We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as I expected to be”
Review of Hotel Re!

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Re!
Ranked #136 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Located in the heart of a historic town, I find the location pretty central.

Hotel's decor was uniquely different and nicely thought of.

Had an issue with the front desk though. Since it was my anniversary, I booked a room and specifically asked for a queen or a king sized bed. This was booked like 2 weeks before. However, upon arriving, the front desk told me that the hotel has run out of queen and king sized bed. But they could still give it to me if I upgraded to a suite. Was very disappointed coz the least they could so was call me in advanced to inform.

The room service does not function after 10 pm so stock up on food.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Shafik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (790)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

260 - 266 of 790 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

This hotel is in a very convenient location, near Chinatown & Clark Quay. Although the free shuttle bus isn't particularly convenient, the hotel is near the MRT & taxis can be easily ordered by the hotel staff.
The rooms are small but clean. I thought the décor was fun although if you're not into pink & pink glittery tiles in the bathroom, this may not be the place for you.
The breakfast was delicious & had a good range of both Asian & western foods. The bar wasn't a particularly welcoming place to drink.
Most importantly, the staff are very friendly & helpful.
I would have rated the hotel higher if it had a pool or if you could use a pool at a nearby hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WinemakerGlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Free lift to the MRT was great but the free lifts to MRT don't run on Sundays. I stayed at the Hotel for 7 nights food was average, Had Room service a few times. They have free Wifi which is great. Under the bed is not clean they need to vacuum clean there and found a dvd which was left in the dvd player which shouldn't of been there lol.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank raych83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Biggest room I get in Singapore. Quite and peaceful location near to China town but far enough to feel comfortable. Shuttle bus is not really reliable but you can get a taxi on call (usually they accept Master cards, not Visa). I can fully recommend this hotel since I have been there for more than 2 months. Only cons is that gym us useless unfortunately.

Room Tip: higher floor better floor as always
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Transit in Singapore, stayed in this hotel, the bed was so conformable, the room is clean, friendly staff. I will certainly stay again. I will recommend people stay this hotel. And I will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grant Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The hotel is located in the nice location in the hill called Pearl and next to a park. Outram MRT stasion is 10 minutes walk and the hotel provide a shuttle bus to MRT station every 20 minutes except Sunday. The room is cozy and clean. The only facility that miss is The swimming pool. The price is quite cheap compare with the facility and service.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrikoperdana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PR-HotelRe, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Re!, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear andrikoperdana

Greetings from Hotel Re! @ Pearl's Hill!

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a great experience overall at Hotel Re! and most of all, it's good to know that our staff were able to provide you the helpful and friendly hospitality that we are best known for.

We look forward to your next return to Hotel Re! and have the opportunity to be of service to you real soon. Welcoming you back to Re!lax in Modern Retro Comfort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

All the pictures shown are old. All the issues have been either reconstructed or replace with a new once. A walk away to Outram Station and the place was very silent. Staffs are very accommodating and very friendly. It is 30 mins drive from Changi International Airport.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Danilo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Naumi Liora
#103 of 317 in Singapore
904 reviews
Hotel YAN
#52 of 317 in Singapore
433 reviews
Kampong Glam
hotel clover 33 Jalan Sultan
hotel clover 33 Jalan Sultan
#139 of 317 in Singapore
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Bliss Hotel Singapore
Bliss Hotel Singapore
#90 of 317 in Singapore
684 reviews
Tiong Bahru
Link Hotel
Link Hotel
#138 of 317 in Singapore
293 reviews
Hotel G Singapore
#69 of 317 in Singapore
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Re!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Re!

Address: 175A Chin Swee Road, Singapore 169879, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#101 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £75 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Re! 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As you step into Hotel Re!, a modern retro themed boutique hotel, you are lost in swirls of vivacious colours and psychedelic furnishings tempered with a sleek modern touch. With numerous themed boutique hotels in the metropolis, this 12-storey, 140-room boutique hotel is a wondrous surprise waiting to be discovered. All guestrooms in this boutique hotel are furnished with retro inspired furniture and complimented with ultra modern technologyfor that for that unique Hotel Re! touch. Each floor in this boutique hotel has its own colour theme and all the rooms on the floor resonates with the designated colour and decor. Glittery mosaic-tiled bathrooms in all rooms are the finishing flourish to our distinctive boutique hotel is offering. Situated at the base of Pearl's Hill, along Chin Swee Road, Hotel Re! encloses guests in a serene and and scenic environment whilst being just a stone's throw away from attractions like Chinatown, Clarke Quay and the famous shopping district, Orchard Road. Major tourist attractions in the city are easily accessible from the hotel's convenient location to allowing guests to move around the city at their own leisure pace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Re! reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Re Hotel Singapore
Hotel Re! Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing