We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great example of how good staff make for a great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ascott Raffles Place Singapore
Ranked #103 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

It is not often that my service standards are exceeded but this morning I have had a great experience. The staff at the Ascott Hotel Raffles Place in Singapore have gone above and bound to give me a pleasant morning after a night flight. So if you are ever in Singapore I highly recommend this hotel.

2  Thank Christoffer M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cynthia L, Manager at Ascott Raffles Place Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Christoffer M,

Thank you for writing this delightful review! We are truly elated that our service standards have exceeded your expectations. Your generous compliment has brought wide smiles to our faces and has most certainly inspired every one of us to raise our personal bar for service excellence.

Thank you for staying with us and all of us eagerly look forward to hosting your next stay with us soon.

Best regards,
Cynthia Lim
Resident Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (408)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

212 - 218 of 408 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed in Ascott Raffles Singapore for a week in April. It was very beautiful and spacious. Their bathroom was awesome and it was a very beautifully furnished apartment. They have a convenient wall outlet that has audio connection as well if you'd like to use their LCD TV as your monitor. Very convenient location, just a hop and you are there in the MRT station. Love their dining sets as well. Modern and luxurious! Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank US_Avid_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia L, Manager at Ascott Raffles Place Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear US_Avid_Traveller,

Thank you for writing this lovely review! I am elated to note that you have had an excellent stay with us in our beautifully furnished apartment.Your detailed description of our fully equipped apartments is very much appreciated. It is truly heartening to know that you enjoyed your stay in our spacious apartments which were specailly designed for the comfort of today's globe-trotting travellers like you.

All of us are simply delighted that you will definitely be returning to stay as this itself is a huge compliment! It has been a great pleasure hosting your stay and the entire team looks forward to hosting you again soon.

Best regards,
Cynthia Lim
Resident Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I stayed at the Ascott for 3 months from Sep-Nov 2013 as part of relocating to Singapore from Tokyo.

The hotel itself is located close to the business district and has easy connections to the rest of Singapore. The staff was generally great, specially the head doorkeep (the indian guy) -always had a smile on his face and was happy to help. The room was a corner room and was pretty spacious and clean, specially with contrast to the tiny apartments in Tokyo.

The experience should have warranted a 5 star rating except for the happenings of the last week there. A couple of days before we left, the toilet glass door snapped off its hinges and smashed into a massive pile of shards on the marble floor. This happened at 3 am at night and we woke up to a resounding crash - Thankfully neither my partner and I were using the bathroom at the time and the wooden doors of the bathroom shielded the bedroom from any collateral damage. Now I cannot blame the staff or management for something like this happening and the fact that the response from the front desk was slow (it was really early in the morning). From this point, It took close to 2 hours to have someone attempt to clean it (with a scoop and a meshed garbage bin which kept dropping shards) to finally having someone come over and offer us a different room to sleep that night.

Coming back home the next day from work - we had two vials of wine from the management, which was appreciated, however no one even checked up on us. I would much rather trade in the wine for a conversation with someone who could explain what had happened and why it could/could not happen again.

The entire experience was great, but we left with a slight sour taste in our mouthes. Now this is a freak incident and it would be unfair to move the rating to average for that. But overall, the situation could have been handled better with a human touch, instead of a standard response.

Room Tip: Suites along the curve of the hotel are large and have this fantastic theater'esque curved couch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JosephRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia L, Manager at Ascott Raffles Place Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear JosephRobin,

Thank you for taking time to write this review. I am delighted to note that your partner and you enjoyed your stay with us and have found our location, apartment size and facilities ideal for your three months' stay.

Thank you for your wonderful compliments on our team, especially for Devan, our Bell Services Captain. It is indeed heartfelt and motivating. We will most certainly share your kind words with the team.

We are truly sorry for the unfortunate incident whereby the glass-door in your bathroom suddenly shattered and the callous manner this lapse was managed. Please be assured that this unprecedented handling manner is definitely not reflective of our usual service attitude and aptitude, as we have always endeavoured to provide service with a personal touch. We have since reiterated the proper service recovery handling with the team. Please accept our sincere apologies for this shortfall in our service. Unfortunately, we are not able to pinpoint the exact reason why the glass door suddenly shattered as our investigations have indicted that it may probably be due to glass fatigue or it could have been a manufacturing defect. However, most importantly, we are relieved that neither your partner nor you were injured by this unfortunate incident.

Once again, thank you for writing this honest review as it allows us to review our shortfalls, thus encouraging us to seek improvements in our continuous journey to provide excellent services and facilities to all our residents. .

Best regards,
Cynthia

Cynthia Lim
Resident Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Do not expect service like a full service hotel. Staff is extremely disengaged and always busy on their personal phones as you walk passed them without an acknowledgement. I stayed here for 3 weeks and never saw any management presence anywhere. I once asked for veggies in my omelette for breakfast and was told anything more than eggs will be additional charge (breakfast was included in my rate). I found expired boxes of cereal on several different occasions at breakfast. Overall stay here if you absolutely have to as it is a cheaper option then some of the hotels in that area but otherwise avoid.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ameryki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia L, Manager at Ascott Raffles Place Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Ameryki,

Thank you for having taken time to provide us with your honest feedback as this gives us the opportunity to review our shortcomings. We are truly sorry you have found our team members indifferent and lacking customer centric values. We are currently investigating your feedback regarding the use of personal mobile devices whilst on duty at the Front Office. We assure you this practice is against our company’s regulations and we shall definitely counsel the team members concerned. With regards to finding expired cereals at Breakfast, we shall be working very closely with the restaurant to ensure that there will be no recurrence and we are sincerely sorry for this lapse.

Thank you for sharing your feedback as this allows us to review our shortfalls and continue in our improvement efforts to provide excellent service and products to our residents. Thank you for staying at Ascott Raffles Place serviced residence and we sincerely hope to be able to host you again, giving us an opportunity to serve you better.

Sincerely,
Cynthia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Located across the MRT station and walking distance to Marina Bay Area via underpass walkway. Very convenient to the nearby Lau Pa Sat food court area where plenty local cuisine is available . Good size able gym and rooftop view with a reinforced glass pool. Room size is spacious for studio unit and very comfortable with good work station and free wifi. Highly recommended .

Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank SgnExp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia L, Manager at Ascott Raffles Place Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear SgnExp,

Thank you for writing this review and for highly recommending us.

We appreciate your compliments on our location,facilities and room ambience. We are indeed very conveniently located in the midst of the Central Business District with easy accessibility to good eateries and public transportation.We look forward to welcoming you back to Ascott Raffles Place Singapore in the near future, hopefully on a leisure trip this time round.

Once again, thank you for your support.

Best regards,
Cynthia L

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Arrived at the hotel about 12 noon but reception said our rooms wouldn't be ready until about 2 pm ( ok no problem, we were venturing the city anyway), so me and my friend decided to tour the city and we arrived back to the hotel about 3ish (rooms were ready)


PROS- Nice room, spacious and clean
Great Location
Breakfast is delicious

CONS- I paid over $250 a night for this hotel room and breakfast wasn't included. Breakfast was $23 more dollars (sgp i think)
My buddy was allowed to check out late but i had to check out at 12 noon and they said because he asked first( hmm, wonder if it was because i was Black American)
My room faced another brick building so not a good view

Would i stay at this hotel on my next trip...No, there are other hotels that have the same price range that i would recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DSol77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia L, Manager at Ascott Raffles Place Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Dsol177,

Thank you for taking time to post this review. Please accept our sincere apologies for not being able to accede to your request for a late check-out. Unfortunately due to full occupancy and scheduled arrivals on certain days, our Resident Service team is only able to offer complimentary late check-outs based on availability. Please be assured that our inability to extend you a late check-out was definitely not based on ethnicity and we are truly sorry if the reason for being unable to accede to your request was not well communicated to you.

We sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you better and look forward to hosting your stay soon.

Thank you.

Best regards,
Cynthia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I just arrived here today 28 12 13 for new year celebration with 3 people.
Facilities is great. Located near the marina bay...
The room is clean, spacious and lovely.
Recommended for holiday purpose.

Washing machine with dryer
Small kitchen
Dish washer
Bath tub
Shower and separate toilet.
Overall the toilet quite spacious.
L'occitane toiletries
Near with MRT

Room Tip: Facing the marina bay sands.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gadisbegmerah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
1.8 mi away
Ascott Orchard Singapore
Ascott Orchard Singapore
#83 of 317 in Singapore
161 reviews
0.2 mi away
SO Sofitel Singapore
SO Sofitel Singapore
#27 of 317 in Singapore
1,790 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Westin Singapore
The Westin Singapore
#29 of 317 in Singapore
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Fullerton Hotel Singapore
0.5 mi away
PARKROYAL on Pickering
PARKROYAL on Pickering
#24 of 317 in Singapore
3,183 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Beach Road, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascott Raffles Place Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascott Raffles Place Singapore

Address: 2 Finlayson Green Ascott Singapore Raffles Place, Singapore 049247, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Singapore
#49 Business Hotel in Singapore
#54 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#88 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £159 - £272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ascott Raffles Place Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ascott Raffles Place Singapore is a paragon of cultured living set in the heart of Singapore's financial cityscape. The heritage building restored from its 1950 splendour, is a distinct and exclusive residential experience with its Art Deco architectural facade set against the modern cityscape. The prime location grants immediate access to the multitude of business and financial institutions in the CBD area. Also close are the renowned entertainment and shopping districts, international restaurants and cultural destinations unique to Singapore.Each of these serviced suites at Ascott Raffles Place Singapore is designed to articulate sheer luxury and ensure absolute peace of mind. Be lavished with unrivalled personalised services and extensive business support in the comfort and privacy of an elegant, fully-equipped home. With a commanding view of Singapore and designed for optimum luxury, Ascott Raffles Place Singapore provides the extravagant comfort, elegant suites and the supreme privacy desired in a luxurious serviced suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ascott Raffles Place Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascott Raffles Place Singapore Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing