We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absolutely the best hotel I ever stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Ranked #37 of 314 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“absolutely the best hotel I ever stayed in”
Reviewed 19 April 2012

I just can't think of anything that I could complain about in this hotel.
Everything was excellent - service, food in the restaurant, breakfast, bathroom, shower, bed, an enourmous floor to ceiling window with a view of Changi Airport runaway and departing and landing aircraft (the window is sound proof). Modern design of the room and fashionable furniture.
Large tropical swimming pool with spas among the palms.
Very amazing experience. I paid about US$200 for a night and think it's really worth it.

Room Tip: -if you want to see the runway make sure you mention to reception as I think not all rooms have the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sniga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,358
    1,612
    326
    97
    80
See reviews for
950
1,512
588
1,021
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (880)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Canberra
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Stayed overnight at this hotel and it was everything that we needed. Easy to find, quick check in,lovely room with comfortable beds and room for suitcases. Spacious ensuite and great shower. While we did not eat at the hotel there are plenty of options close by in the airport itself. We only wanted a light snack and to organise our check in for the next day which was easily done. Will certainly stay there again if the need arises.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

This is not a bad airport hotel, one in which I’ve stayed a few times when I have only a few hours between connections at Changi, but need some shut eye and a shower. There are alternatives, notably a hotel inside the departure area where one can rent accommodations by the hour, if you don’t mind the tiny monk-like cell and a nearly complete absence of accoutrements. That has its uses, as well.

On the plus side Crowne Plaza rooms are spacious and comfortable, and it is very convenient to the Changi terminals. On the downs ide, on my recent stay, two of the electrical outlets reserved for guest use did not work, and the Ethernet cable needed for Internet access was broken on both ends, making it impossible for me to plug the cable into my laptop. I was not in the mood, following my 1 a.m. check in, to call maintenance or housekeeping. So I did without Internet for the night, meaning I could not Skype home to speak to my wife. Instead, I had to use my mobile – costly!

Also, I was told upon check in that wireless was available in the “public areas”. However, descending to breakfast in the morning, I was told – upon asking—that the restaurant (second floor) did not have wireless. Only the lobby did. So I decided to simply skip the breakfast buffet, which did not strike me as great or extensive, particularly for Asia, and simply have a coffee. When I got the bill, I was being charged S$8 for the coffee-- S$9.42, including tax, etc. I realize that these are Singapore dollars, and somewhat lower than USD. But I still found this outrageous, and declined to pay, particularly since I could not event access the Internet, which was a major goal in the first place.

So later on (after I had a more reasonably priced breakfast elsewhere in the airport), I used the wireless in the lobby. Deal there, unless one had already logged in from one's room, which, as you see above, I could not do, is that one buys a drink, then gets comp Internet access. So I bought a coffee. It was still S$9.42, but at least I got my wireless!

FYI, The corridors are open air, so are a bit muggy. But the rooms have good a/c.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelinpalladin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Dear travelinpalladin,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I was glad to hear you did appreciate our great location. I am sorry some aspects of our hotel were not to your liking and apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. I am pleased that our staff was able to offset this displeasure with great service.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I stayed for one night in between flights in Singapore airport.
The hotel is ideally situated, and can be approached via an enclosed walkway from Terminal 3 at Changi airport. The rooms were spacious and extremely quiet for an airport hotel.

Food at the hotel is hideously expensive. However, you do not need to eat in the hotel because there are lots of food stalls within any of the three Terminals at Changi airport. (It is easy to travel between terminals, using the free inter-terminal trains). It is also possible to take a train from the Changi airport MRT station into the city and have your meals in the city itself.

This is a good comfortable hotel for a brief stay in between flights in Singapore, and I will use it again for the same purpose in future.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrequentTravelAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

In my experience airport hotels tend to rely on their location, location, location and have a slightly unloved feel to them. Changi's Crowne Plaza bucks the trend with a sense of style to complement its superb location at Terminal 3, making an overnight stop between connecting flights a pleasure rather than a chore.

Room Tip: Higher floors have great views over the airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank h0d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We stayed at the Changi Crown Plaza on our way back from Paris. This hotel is not only at the airport for convenience, it is a beautiful hotel. The facilities are par to the best in the world. The rooms are big and the bathroom has a seperate shower & bath.

I would recommend a stay at this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barrindp
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

This hotel is convenient if you have a long layover in Singapore - being accessible directly from terminal 3.

Check in fast and efficient - room surprisingly large and comfortable - and I did not notice any of the corridor or other sound noises others have commented on.

A great place to escape the madding throng of travel and take some time out.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barrindp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Capri by Fraser Changi City
#47 of 314 in Singapore
1,263 reviews
Park Avenue Changi Hotel
#94 of 314 in Singapore
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#14 of 314 in Singapore
1,005 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 314 in Singapore
7,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Changi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Changi Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Address: 75 Airport Boulevard | Changi Airport Terminal 3, Singapore 819664, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Singapore
#15 Business Hotel in Singapore
#16 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#19 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#37 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Changi Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 563
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted the World's Best Airport Hotel by international travellers in the prestigious Skytrax World Airport Awards for 3 consecutive years (2015, 2016 and 2017), Crowne Plaza Changi Airport's modern architecture combined with hints of nature gives you a glimpse of what to expect in Singapore - a modern garden city. Just steps away from the departure and arrival hall, rejuvenate in the comforts of our calming room or visit our spa for a range of massage treatments. A cutting-edge air-conditioned linkbridge connects the hotel to world-class Changi Airport Terminal 3, with Terminal 1 accessible by SkyTrain and Terminal 2 accessible via a mezzanine link bridge. We are just 10 minutes from Changi Business Park, Singapore Expo and 25 minutes from the city by taxi or MRT. An award-winning airport hotel offering contemporary soundproofed rooms with comfortable beds and spacious modern bathrooms, it is the perfect hotel for a quick stopover between long-haul flights. Crowne Plaza Changi Airport is more a business hotel with a resort ambience. Discover the tropical resort hidden within the hotel with courtyard gardens, a landscaped pool area and peaceful garden views from the Lobby Lounge or al fresco courtyard. Immerse yourself in '70s glamour at bar'75 with intimate nooks for cocktails, dine Cantonese-style at Imperial Treasure or have a buffet of international delights from Azur. Host a tropical garden reception, conference or wedding in our seven meeting rooms and ballroom. Stunning design and the latest technology ensure a successful event with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ctrip TA, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Changi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Singapore
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing