We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING STUFF”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Ranked #37 of 315 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
nataliemiddleton
1 review
“AMAZING STUFF”
Reviewed 15 May 2009

Last week I stayed at this hotel it is just so amazing. The pool is second to none the beds are so comfortable I didn't want to get out of bed, the music selection on the IPod thank god... The restaurants just wow and the service is ten out of ten.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nataliemiddleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,369
    1,620
    326
    97
    80
See reviews for
957
1,519
589
1,024
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (884)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2009

The United flight from Tokyo gets in around midnight. It was wonderful to have just a short walk to the hotel after picking up our luggage. We didnt even have to leave the terminal! It was secure, as you needed a hotel card to use the elevator. Service was friendly and professional. The room was beautiful and comfortable. Firm beds, down comforters and pillows. Bath tub and shower. Very faint airplane noise. There's a large food court on Basement 2 - inexpensive and delicious food choices. The MRT leaves from the same terminal. It's about 1/2 an hour to the city, so for a long stay, it's more convinient to stay in downtown Singapore.
We had a 7:10 am flight back to Tokyo, so it was nice to be at the airport.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alice063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
43 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2009

My family stayed here one night for a short weekend get-away and the experiences were fantastic!! Booked a double room and it was hugh as compared to other hotel rooms we been to.. my kids definitely have ample space to move around...the bathroom has the wow factor too.. the bath tub was a hit with the kids and we loved the big shower head that was just directly above us while showering.. feeling just like under the rain...

We had access to the club lounge being a club guest.. and we get to enjoy all day coffee, tea, juices and light snacks. Evening cocktail was served from 5.30 to 7.30 and the food was yummy! The pool was lovely but not very suitable for children..our breakfast was in the club lounge but the variety was quite limited.

Some visitors might find the hotel location a bit far from the city area and other attractions but the MRT is just nearby and it does not take long to travel from one place to another using the MRT which is cheap, fast and efficient..the hotel is strategically linked to Terminal 3 and it is also easy access to the airport shopping places, food-court, restaurants and supermarkets.

Overall, the best room, WOW !

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sillypie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2009

Wow! What an amazing hotel and to think its at an airport is a bit unbelievable. From the minute we pushed out trolleys to the hotel, to the minute we left it was nothing but a positive experience. You do pay for this convenience however and i do believe its the most £££ i've ever spent on a nights accommodation. But i thought it was justifiable. I'm just disappointed we didn't get a chance to take advantage of their amazing gym and pool. The room was massive, impeccably clean and a very comfortable temperature considering it was scotching hot outside. As too was the bathroom, which i must add had the most amazing shower i have ever been in. The breakfast was the most varied breakfast buffet i have ever come across. From your standard cereals, breads and fruit to waffles, and a load of hot options. Staff were pleasant and very helpful. Checking in your bags from the hotel with Singapore Airlines was a great additional service at no extra charge. Certainly saves you lining up at the check in desks and carting your luggage through the airport. As for the noise... what noise??? I never heard a thing and we were watching planes take off from our bedroom window. We stayed for one night to break up a long haul flight from London to Sydney, and we'd most definitely do it again. Just getting on that flight feeling well rested and clean was worth it.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kate0680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2009

I have spent a lot of time in Singapore, transiting through Changi Airport, and I have always stayed at a hotel in the city.
But never again.
From now on, whether I'm in Singapore to get a good night's sleep between flights or for a longer stay, I will be checking into the Crowne Plaza Hotel Changi Airport as this is one of the island country's best accommodation option.
Not only are the rooms comfortable and beautifully decorated, and the staff friendly and obliging, but the design of the whole property is something special.
Only the guest rooms, reception areas and eateries air-conditioned, with open but covered walkways connecting the public and private spaces.
These walkways are quiet and dark, with cool stone floors and lots of lush foliage, and there are lots of gurgling water features that make you feel like the temperature has dropped by a few degrees.
I love that you open the door to you suite, which is cool and calm, are you're immediately enveloped by that amazing equatorial heat.
And don't be put off if you're in Singapore as a tourist because there's a train station in Terminal Three's basement which lets you access the reliable train service that will have you in the heart of the city in just 20-ish minutes...and you don't have to go outside into the heat to catch the train.
Oh, and my favourite feature of the hotel, the swimming pool.
It's part garden, part water-hole, and there are so many quiet corners in this pond that you feel like you're there all on your own even when there's a crowd around.
If you have a few hours between flights, and want to have a good sleep and a nice meal, then don't bother looking anywhere else...just collect your bags and be in your hotel room only a couple of dozen minutes after getting off the plane.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarpeDiemMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice Springs
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2009

My partner and I had the privilege of staying whilst in transit to Phuket in this magnificent hotel located at Changi Airport. Very stylish, comfortable rooms and great staff. What more could you want??

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rainbowsalwaysrule!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2009

We stayed in this hotel on 3 April 2009. This must have been one of the worst hotelstays we have ever had. We were given a room on the 9th floor, even though we had booked in January 2009. As a result, it felt as if we were sleeping right in the middle of the landing strip, and I counted 43 flights landing or taking off that night. It was horrible. The staff were very friendly and trying to be helpful, but the only other room available was also on the 9th floor. I travel about 6 months a year for work, including staying in airport hotels, but this is without doubt the worst experience I have ever had with an airport hotel. Sure, the location is very convenient, and the rooms are very well appointed, but the noise level - at least on the 9th floor - is maddening.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pixiejade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Capri by Fraser Changi City
#46 of 315 in Singapore
1,267 reviews
Park Avenue Changi Hotel
#95 of 315 in Singapore
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#15 of 315 in Singapore
1,013 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 315 in Singapore
7,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Changi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Changi Airport

Property: Crowne Plaza Changi Airport
Address: 75 Airport Boulevard | Changi Airport Terminal 3, Singapore 819664, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Singapore
#15 Business Hotel in Singapore
#16 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#19 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#37 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Changi Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 563
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted the World's Best Airport Hotel by international travellers in the prestigious Skytrax World Airport Awards for 3 consecutive years (2015, 2016 and 2017), Crowne Plaza Changi Airport's modern architecture combined with hints of nature gives you a glimpse of what to expect in Singapore - a modern garden city. Just steps away from the departure and arrival hall, rejuvenate in the comforts of our calming room or visit our spa for a range of massage treatments. A cutting-edge air-conditioned linkbridge connects the hotel to world-class Changi Airport Terminal 3, with Terminal 1 accessible by SkyTrain and Terminal 2 accessible via a mezzanine link bridge. We are just 10 minutes from Changi Business Park, Singapore Expo and 25 minutes from the city by taxi or MRT. An award-winning airport hotel offering contemporary soundproofed rooms with comfortable beds and spacious modern bathrooms, it is the perfect hotel for a quick stopover between long-haul flights. Crowne Plaza Changi Airport is more a business hotel with a resort ambience. Discover the tropical resort hidden within the hotel with courtyard gardens, a landscaped pool area and peaceful garden views from the Lobby Lounge or al fresco courtyard. Immerse yourself in '70s glamour at bar'75 with intimate nooks for cocktails, dine Cantonese-style at Imperial Treasure or have a buffet of international delights from Azur. Host a tropical garden reception, conference or wedding in our seven meeting rooms and ballroom. Stunning design and the latest technology ensure a successful event with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Changi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Singapore
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing