We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent vegeterian food (Jain food) and inexpensive”
Review of Annalakshmi

Annalakshmi
Ranked #454 of 10,807 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
London
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent vegeterian food (Jain food) and inexpensive”
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I really like this place and would visit again whenever I am in singapore. Its a pure vegeterian place with a lot of jain food options. Clean place, nice decore and ambience. Its a classic south Indian food place with options of north indian food. They dont give you a bill and so "you pay as much you wish". I have seen people paying anywhere between 10-20 SGD per person.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank vg_wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    46
    16
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Enjoyable experience, high value”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Excellent concept. It's a non-profit; after the meal you pay whatever you like (what you thought the meal was worth), and it goes towards the charity that they support (for performing arts etc). Bit of a queue (couldn't book a table on the night we were there), but great food - would go back there again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank tanyasen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent vegetarian spread”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We had a very satisfying vegetarian lunch, at a modest cost. Would recommend anyone for vegetarian meals.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Naresh1936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Too good”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

What a vast variety of food
Clean and excellent ambiance
Have to take an appointment before you go
Get down at clarq quay and ask for the Mosque outside. U will be able to reach there
Morning time is from 11 - 3 pm
A very very noble cause handled in a very elegant manner.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank chavan_samidha001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent food.. Great ambiance...Noble cause”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I had heard about this place where you pay what you want.. And the image I had in mind was a hawker center kind of place with average food. But when I walked into the restaurant I was pleasantly surprised. Great ambiance. Very nicely done.

And we want for the lunch on weekend which was buffet. Unlimited food.. nice range of drinks - different kinds of lassi, masala chaas, etc. And the variety at the buffet was awesome. Excellent food. And really great service. The fact that these are volunteers who serve you just makes it all the more respectful. We paid 10 dollars per head. Definitely the quality of food was worth more.

Definitely place to try. Been told its better to call and book cause it full all the time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kituw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Annalakshmi also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Annalakshmi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing