore
3.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Hotel 81 Selegie
#200 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little India
Santa Grand Hotel Little India
Santa Grand Hotel Little India
#165 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Hotel 81 - Elegance
#214 of 308 in Singapore
3.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Fragrance Hotel - Bugis
#162 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 81 Rochor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 81 Rochor

Property: Hotel 81 Rochor
Address: 5 Jalan Besar Ban Hong Leong Building, Singapore 208785, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Little India
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #196 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel 81 Rochor 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Expedia so you can book your Hotel 81 Rochor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 81 Rochor Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing