We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place, Fantastic location if you want to be in the heart of things”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Orchard Singapore
Ranked #131 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Fantastic place, Fantastic location if you want to be in the heart of things”
Reviewed 17 May 2012

I've recently relocated to Singapore from London for the long term with my partner and stayed at Pan Pacific for 4 weeks in all. Everything about the place I thought was excellent, especially for someone who doesn't know Singapore at all!

My partner had to start work straight away and we were conveniently next to a MRT station and taxi rank (albeit you could order a taxi from your room), so she could get anywhere really quickly. I on the other hand could use the facilities which was a lovely pool and also a really well equipped gym. Going to the gym was something I haven't done for a while but it was clean and really quiet.

The staff really are the key to the place and we were really welcomed by a lovely girl called Pinky on front desk. Infact everyone on front desk was really helpful - even getting my post sent out for me and organising a hire car.

If you like shopping, you can not be in a better location than this. In the heart of the Orchard Road shopping district. If you can't find what you want then you really are picky...and you should pack your bags. I'm a guy and shopping isn't my forte but you could spend a day in just one mall and probably not see all the shops in full...this part of the City is truly amazing.

The serviced apartments are cleaned everyday bar Sunday and public holidays and the morning breakfast is served upto 11am. when I got into the swing of things i usually popped down at 10:30am and had a good read of the International Herald Times.

If you are here for work stay here as there are tonnes of restaurants outside and also meeting facilities in the building too. Great place.

Room Tip: go as high a possible for the view - especially when there are is lightening..... Also there are ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pieboy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewYee, Manager at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Orchard Singapore, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Dear Pieboy4,

Very well descibed information of our serviced suites. Thank you for your time and effort to pen this review. We appreciate your describing your lifestyle while staying in our suites. It gives others an idea of what they can look forward to.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards

Andrew Yee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    42
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
59
30
7
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
561 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012 via mobile

The PPSA are perfectly located off Orchard Rd and attached to 313 Somerset shopping centre. It's an easy location to get to most places in Spore as its right next door to Somerset MRT. The quality of accommodation is very high, the service is faultless and the suites are serviced daily (except Sundays). The suites do cost more than others, but there is wireless included, use of business suite, excellent facilities and a good hearty breakfast in the morning. If I had one complaint, it would be that they only serve dim sum for breakfast once a week! I am sure that this is to cater for their multinational guests. Highly recommended.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank tanagogo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewYee, Manager at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Orchard Singapore, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear Tanagogo1

Thank you for your feedback. You had described accurately our location, product and what most feedback in this and other platform had been talking of. We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to your staying with us again.

Kind regards

Andrew Yee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
World-wide Traveller
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Likes:
- new building, design rooms, pleasant lobby and atmosphere, half open-air setting.
- good soundproofing.
- small kitchen, but perfectly designed and well equipped.
- service with a smile and efficient: if something is broken, they will repair it immediately.
- for staying 3 weeks and half, they kindly moved me after 10 days to a larger room. Thank you!
- just next to underground and of course the Orchard glitz, also supermarket across the road.
Not dislikes, but some points to remember:
- cannot open windows.
- on the expensive side. Of course, Singapore is expensive, and I think that they are the only apartments with kitchen which are modern, in a good location and of high standard. Just expect what you pay for, not the superb deal.
- "Executive suite" is quite small as you have no living room... but the setup is quite ingenious.
- Pool: cold water (sorry people: I am a bit of a spoiled brat who likes warm pool).
- You must book one week at least, and you have some formalities to complete before you can book the room (sending credit cards copies, etc...)... OK, fair policy, just be prepared.
Would I go back (if company pays expenses?): definitively!

Room Tip: Be warned that executive suites are a bit small.... no issue with the sound from the bars downstairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JeanLouisV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewYee, Manager at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Orchard Singapore, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Dear JeanLouisV

Thank you for the very well described features of our serviced suites and its facilities and services. A lot of planning considerations goes into making Pan Pacific Serviced Suites - from its interior design, its double glazed windows, its iconic facade, location and even linkways. You have accurately highlighted all these beautifully. Once again, a big thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you once again.

Andrew Yee
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

I stayed here for one week with my brothers. The service was EXCELLENT!! They were very consistent with their service, no matter who is attending to you from their Front Office to the people at the Pacific Lounge. We have might request a lot of things during our stay but you would not see or feel that we were disturbing them. Coming from the same industry before, I must say that they have a HIGH QUALITY OF SERVICE. Aside from from their service the facilities were great, they have the Sauna, Swimming Pool and the Living Room.
Thank you very much for your hospitality!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simplyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewYee, Manager at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Orchard Singapore, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Dear Simplyp

Thank you for your superb review of our serviced suites, especially our Front Office and Pacific Lounge associates. We will certainly pass on your compliments to our associates for the recognition they truly deserve.

Our associates are our best assets and we are truly grateful they also enjoy extending their hospitality to our residents.


Andrew Yee
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2011

It is my first time staying at the Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Singapore and the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff is the first thing I noticed. The overall fittings and amenities are first class with a pool, a full size gym which includes the normal machines plus free weights which is unusual, a hot spa + steam room. I found the pool a bit small, a bit on the cold side. It also includes a living room where you can relax away from your apartment which includes a pool table, wii, coffee machine and outside decking. The location is perfect which is right next to Somerset mrt and adjacent to 313 mall. I would firmly recommend this to anybody staying in a serviced apartment in Singapore.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris3669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewYee, Manager at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Orchard Singapore, responded to this review, 4 December 2011
Dear Chris3669

We thank you for your review. Two of the most talked about features of our serviced suites are its team of helpful and friendly associates and the location of Pan Pacific Serviced Suites, as you had correctly put it. City-living at its best! Like many of our residents here, we look forward to welcoming here again.

Kind regards

Andrew Yee
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Service is impeccable. Staff are courteous and helpful. Amenities are always replenished. One of the best views of the Singapore skyline from the 11th floor Sky Garden. Breakfast at the 2nd floor Lounge is ok but needs more variety; staff service is excellent (thanks to Hilda & Millicent). Will definitely go back next time I'm in Singapore!

Room Tip: If you can, get a room at the 11th floor. The Sky Garden there has the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bts1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewYee, Manager at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Orchard Singapore, responded to this review, 21 September 2011
Dear bts 1027

Thank you for sharing your experience, and for choosing us as your residence during your stay in Singapore. I trust you had a pleasant trip back home.

I appreciate your recognition of Hilda and Millicent. It is always a pleasure to receive comments, and I will ensure that they get special recognition in light of your compliments.

Again, thank you for your valuable feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Andrew Yee
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I have been staying at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites since July (on business and still here). Everything about the place is exceptional, especially the staff who are so friendly. Nothing is too much trouble for any of them. I am staying in one of the smaller suites but it still has every home comfort. It is exceptionally clean. It has a well equipped gym, hot and cold spa's, steam rooms, and swimming pool. Towels and water provided. Rooms have kitchen area with hob, toaster, microwave, pots, pans, cutlery, fridge/freezer, dining table and chairs. Bathroom with bath, toilet, separate shower, sink and washer/dryer. In bedroom, 2 double wardrobes, safe, iron and ironing board, hairdryer. There is a telephone and free internet access. Desk to work at along with stationary, flat screen TV, IPod speakers. The bed is King Size and bedding is changed alternate days. Shops are less than 1min walk away. Breakfast is provided but for other meals there are lots of restaurants, pubs and food outlets on the doorstep. The suites are very central and are well recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 24Kaz77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewYee, Manager at Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Orchard Singapore, responded to this review, 21 September 2011
Dear 24kaz77

Thank you for your wonderful heading 'Definitely Recommended'. We appreciate your good attention to details that truly highight what is provided in the apartment and the convenience and central location of our serviced suites.

A great thanks once again for your valuable feedback. We look forward to seeing you once again in our serviced suites.

Kindest regards

Andrew Yee
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#28 of 312 in Singapore
2,417 reviews
Ascott Orchard Singapore
#116 of 312 in Singapore
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Grand Park Orchard
Grand Park Orchard
#88 of 312 in Singapore
1,853 reviews
Orchard Road
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Ascott Raffles Place Singapore
#113 of 312 in Singapore
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Orchard Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Orchard Singapore

Property: Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Orchard Singapore
Address: 96 Somerset Road, Singapore 238163, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Singapore
#34 Family Hotel in Singapore
#35 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#70 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#99 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Orchard Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An urban sanctuary in the heart of Orchard Road, Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Singapore offers 126 suites and penthouses of unsurpassed luxury that comes either with a view of the uptown Orchard Road or the lush greenery of Somerset Road. Dressed in contemporary design and colours, all of the units comprising executive and premium suites, 1-bedroom and 2-bedroom suites and penthouses, come with spacious bathroom, a well equipped kitchen and Loewe LCD TV and Bose audio System.Conveniently located above Somerset MRT station, right in the heart of Singapore’s biggest shopping district, Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Singapore is the perfect haven for extended stay travellers to refresh and recharge. It is adjacent to the malls of Somerset313, Orchard Central and a stone throw away from TripleOne Somerset and Paragon/Mount Elizabeth Medical Centre. This prime location means that residents of Pan Pacific are never far from the action, whether they want to work, play, eat, recuperate or take in a few local sights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Orchard Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Serviced Suites, Singapore Hotel Singapore
Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Orchard Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing