We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to expectations”
Review of Ananda Bhavan

Ananda Bhavan
Ranked #499 of 10,792 Restaurants in Singapore
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery
Neighbourhood: Little India
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not to expectations”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I dined at the Ananda Bhavan and the quality was very much below expectation. The presentation was bad and the taste was horrible.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lion1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    141
    32
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Great Vegetarian”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We had a combo of North and South Indian food and it was delicious. We were the only tourists in the place and that to us was a good sign. We like very spicy food so they adjusted the spice factor upwards and we were not disappointed.
I can't say much more other than it was great vegetarian. Such an incredibly cheap but delicious meal.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank worldtourist21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A nice little south indian Treat!”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

A very nice and neat restaurant ! Great place to have hot south indian breakfast/Lunch and take aways!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank GDhevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Absolutely delicious”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

My brother and I ordered a daily special vegetarian set each, which in hindsight was quite a lot, but we tried our best to eat everything on the plate because it was so delicious. We would go out of our way to eat here again on our next Singapore stopover.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SamDesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“One of the best South Indian Food in Singapore”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Ananda Bhavan is one of the best and my favorite vegetarian restaurant in Singapore. The quality of the food is really amazing and the taste also deserves a mention. Their breakfast and dinner items also reflect their signature quality and taste.
The cost is also very reasonable for the quality and quantity. My favorite is south Indian Meals and Onion Uttapam.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karthick_Madurai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ananda Bhavan also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Ananda Bhavan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing