We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service, fantastic apartment, highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Orchard Singapore
Ranked #128 of 315 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Amazing service, fantastic apartment, highly recommend”
Reviewed 27 August 2011

I stayed at Pan Pacific for a few weeks on a work trip. The service was amazing, the apartment was fantastic, and the location was great. All the staff went above and beyond what I would have expected. A big thank you to all of them. Will use again when returning to Singapore.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngharadM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewYee, Manager at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Orchard Singapore, responded to this review, 21 September 2011
Dear AngharadM

A big Thank You for your compliments of our service, apartment, location and most importantly staff. We had passed on your well wishes to our staff and it really made their day. We look forward to your staying with us once again.

Kindest regards

Andrew Yee
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    43
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
61
31
7
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
saigon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

My 3-nights stay at the serviced suite for my mother's medical check-up in SGH could not have been more perfect thanks to the help of the hotel. I booked for a two-bedroom executive suite but when I reached my room on the 16th floor to find out that I was upgraded to a penthouse, my impression was that the reception staff managed the shortage of rooms very quickly and promptly, I was in bliss to discover a fully equipped kitchen and gigantic living room. The stay gets more personalized from that point on, every request of mine was met with courtesy, from requesting a privacy curtain for the master bed's bathroom, to fix the lighting on the stairs to directions, the service was efficient--and with a smile.

The service is the epitome of smiles in this hotel, there's a personal assistant who assist you up to your room and show you how things work in the room, making your transition , be it short or long term stay, a total enjoyment. The gadgets are all high tech, and i loved the Molton Brown bath amenities. Massive room space made luggage space not a problem-- whereas this was the problem in most other hotels at the same price tag. The return airport transfer when we ordered a taxi was made in a van with its own tv and price? only a reasonable SGD40, perfect indeed!

It doesn't stop there, the superior breakfast that i looked forward each passing day cannot be more relaxing. The buffet offers a small variation...but you can also order items ala carter (eg. sunnyside up), the food quality were top-notch and cannot be more perfect for a long stay or a short stay alike.

However, there are minor faults, but these faults are mainly to do with the original design of the suite. The master bedroom needs a sturdy curtain as it can reveal a part of the person in the toilet and the person bathing. The bathtub is very slippery, the door that separates the toilet and the bath is design defying, when opening it it hits the toilet ( this fault can be seen in many other hotels in singapore, but I had not expected such in a serviced apartment). Other than that, everything is perfect.

Thumbs up to the serviced suite, you guys have done more than a fine job, thanks from Khanh and family.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 200780360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2011

I was really amazed after seeing this apartment. All the Audio & Video systems and Alarm systems are of BOSE make. I have not seen in any other apartments. Also it has separate TV in Hall and in the Bedroom. Very soft floor mattresses. They have separated the hall in to office space with IP Phone and other office items which is really nice for business travellers. It is situated in front of the Train station and behind Orchard Road so it is well connected to all the hapenning places. Well worth for the money and nice place for the business traveller.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HappyToTravel06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewYee, Manager at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Orchard Singapore, responded to this review, 10 May 2011
Dear CSentil

We appreciate your compliments and your taking the effort to share your experience with others here in Trip Advisor.

As much as our products are one of its kind here in Singapore, our associates who truly are our stars are the 'bolts and nuts' who keep Pan Pacific Serviced Suites running.

Once again, thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Pan Pacific Serviced Suites.


Andrew Yee
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2011

I am travelling to Singapore for Business approximately 6 times a year. If you are planning to stay for at least 7 nights, you should definately consider the Pan Pacific Serviced Suites if you are looking for 5 star accomodation. I have now tried it twice and both stays have been excellent.

I find the hotel quality in Singapore to be very high compared to other cities and there is plenty of options, but nothing quite beats the PPSS.

First of all the suites are contemporary designed and very convenient, both for leisure and business. You will immidiately see that only high class materials are used, you get truly high speed internet, everything you need of TV programmes as well as features you wouldn't get at the standard business hotels like kitchen, washing machine/dryer etc. And you dont need to consider paying extra for anything. Water, coffee/breakfast, papers etc is available for free.

You get an appartment - not just a suite...so are you tired of the endless identical business rooms, here is something different and better.

Probably the best thing there is to say about this place is the service you get: The staff in reception somehow know you by name - and welcome you back...even if your visit was many months ago. Yes, the service is generally speaking good in Singapore hotels, but I feel you get the perfect blend of hospitality and privacy.

To most travellers the location is perfect. Right on Orchard Road and just a few steps to a taxi lane and Somerset MRT. Personally I don't fancy the Orchard Road shopping hell, but as soon as you step indoor, you have a completely private and quiet stay.

I am trying to find out something negative to write...I just can't think of anything. I will definately be back!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Velter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewYee, Manager at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Orchard Singapore, responded to this review, 9 May 2011
Dear CSenthil,

We are indeed grateful to see your compliments - "If you want the best, go for Pan Pacific Serviced Suites". We will be certain to pass on your compliments to all our associates who truly are the gems of our serviced suites.

A lot of attention were paid to the design of the suites, products and services offerings, and its ease of connectivity to travelling within Singapore. We are grateful you had enjoyed your stay with us and contributed your comments here.

We thank you for your lovely compliments and certainly look forward to welcoming you to our serviced suites in the near future.


Andrew Yee
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2010

This property does NOT have non-smoking rooms or non-smoking floors. This is not surprisingly not advertised anywhere in pre-purchase advertising and indeed only told to you if you ask. We had repeated trouble for the length of our stay with cigarette smoke entering the room, under the door, through the air conditioning. We even had the person in the room next to us smoking with her room door open (how lovely for her to clear the smoke from her own room) sending the smoke right into ours. When I asked about it management were pathetic seeming all at sea with the simplest request to move rooms. Eventually after tiring of their incompetence, I forfeited my pre-paid accommodation to stay at a better property. I strongly recommend against staying here. To be sure it is in a good location, just behind Orchard Road, but that does not make up for poor service. There are too many better alternatives within a stone's throw.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank JimmyCrocodile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fabienlinsay, Manager at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Orchard Singapore, responded to this review, 2 March 2011
Dear RogerTruffle

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are very regretful to learn of your unsatisfactory experience whilst you were with us and that we have failed to provide you with an experience which you should have enjoyed.

We specialize in providing extended stay accomodation and do not prevent our Residents from smoking in their home. We do not advertise the availability of non-smoking apartments. We do however try to make every effort to remove cigarette smells. As a non-smoker, I appreciate how incomodating cigarette smells can be.

I am concerned to read that you have forfeited pre-paid accommodation and have contacted you directly to find out more.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,

Fabien Linsay
General Manager - Serviced Suites, Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2010

My wife and I with our 10 month old son stayed here for a holiday for 1 week leading up to the singapore grand prix and we had a fantastic stay. From the moment our taxi pulled up to the moment we left the staff at reception , our cleaning lady , the breakfast waitress all went out of there way to make us feel at home and provide us with exceptional service. Our 2 bedroom apartment was roomy and modern , and the 11th floor which we were on had a great shared living room were you could read books provided play WEE or have a coffee from the machine provided . The location is brilliant just behind Orchard rd and next to a brand new shopping center which provided you with everything you could need for your stay.The only down side is the minimun 7 night stay and that it is not a hotel therefore you dont have bars, room service ect but everything is at your finger tips as soon as you step out the door . If you are looking for a hotel alternative we can highly recomend the Pan Pacific Suites.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alger73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fabienlinsay, Manager at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Orchard Singapore, responded to this review, 2 March 2011
Dear Alantu,

My associates and I were very happy to see your comments and your compliments on our product and services. We were especially glad that your family felt at home here at the Pan Pacific Serviced Suites, Singapore.

You are correct in your description that we are not a hotel as we offer apartments for extended stays. Our apartments have fully equipped kitchens however if our Residents prefer, they can enjoy two restaurants within our building (Bedrock & Oriole), a wide variety of dining options are available in the adjoining shopping centre called 313@Somerset or all that Orchard Road has to offer.

Thank you once again for these beautiful comments and we look forward to welcoming you all again soon.

Best Regards,

Fabien Linsay
General Manager - Serviced Suites, Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2010

We recently stayed for a month, service was impressive! From the day we arrived to the day we left the staff couldn't do to much for us! From scanning documents, delivering bandaids to greeting us every morning. Facilities are great, including a decent hotel gym. My complaints was our matress was way too hard, bathroom wall is all glass (ie no privacy at all), and men working on the roof of 313 somerset looking into your room! Overall a very positive exerience!

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claybone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fabienlinsay, Manager at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Orchard Singapore, responded to this review, 2 March 2011
Dear Claybone,

We at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites, Singapore are happy that you had a memorable stay with us. Our Personal Assistants are all gems and will be sure to let them know. I am however concerned that you needed bandaids during your stay and hope it was nothing too serious.

We are using Simons mattresses BeautyRest which can be rather firm. We do however have mattress toppers that can be added to make them softer and have included this in our Guest Preferences menu that we send out prior to arrival.

We have on our website included photography as well as virtual tours of our modern contemporary apartments and invite anyone that is conerned about the glass wall in the bathroom to view them.

The adjoining shopping centre (313@Somerset) opened in Dec 2009 and we are happy to announce that we are now free of noise, dust and stares of constructions workers!

We look forward to your return soon and wish you the very best of health and happiness wherever you are.

Best Regards,

Fabien Linsay
General Manager - Serviced Suites, Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#31 of 315 in Singapore
2,479 reviews
Ascott Orchard Singapore
#110 of 315 in Singapore
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Grand Park Orchard
Grand Park Orchard
#89 of 315 in Singapore
1,891 reviews
Orchard Road
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Orchard Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Orchard Singapore

Property: Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Orchard Singapore
Address: 96 Somerset Road, Singapore 238163, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Singapore
#34 Family Hotel in Singapore
#35 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#70 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#99 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Orchard Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An urban sanctuary in the heart of Orchard Road, Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Singapore offers 126 suites and penthouses of unsurpassed luxury that comes either with a view of the uptown Orchard Road or the lush greenery of Somerset Road. Dressed in contemporary design and colours, all of the units comprising executive and premium suites, 1-bedroom and 2-bedroom suites and penthouses, come with spacious bathroom, a well equipped kitchen and Loewe LCD TV and Bose audio System.Conveniently located above Somerset MRT station, right in the heart of Singapore’s biggest shopping district, Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Singapore is the perfect haven for extended stay travellers to refresh and recharge. It is adjacent to the malls of Somerset313, Orchard Central and a stone throw away from TripleOne Somerset and Paragon/Mount Elizabeth Medical Centre. This prime location means that residents of Pan Pacific are never far from the action, whether they want to work, play, eat, recuperate or take in a few local sights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Orchard Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Serviced Suites, Singapore Hotel Singapore
Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Orchard Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing