We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”
Review of Hotel 81 Rochor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel 81 Rochor
Ranked #202 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed 31 August 2014

I didn't have a complain to be honest. Clean room, timely cleanup service. Great service from Celvin, Nisa at the lobby. Decent internet connectivity. Near a good food court and electronics retailers. The only weird thing is that the room didnt have a refrigerator.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ashraf1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

92 - 98 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Housekeeping is very poor. Needed to ask to have the room swept when we first got there, they did it no problem but the pile of hair was big enough to unnerve.
Room infested with little jumping moths and a few small spiders in the sink. Toilet not cleaned.
Think it is also "by the hour" as you can here clientele very loudly.
Neglected baby screamed all night. Unable to turn the AC down from the broken ramrod setting. Pretty hard to freeze a few Canadians...

Great location right in little India with plenty of cheap food options near by. Nice desk staff. Cleanish sheets on rubber incased mattress.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Armmymann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Just stayed the night here and since it was my first time in Singapore I did not know where to stay so I pulled trigger on something cheap. I got just what I paid for, a small room, bed, and bathroom/shower combo.
It was clean and did the job. Nothing to write home about though.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank zebgreene4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed there for 2 nights with young children. Located between Bugis and little India. Lot of nice food choices nearby. Masjid in front of hotel.
Previously I stayed at Ibis hotel nearby for double price. I wish they can separate the shower and toilet. Water everywhere when you get shower.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Israr M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

we stayed twice for a couple of nights! we were welcomed by friendly professional staff. the rooms weren't big but all you need really when you're planing to be out n about all day! the equipment was great and everything looked fairly new and was clean! we really enjoyed our stay! great value for money!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Purple523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Hotel 81 located 10 minutes walk to Little India MRT. 5 minute walk to Indian food joints. Chinese hawker stall is 2 minute walk. I stayed here in 'Superior' room with family for 4 nights in the month of July.

Room was clean, AC is good. I wish breakfast included in package. Room had a window but it would not open.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Datha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The hotel was very clean and was kept to a good standard. The only thing that let the hotel down was the lack of windows in our room, we couldn't see anything outside! Hotel is within easy walking distance to Bugis station from where you can reach anywhere in Singapore.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JamieWorldTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Little India
Hotel 81 Dickson
Hotel 81 Dickson
#175 of 319 in Singapore
1,229 reviews
Little India
Sandpiper Hotel Singapore
Sandpiper Hotel Singapore
#148 of 319 in Singapore
296 reviews
Little India
Santa Grand Hotel Little India
Santa Grand Hotel Little India
#165 of 319 in Singapore
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fragrance Hotel - Bugis
#174 of 319 in Singapore
455 reviews
Classique Hotel
#201 of 319 in Singapore
60 reviews
Little India
Broadway Hotel Singapore
Broadway Hotel Singapore
#222 of 319 in Singapore
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 81 Rochor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 81 Rochor

Address: 5 Jalan Besar Ban Hong Leong Building, Singapore 208785, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Little India
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #202 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range: £41 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel 81 Rochor 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel 81 Rochor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 81 Rochor Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing