We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Day rate for late flight” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Changi Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Ranked #33 of 309 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Day rate for late flight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

Chosen for its airport location as a post cruise hotel. We generally stay at Hiltons but we were most impressed with this Crowne Plaza.

We had a late flight and booked a day rate at the Crowne Plaza which serves us well. After a busy cruise doing maximum sightseeing, it was good to relax by the pool under the palm trees before our journey home began. The pool area is very attractive with plants and islands. The hotel corridors have water features throughout which are very cooling and attractive.

Day rate is 11am to 7pm, but we arrived at 9.30am and upgraded, which enabled us to have breakfast that day. Extensive buffet breakfast was provided for Western and Asian tastes.
Our room overlooked an outdoor function area which enabled us to observe a wedding. The room was spacious and extremely comfortable. A wide range of premium toiletries were provided. The room was modern and well designed.

Level two of the hotel provides access to the free sky train which goes directly to the airport and takes approx. five minutes. (If you are an aeroplane fan you can watch them take off and land from this hotel)

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MarcoPoloUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Dear MarcoPoloUk,

I'm pleased to hear that you were impressed with the hotel and had a relaxing stay with us. Thank you for your review. We are very appreciative of the time you've taken to share about your experience with others on TripAdvisor.

We'll continue to work hard and provide a great services and facilities for our guests and we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Singapore.

Best Regards,
Carrie Sim
Marketing Communications Executive
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,027 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,094
    1,487
    295
    86
    65
See reviews for
846
1,355
529
938
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (800)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
87 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

We decided to interrupt our trip for one night of good sleeping at this hotel, go into town on the next day and return in the evening to resume our trip. We could not have chosen a better hotel! They gave us a suite which was simply amazing: a separate living and bedroom and a very luxurious bathroom, with separate shower and bath. If you can get this suite, which may be a bit more expensive when booking, do it! The suite was clean and very well appointed, a joy to stay in and even more important: to have a good night's sleep.
The next day we were able to slightly extend our stay and go to the city, do some shopping, get back and take a shower before we had to check in again. This is the kind of quick stopover to get a sound night of sleep that turns into a festive ocassion in itself. Every once in a while you need some luck as a traveller, and this was it for us!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wintberg53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Dear Wintberg53,

It's amazing for us to hear that your experience with us was excellent and you had such a great time and good rest with us.

Thank you for writing this detailed review! We truly appreciate the time you've taken to share your feedback and look forward to welcoming back on your next stopover!

Cheers,
Carrie Sim
Marketing Communications Executive
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yarragon, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

We essentially chose this hotel just for the convenience of staying right at the airport when in transit, and in that sense it performs brilliantly. Our room was stylish and comfortable, and the breakfast is varied and delicious. Service at the front desk was efficient rather than welcoming, but the restaurant staff were very friendly. The Crowne Plaza is by no means a budget choice, so I was slightly disappointed that our room wasn't soundproofed (while I expected some aircraft noise, I hadn't anticipated being able to hear staff moving things around in the hallway quite so clearly!). Overall, however, it's a very good choice if you don't have the time to go into the city.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank authorgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Dear authorgirl,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Changi Airport and sharing your feedback here on TripAdvisor! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.

We appreciate the time you've taken to give us your feedback on the noise you encountered during your stay. We'd like to make sure that our rooms are adequately soundproofed and would really appreciate if you could email us at carrie.sim@ihg.com with additional details of your stay. Guest experience is of utmost importance to us and we'd like to thank you for bringing this to our attention through this review!

That said we are glad that you found us a great hotel to suit your needs on the whole and look forward to welcoming you back again. Thank you once again and we look forward to hearing from you.

Warmest Regards,
Carrie Sim
Marketing Communications Executive
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Ontario
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

We stayed here for one night in March, transiting from Kuala Lumpur to Toronto. It could not have been better. My husband booked the room with points and we were upgraded to a suite which was fabulous as we had one of our adult daughters with us. We typically stay at moderate hotels so the Crowne Plaza was really a treat. Gorgeous inside and out. The pool was lovely and the staff was excellent. Being so close to the terminal was fantastic since we had to be check in by 5:00 am. I don't think you could do better than this for an Airport hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chuckandnance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Dear chuckandnance,

Thank you for this amazing five-star review of the hotel. It's a real compliment to hear that your experience with us couldn't be better. We are really thrilled to hear that we have delivered such a great experience.

We definitely look forward to welcoming you back again on your next stopover in Singapore!

Cheers,
Carrie Sim
Marketing Communications Executive
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

I was impressed by this hotel. It is very modern and very comfortable! The room looked brand new and was spacious enough with a comfortable bed, small sitting area and a tv with a good sound system.

The bathroom had a tub as well as a large shower.

I just have very little to complain about:

I couldn't get the speakers in the bathroom to play neither the tv sound nor the music from the radio.
Unfortunately they didn't have overnight laundry service available. Being an airport hotel, I think they should.
You could hear the planes taking off from the room. I live next to the airport at home and I seem to have better soundproof windows than this hotel. It didn't bother me a lot though.

In all honesty these are just small complaints. Overall I was very impressed by the hotel and would definitely stay there again. If I just have to visit Singapore for 2-3 days I might even consider staying here despite the distance from the city center because the value for money is really good compared to some city center hotels.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FelixL456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Dear FelixL456,

Thank you for your honest review of the hotel. We appreciate the time you've taken to share about your valuable feedback with us.

I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and on the whole you were impressed with the hotel and value for money.

I've noted your feedback regarding our soundproofing, laundry service and bathroom speakers. We take great pride in providing excellent service and facilities to our guests and would like to look into your concerns further. Could I kindly invite you to email more details of your stay to carrie.sim@ihg.com?

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Singapore!

Warmest Regards,
Carrie Sim
Marketing Communications Executive
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunsborough, Australia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

Fantastic. Requested & received runway view, excellent. Clean, comfortable, quiet. Expensive but worth it to save the hassle. Good options for food here & in airport. Staff attentive, friendly & helpful. Perfect location, beautiful decor, stonework tiles, pool & gardens. Impressed

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CEK284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Dear CEK284,

Thank you for your wonderful five-star review of Crowne Plaza Changi Airport. We appreciate the time you've taken to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found us a "great spot" with a fantastic view of the runway.

We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next stopover in Singapore!

Cheers,
Carrie Sim
Marketing Communications Executive
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

We recently stayed in the Crowne Plaza at Changi. We arrived at Terminal 1 (the hotel is literally just inside the entrance to Terminal 3), and quickly shuttled across.

Considering it's effectively an "airport hotel", it is architecturally stunning with beautiful modern design (although note that the walkways outside the rooms are effectively "outside" so it's more than possible to work up a sweat when pushing your luggage from the lift to your room!). The rooms are spacious and comfortable, with good amenities inside (we travelled with one child and had a room with twin double beds). Although we didn't use the hotel pool, it looked absolutely amazing - long enough to do laps, with numerous sun lounges embracing two sides.

Breakfast the next morning was singularly impressive in terms of range and service. The buffet was outstanding, with a broad mix of Asian and Western foods on hand, with the chef also happy to cook individual hot breakfasts & omelettes on demand. The waiting staff were friendly and helpful. The front of house staff were officious and lacked warmth however, which is perhaps a bit more noticeable when you're a tired transit passenger. And the lack of free wireless in the hotel, even for Priority Club Platinum members (except for a small zone on the lobby level) is surprising, given the number of hotels which offer it (including the two we've stayed in subsequently on our trip), and the nightly price per room. There was some noise from takeoff and landing at Terminal 3, but it was pretty well dampened by the room's externals and it would not, I feel, detract from sleep.

Overall, one of the best examples of an airport hotel anywhere, but perhaps just a few small steps away from being top of its class. If I was transiting through Singapore, I'd be happy to stay here again (and even happier if they had free wireless next time).

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Dear Mark W,

Thank you for your review of Crowne Plaza Changi Airport. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We strive to provide our guests with the restoration they need to travel for success. I'm very delighted to hear that you were able to benefit from our comfortable rooms, seamless connectivity and proximity to Changi Airport Terminal 3 to rest and relax before your flight.

We're always looking for ways to improve on our service and offering. It makes our day to hear that you consider us just steps away from being top of class. We'll definitely take your valuable feedback into consideration.

Thank you again for spending the time to write such a detailed review with insights on how we can improve on the entire guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stopover in Singapore.

Warmest Regards,
Carrie Sim
Marketing Communications Executive
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Capri by Fraser Changi City
#39 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
Park Avenue Changi Hotel
#88 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#11 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Changi Cove
#114 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Changi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Changi Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Address: 75 Airport Boulevard | Changi Airport Terminal 3, Singapore 819664, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Singapore
#15 Business Hotel in Singapore
#16 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#17 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#32 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Changi Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named the World's Best Airport Hotel by Skytrax in 2015 and 2016, the Crowne Plaza Changi Airport's modern architecture combined with hints of nature gives you a glimpse of what to expect in Singapore - a modern garden city. Just steps away from the departure and arrival hall, rejuvenate in the comforts of our calming room or visit our spa for a range of massage treatments. A cutting-edge air-conditioned linkbridge connects the hotel to world-class Changi Airport Terminal 3, with Terminal 1 accessible by SkyTrain and Terminal 2 accessible via a mezzanine link bridge. We're 10 minutes from Changi Business Park, Singapore Expo and 25 minutes from the city by taxi or MRT. A top airport hotel offering contemporary soundproofed rooms with comfortable beds and spacious modern bathrooms, it is the perfect hotel for a quick stopover between long-haul flights. Crowne Plaza Changi Airport is more a business hotel with a resort ambience. Discover the tropical resort hidden within the hotel with courtyard gardens, a landscaped pool area and peaceful garden views from the Lobby Lounge or al fresco courtyard. Immerse yourself in '70s glamour at bar'75 with intimate nooks for cocktails, dine Cantonese-style at Imperial Treasure or have a buffet of international delights from Azur. Host a tropical garden reception, conference or wedding in our seven meeting rooms and ballroom. Stunning design and the latest technology ensure a successful event with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Changi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Singapore
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing