We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good rooms, poor management/service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Orchard Grand Court
Ranked #137 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights this summer. The rooms were huge, good ac, very clean. The hotel is a five minute stroll from Orchard, great location, very safe. The free breakfast was good. The WiFi worked but was slow, couldn't steam a single video. The service was quite horrible though, they couldn't give us a nail cutter, couldn't weight our bags, the cleaners went home at 3 and we couldn't get our room cleaned after and the staff was only borderline polite. I would recommend a stay here because the rooms are so nice, just be prepared for sub-par service, laugh it off, and enjoy your holiday!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank nilay9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

150 - 156 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

This is a good value hotel, great location, surprisingly big room, clean and very reasonable price.

The front officers are helpful and professional

Good for family holiday or business to Singapore.

We stayed here two nights in late June 2014.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hung N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The location of the hotel is pretty good. It is situated south of the somerset orchard area, nearby a bunch of restaurants. Nearby a 24-hr supermarket and drug store.

The hotel itself is rather dated, but clean and big. For the price we paid, I believe it's a great value.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank traveljunkie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This hotel is located very close to the vibrant Orchard Road, short distance from the MRT station and other conveniences. Hotel has been maintained and is being run very well - neat and tidy rooms, well lit and comfortable. Good Wi fi in all areas. The convenience store in the building is nice. The restaurant was good - though no choice for vegetarians.

Transportation is easily available close to the hotel. Small eateries close by are nice and convenient.

Room Tip: Rooms facing North give a good view of the city - from those on the higher floors on this side give...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ramachandran G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Good pricing for our family with easy walk to MRT and Orchard Road shopping. Lots of eateries around. 711 and chemist downstairs. Not 4 or 5 star but suited us fine for 5 day stay. Pool needs some maintenance has cracked tiles around edge quite dangerous my son got cuts from this.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elliotts2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

This consider cheap...affordable since the area 5 min around orchard shopping belt...nice staff...ex specially concierge, even they busy but attentive... But I don't like it when saw some guest Indian couple look like gungho..ask concierge to carry beg even my pregnant wife can carry..what a shame to them....

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank perfectstranger... .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We had gone with family of 6 we had mailed the hotel before coming for connecting rooms and we are given the same. It is a good stay for family and location is very convenient with Fair price , 7 11 some eating joints , MRT , Major Malls etc all in walking distance. In terms of location there will definitely be no complains.

About the hotel the rooms are very spacious and clean individually and in case you have interconnected rooms for family excellent space further. It is definitely value for money hotel looking at other options at Orchard Road and space of the rooms.

The room carpet when we entered was smelling little but they did the necessary cleaning so for the rest of the stay we had no problem ( House keeping Service for this place definitely could do some improvement )

Based on previous reviews about breakfast and hospitality of the place we did not find it as bad as it was mentioned the managers were accommodating and helpful.

However the breakfast could definitely be improved in terms of variety for sure and Hospitality More friendly and smiling faces would be nice.

Overall we would rate this hotel as a good family place. And little bit more curtsy needs to be extended to guest by general staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank prashantbajaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Hotel Chancellor at Orchard
Hotel Chancellor at Orchard
#241 of 317 in Singapore
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Fraser Suites Singapore
#16 of 317 in Singapore
417 reviews
Orchard Road
Yotel Singapore
Yotel Singapore
#102 of 317 in Singapore
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchard Grand Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard Grand Court

Address: 131 Killiney Road Cgh Building, Singapore 239571, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range: £97 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Orchard Grand Court 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Orchard Grand Court is located 8 minutes walk from the Orchard Road Shopping Malls & Somerset MRT Station. It is only 25 km or a 30 minutes drive from Changi International Airport and 0.5km from Orchard Road It has easy accessibility to the Suntec City, Marina Bay Sands, Clark Quay, Boat Quay and other major tourist attractions. The 203 guestrooms are spacious, brightly lit and air-conditioned with private bathrooms. All rooms has amenities, bedroom slippers, iron & ironing board, safe, hair dryer, coffee tea making facilities, flat-screen television with cable channels. Free Wi-Fi access is available in all rooms. Other facilities include a café, an outdoor swimming pool, gymnasium, sauna and a 24 hours supermarket within the same premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Orchard Grand Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchard Grand Court Hotel Singapore
Orchard Grand Court Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing