We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good , reliable hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Orchard Grand Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Orchard Grand Court
Ranked #125 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
sydney
Level Contributor
163 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Good , reliable hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel, modest yet clean and well located just a few blocks from Orchard Road.
The rooms are enormous, we'll appointed with all the amenities. Likewise the bathrooms are large. I choose this hotel for its pool, which no one seemed to use, it's not spectacular, but large , clean tucked out of the way, and change rooms are nearby.
I arrived very early and was not able to go straight to my room, but they allowed me to use the gym change rooms for a shower.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank brysc01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    125
    57
    8
    9
See reviews for
85
63
12
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
The Hague
Level Contributor
228 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 351 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

The room on the 8th floor was quiet comfortable. No outside noises, clean and about 300 m away from Somerset MRT. The breakfast restaurant on the ground floor was very asian oriented (80 % of the guests were asian). That means you will find lots of rice and noodle, but no cheese or other spreads. Also corn flakes in a package 3 mnth overdue. Then there was the shower. It's temperature couldn't be adjusted correctly. It was swaying between to cold or to hot. Not a big deal, but... In spite of these minor things the hotel brings good value for money. Oh yeah one thing; the staff was very helpful. All but one older lady, who seemed to have no clue what flexibility means...

Room Tip: Higher floors are usually better
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NickE2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosford, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

Here with my 7 year old daughter for a week. Great location...close to MRT and walking distance to Orchard Road. Pool and gym basic but good. Supermarket just downstairs. Big room, very clean. Furniture a little dated but in good condition. Very satisfied and will come here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Seachanger1972
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel just for the holidays. This is one of the few hotels that you can actually book for 3 people. The room costs around 200+ singapore dollars for 3 with breakfast buffet.
The entrance is at the back of the hotel, this is most probably because the front is occupied by commercial establishments (There's a grocery store and a pharmacy among others).
The room (for 3) had 2 beds, 1 single bed and 1 queen sized bed. It was very spacious and you can really move around the room. The room includes the usual stuff: tv set (with few channels), a mini bar, small table, 3 chairs, etc. There's also your free bottles of water and coffee. But I was impressed to see an iron with ironing board included inside the closet.
There was also a tub inside the bathroom where,again, you can find the usual free stuff like soaps, toothbrushes, conditioners, etc.
The room was really cozy. Air conditioning was working good, too good actually - can get too cold. But the carpet was quite dirty. It had weird stains. And the decor and setup was quite outdated.
We can also also hear banging from the room above ours which was irritating.
For the breakfast, we had buffet. Not much choices but the food was okay -don't expect too much.
As for the staff, I can't say much since we didn't really interact with them. But they were very strict (they actually make copies of your passport) - which I do appreciate as they are only looking out for the guests.
Would I stay at this hotel again? Yes. It's not a "Wow" experience but then again, for the price, it was actually an okay stay.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank scrappydoodledoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights with my family. It was quite a pleasant experience, except one or two of these things.
First, the rooms were way too cold. Even when I had turned off the air conditioner, it didn't work. Seriously. I thought I wouldn't need long pants in Singapore since it's hot there. But, umm, I was wrong. The blankets or the bedcovers (?) were also cold :P I could still bear this though I had to clench my teeth to bear the coldness. But, poor my grandparents. They were old already, and as you know old people find it hard to stay warm.
Secondly, the room keys were sometimes broken. I mean, they couldn't be used. They gave us 2 keys per room. And in one night, both of my grandparents' room keys couldn't be used. So I had to went down and reported it to the receptionist. Thanks to her, the keys were fixed.
And at last, the elevator. If you want to go to the 3rd-11th floor, you have to plug in your key and pull it out until the light turned greenish yellow. Then you can press the number of floor you'd like. Seriously. Nobody told me that there was a swimming pool on the 2nd floor. I didn't even visit the 2nd floor. Oh, and sometimes the elevator rejected my keys. It sometimes showed red light. There were like 3 times I experienced that. And lucky me, at that time, there was always someone who wanted to go up too so he used his key and pressed my floor number too. BIg thanks to strangers.
The officers were nice except that one woman who were so arrogant and strict. I forgot the name. I especially liked the Indian-like man who took care of our luggages. He explained to us clearly and when I asked where to get a taxi, he didn't mind explaining with my limited Singlish hearing ability. Oh. Anyway, you better wait in front of Watsons to get a taxi.

Room Tip: Before you finally settled in a room, check the room thoroughly. Plus the bathroom. OH. REMINDER. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clarissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

Room spacious and suitable for family like us, the hotel provide 1 king size bed and 1 single bed, so for us couple with 2 children we don't need to be squeezed in one bed.
Location very good, there's watson in front and another local supermarket on the other side, two block, 5 minutes walking distance to mid of Orchard room, the breakfast and restaurant is fine.
Reasonable price among "fantastique" hotel rate around Orchard.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StefanieAugustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

Stayed for a night during weekend, the construction is just right opposite the hotel, am not sure if weekdays are noisy as weekend is quiet. What I like is spacious room and nice shower. It's too cold in the room, bed is not firm enough. Not too close to Somerset MRT station but it's within walking distance to Ochard shopping area. Supermarket is at the ground floor so it's convenient. Some eateries are right beside the hotel. Breakfast is so-so, limited choices and taste is acceptable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mosiangcloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Lloyd's Inn
#48 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Orchard Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
York Hotel
#114 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,281 reviews
Orchard Road
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Concorde Hotel Singapore
#73 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,731 reviews
Hotel Innotel
#89 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchard Grand Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard Grand Court

Property: Orchard Grand Court
Address: 131 Killiney Road Cgh Building, Singapore 239571, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Orchard Grand Court 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Orchard Grand Court is located 8 minutes walk from the Orchard Road Shopping Malls & Somerset MRT Station. It is only 25 km or a 30 minutes drive from Changi International Airport and 0.5km from Orchard Road It has easy accessibility to the Suntec City, Marina Bay Sands, Clark Quay, Boat Quay and other major tourist attractions. The 203 guestrooms are spacious, brightly lit and air-conditioned with private bathrooms. All rooms has amenities, bedroom slippers, iron & ironing board, safe, hair dryer, coffee tea making facilities, flat-screen television with cable channels. Free Wi-Fi access is available in all rooms. Other facilities include a café, an outdoor swimming pool, gymnasium, sauna and a 24 hours supermarket within the same premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Orchard Grand Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchard Grand Court Hotel Singapore
Orchard Grand Court Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing