We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic no frills hotel”
Review of Hotel Re!

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Re!
Ranked #125 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Vancouver
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Basic no frills hotel”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Singapore is expensive for hotels and Hotel Re provides a clean hotel room for a decent price. The room is small but that's Singapore. The downside is that you do need to walk 10 - 15 minutes to the MRT station. Bear in mind that Singapore is hot and humid with occational tundershowers, so be warned that you may get sweaty and wet to and from the hotel. There is a shutlte minibus from the hotel to the MRT station but it's only 1 way so you will still have to walk back if you are taking the MRT. Getting a getting a taxi from the hotel is a problem as its located on a hill off the main road.

CG

Room Tip: Clean room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR-HotelRe, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Re!, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear C G,

Greetings from Hotel Re! @ Pearl's Hill!

Thank you for taking your time to draft this review. We believe you have enjoyed the overall stay with us as per your ratings of different value aspects. And yes in Singapore it gets hot and humid, so we suggest if you stay with us the next time, bring the shades along take a slower pace walk to enjoy the serenity around the hotel!

We look forward to your next return to Hotel Re! and have the opportunity to be of service to you soon. Welcoming you back to Re!lax in Modern Retro Comfort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    334
    166
    65
    27
See reviews for
90
324
99
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
romania
Level Contributor
93 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

the Hotel is on a hill, close to Outram Park subway Station, or MRT how they use it. the hotel is new and has all amenities in the room. the bewackfast is light but ok. they offer free shuttle to the MRT station. the roos are very small but modern design. easy to go anywhere from this location.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danielaberbece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR-HotelRe, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Re!, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear danielaberbece,

Greetings from Hotel Re! @ Pearl's Hill!

Thank you for your review! You will be pleased to learn that we take pride in ensuring a comfortable stay for all our guests (that includes upkeeping of our rooms and amenities) and we are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to your next return to Hotel Re! and have the opportunity to be of service to you soon. Welcoming you back to Re!lax in Modern Retro Comfort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I stumbled upon this gem while searching for a hotel for my girlfriend to stay in during the F1 race.
The hotel is situated centrally, about 8 min walk from Outram Park MRT, but it's an upslope walk. Apparently there are shuttle bus services to and fro the hotel, which I didn't know of. Parking is extremely convenient.

I had a free upgrade to a deluxe room on the 3rd floor, which unfortunately, was situated just beside the generator, which can be a tad noisy, so I opted for a normal room on the 7th floor instead. Though it was facing the expressway, the noisy could barely be heard in the evening & nights. I think it could be noisier at the lower floors thought.
The room was pretty small but well stocked with amenities & a huge (2m?) bed. The deco and theme is extremely unique.
Staff were extremely friendly and polite.

There was a strong fragrance at the lobby & I found it too strong for my liking. They should consider those who may not like strong fragrances.

I guess the only bad thing about the hotel is the

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR-HotelRe, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Re!, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear David T,

Greetings from Hotel Re! @ Pearl's Hill!

Thank you for taking time to write this review! Yes shuttle bus drop off service runs monday-saturday from our hotel to outram park mrt station on 20mins interval (except for meal breaks),

We are glad that you have enjoyed our rooms & services. Do drop by for a meal at Re!Fill Restaurant or come chill at Re!Wine Retro Bar! Welcoming you back to Re!lax in Modern Retro Comfort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ewa Beach, Hawaii
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

It was decent stay at the most. Only 2 days. Sales was going on and each one was completely booked. Good deals, cheap prices, taxi service. There was a wedding going on too. Staff was friendly. The rooms, on the other hand, were pretty much the same size. Except for the corner rooms. I believe those were the deluxe rooms. The view was blocked by trees but thats the most you could get out of.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kildar09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR-HotelRe, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Re!, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Kildar09,

Greetings from Hotel Re! @ Pearl's Hill!

Thank you for the review. We believe the corner rooms you refer to are our Business and Executive rooms. Rooms located right infront of the service lift are Family Suites and Themed Suites.

We sincerely welcome you to try out other categories of rooms that we offer and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The room is small but with very good view. I got a big window there with park view. Walking distance from Outram Park mrt station, but not really convinient to walk in Evening (dark and silent).

Staffs are helpful, however last order for room service meal is about 10pm ( make sure that you went back to your room without hungry). Its close to Clarke Quay, so you dont have to worry what to do at night.

I stayed there during new years, and I got a very good price. With $100 per nite, my stay in Singapore was just an excellent one.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margareth-00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR-HotelRe, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Re!, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Margareth-00,

Greetings from Hotel Re! @ Pearl's Hill!

Thank you for the great feedback. We see that you have enjoyed your stay and found it value for money. Let us know if you are planning another visit this coming new year period and we may just be able to secure you a room at good rates too!

We look forward to you "Re!laxing in Modern Retro Comfort" again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, VA, USA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

We found a really good deal for Hotel Re! when we were looking for places to stay in Singapore. Most of the hotels in the area were charging twice as much. This hotel was super cute, rooms were really really clean. But, the hotel is a little bit off from the food that you want to get to when in Singapore. It's right next to a beautiful park, so in those hot humid Singapore days, you can wander around there. But, I didn't go to Singapore for the parks. So, it was a little inconvenient when it came to walking to/from the hotel. And, taxi drivers didn't really know that this hotel existed. They can get you to the address, but are surprised by the hotel. If you can get a good deal, definitely worth it for Singapore.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NinaB703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR-HotelRe, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Re!, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear NinaB703,

Greetings from Hotel Re! @ Pearl's Hill!

Thank you for taking time to write this review on the go. We hope our shuttle service is of service to you during your stay, if not the next time you visit us. For food choices, we do have our own Re!Fill Restaurant and Re!Wine Retro Bar to fufil your hunger throughout the day. For more options, famous spots such as Clarke Quay, Robertson Quay, Chinatown, Sentosa are easily acessible from our hotel.

We hope you found your stay an enjoyable one, and we look forward to you "Re!laxing in Modern Retro Comfort" again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Wow! Very Asian decoration with a distinctive aromatic sent where ever you go. Was on a business trip so the hotel was not chosen by me alone. The interior designer must have been on a pink trip while visioning the hotel. Not my bowl of rice, sorry.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR-HotelRe, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Re!, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear Toni L,

Greetings from Hotel Re! @ Pearl's Hill!

Thank you for your feedback. We hope you have enjoyed the overall staying experience with us especially our service as per your higher rating as compared to other components. Perhaps, you can try out our Business Rooms or request for a color theme that suits you next time you visit Singapore.

We look forward to your next return to Hotel Re! and have the opportunity to be of service to you soon. Welcoming you back to Re!lax in Modern Retro Comfort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Singapore hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Hotel YAN
#55 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Naumi Liora
#108 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
Tiong Bahru
Link Hotel
Link Hotel
#144 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arcadia Hotel
#131 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Hotel Clover The Arts
#133 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Hotel Kai
#110 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Re!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Re!

Property: Hotel Re!
Address: 175A Chin Swee Road, Singapore 169879, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#97 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Re! 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As you step into Hotel Re!, a modern retro themed boutique hotel, you are lost in swirls of vivacious colours and psychedelic furnishings tempered with a sleek modern touch. With numerous themed boutique hotels in the metropolis, this 12-storey, 140-room boutique hotel is a wondrous surprise waiting to be discovered. All guestrooms in this boutique hotel are furnished with retro inspired furniture and complimented with ultra modern technologyfor that for that unique Hotel Re! touch. Each floor in this boutique hotel has its own colour theme and all the rooms on the floor resonates with the designated colour and decor. Glittery mosaic-tiled bathrooms in all rooms are the finishing flourish to our distinctive boutique hotel is offering. Situated at the base of Pearl's Hill, along Chin Swee Road, Hotel Re! encloses guests in a serene and and scenic environment whilst being just a stone's throw away from attractions like Chinatown, Clarke Quay and the famous shopping district, Orchard Road. Major tourist attractions in the city are easily accessible from the hotel's convenient location to allowing guests to move around the city at their own leisure pace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Fastbooking, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Re! reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Re Hotel Singapore
Hotel Re! Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing