We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If I could give it 6 stars I would” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Changi Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Ranked #34 of 309 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“If I could give it 6 stars I would”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed a couple of nights in Singapore to break up the jet lag from Europe on our way home to Melbourne. The first two nights at Festive at Sentosa were fine.
However once we checked into the Crowne Plaza we realised what paradise looked like. Sarah at check in was really helpful in giving us two rooms near each other (plus we requested at least one with a runway view). The rooms are really large and beautifully fitted out. My girls had an absolutely blast with the robes and slippers. They think the Crowne Plaza at Changi is the best hotel in the world. I have stayed at some lovely places, and this is really fabulous for what it is. We had a swim in the beautiful pool, there were heaps of sun loungers and clean towels.

We were originally going to grab something to eat from the airport, however were loving the rooms so much we splurged on room service, which was really delicious. Normally room service is average, but this was a step above (not as good as a restaurant but better than others). I had a fun hour exploring Terminal 3 with its basement level with supermarket and everything! Had even better fun sitting in the room with Flightradar24 on my phone mapping all the planes coming in and out of Changi. (such an aviation geek ;) )

The Crowne Plaza Changi was a great bookend to our trip, if we broke our trip up again, I wouldn't bother with Sentosa and would just enjoy this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HighHorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear HighHorse,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport. We appreciate the time you've taken to provide us with your feedback.

I am so happy to hear that you consider us a "great bookend to your trip"! That is a real honour and we're glad that you were so impressed with what we had to offer.

6 stars? We are flatted are delighted that you had such a fabulous stay with us. We work hard on creating a Great Hotel our Guests Love and continuously try to improve on our guest experience. Your positive review definitely lets us know that our efforts are in the right direction.

We hope you'll continue to choose us as your preferred hotel and we're looking forward to serving you again when you return.

Cheers,
Carrie Sim
Distribution & Relationship Marketing Manager
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,089 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,126
    1,505
    301
    88
    69
See reviews for
858
1,380
537
949
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (807)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Fantastic,serene hotel. Rooms very clean, comfortable and plenty of space. We had room 832 which was lovely. For an airport hotel it can't be faulted. Food was very good, breakfast buffet had lots to choose from. Ample towels, comfortable bed and pillows. All the staff were helpful, polite and courteous. Gorgeous pool area. Great to stay in straight from a long flight. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clairemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear clairemac,

Thank you for your positive review of your experience at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport!

We aim to consistently present our guests with intuitive service, thoughtful facilities and amenities. We're pleased to be of service and will continue to deliver a great guest experience.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Carrie Sim
Distribution & Relationship Marketing Manager
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

I stay here once a month. It's always excellent. It's fast to Check in and out. The location is easy walk from within T3 or airport train platform right next to it.
Rooms are big. Dark curtains allow you to sleep in. Food is very good.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rolo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Rolo C,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Changi Airport. I'm pleased to hear that you had a great experience with us.

We work hard on creating a Great Hotel our Guests Love and continuously try to improve on our guest experience. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to serving you again when you return.

Warmest Regards,
Carrie Sim
Distribution & Relationship Marketing Manager
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
161 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Our first stay at Changi Crowne Plaza was brought about due to poor connections from Sydney to Phuket via Singapore (our choice).
After we cleared immigration and customs we had trouble finding the Skytrain to Terminal 3, and had to ask an information booth for directions. This is nothing to do with the hotel, but as a tip for future confused passengers – after you clear customs and exit the secure ‘declare’/’nothing to declare’ exit point, there are no signs saying Skytrain – exits, taxis, buses, shuttle buses and all types of signs – but nothing saying Skytrain. You have to go up one level to the departures level (2) and there you will find lots of signs for the Skytrain.
Once we got off the Skytrain at Terminal 3 the hotel was easy to find.
Check-in was slow, not sure why, maybe because it was after 10 at night and the staff were tired? We asked about early breakfast as our outbound flight was from Terminal 1 at 8:20 the next morning. Breakfast doesn’t start until 06:00, which is surprising for a hotel at a busy 24x7 airport. There was a way you could order an early ‘cold’ breakfast, but the check-in person had trouble explaining it to us, so we didn’t bother about it.
In the end we went to breakfast at 5:55am and had to gulp down our breakfast and scuttle across to Terminal 1 to check in.
The room and facilities were very good – in fact more than we really needed for an overnight stay. The bed was huge and a little firm, but that didn’t prevent us enjoying a good nights sleep. The bathroom was huge and well laid out, with a bath and a shower, although I do prefer rooms with a separate toilet rather than an all in one room.
The TV was too far away and too small to enjoy watching, but we don’t really watch TV in hotel rooms very often anyway.
Check-out was very fast and smooth, and the buffet breakfast was very nice, with lots of choice. My wife had a small pastry that she didn’t enjoy, but otherwise no complaints.
If you need to stay at an airport hotel in Singapore, I would recommend this hotel due to it’s close proximity and ease of access once you find the Skytrain.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hs656409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Hs656409,

Thank you for taking the time to share about your stay at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport with other travelers. We appreciate the time you've taken to write such a detailed review.

Your feedback is valuable to us and we will be looking at how we can improve the check-in and check-out process to create a better guest experience.

We will continue to work hard on creating a Great Hotel our Guests Love with the feedback and suggestions you've provided us!

We hope you'll continue to choose us as your preferred hotel and look forward to your return.

Cheers,
Carrie Sim
Distribution & Relationship Marketing Manager
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Good location, with easy access from all terminals via the sky train. While the room is right amongst the airport, there is no excessive noise as you might have expected. Rooms are well appointed (ironing board but no iron), with everything you need for an overnight stopover. We had the buffet breakfast included in our rate, and couldn't fault the array of food, or the service in their restaurant.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank melbourneman1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear melbourneman1949,

Thank you for your positive review. We appreciate the time you've spend sharing your recommendations with other travellers.

It's great to hear that you found the hotel easily accessible from all terminals and that you were able to rest well without experiencing any excessive noise from the airport.

We are pleased to be of service and we hope to welcome you back again.

Cheers,
Carrie Sim
Distribution & Relationship Marketing Manager
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed here for one night after arriving into Changi at 10pm departing on an international flight the following morning at 8:30am so didn't want the hassle of going into to town for such a short stay.
The convenience of this place is great. After collecting our bags we hoped on the skytrain for a 2 min ride to the next terminal and there it was! Room was a good size, clean and with great views overlooking the airport. The hotel is also really funky in design.

Can't complain - quick, easy and would stay again.

Highly recommend for those swinging through.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JeniAAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear JeniAAA,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We're glad your stay with us has been such a great experience and we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with others through your review.

We aim to consistently present our guests with intuitive service, thoughtful facilities and amenities. We're pleased to be of service and will continue to deliver a great guest experience.

Thank you for your kind compliments once again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Cheers,
Carrie Sim
Distribution & Relationship Marketing Manager
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

This hotel is great for an overnight stay if you just want to relax and don't really want to trek into Singapore. Entrance straight from airport, easy to get to the terminal from any terminal in changi. Great staff, really helpful. Rooms really spacious and quiet with fantastic glass bathroom and great walk in waterfall shower. Restaurants good and reasonable, buffet breakfast about £10 and dinner main course £10-15.
Swimming pool is an oasis of calm, great size, very quiet and zen like. Think I'd go back even if I didn't need to change planes

Room Tip: Third floor is very calm and next to the pool and spa ... And Club room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Merlesheri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SINCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Merlesheri,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Changi Airport.

We work hard on creating a Great Hotel our Guests Love and we're pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We hope you'll continue to choose us as your preferred hotel and look forward to your return.

Cheers,
Carrie Sim
Distribution & Relationship Marketing Manager
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Capri by Fraser Changi City
#40 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,140 reviews
Park Avenue Changi Hotel
#87 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#10 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Changi Cove
#110 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Changi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Changi Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Address: 75 Airport Boulevard | Changi Airport Terminal 3, Singapore 819664, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Singapore
#15 Business Hotel in Singapore
#16 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#18 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#34 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Changi Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 563
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted the World's Best Airport Hotel by international travellers in the prestigious Skytrax World Airport Awards for 3 consecutive years (2015, 2016 and 2017), Crowne Plaza Changi Airport's modern architecture combined with hints of nature gives you a glimpse of what to expect in Singapore - a modern garden city. Just steps away from the departure and arrival hall, rejuvenate in the comforts of our calming room or visit our spa for a range of massage treatments. A cutting-edge air-conditioned linkbridge connects the hotel to world-class Changi Airport Terminal 3, with Terminal 1 accessible by SkyTrain and Terminal 2 accessible via a mezzanine link bridge. We are just 10 minutes from Changi Business Park, Singapore Expo and 25 minutes from the city by taxi or MRT. An award-winning airport hotel offering contemporary soundproofed rooms with comfortable beds and spacious modern bathrooms, it is the perfect hotel for a quick stopover between long-haul flights. Crowne Plaza Changi Airport is more a business hotel with a resort ambience. Discover the tropical resort hidden within the hotel with courtyard gardens, a landscaped pool area and peaceful garden views from the Lobby Lounge or al fresco courtyard. Immerse yourself in '70s glamour at bar'75 with intimate nooks for cocktails, dine Cantonese-style at Imperial Treasure or have a buffet of international delights from Azur. Host a tropical garden reception, conference or wedding in our seven meeting rooms and ballroom. Stunning design and the latest technology ensure a successful event with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Agoda, Odigeo, Southall Travel and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Changi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Singapore
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing