We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FIne Chinese Dining”

Chijmes Lei Garden Restaurant
Ranked #343 of 10,692 Restaurants in Singapore
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Downtown Core
California
Level Contributor
400 reviews
263 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“FIne Chinese Dining”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Good food, ambience and good service. Chinese fine dining but not outrageously priced.
I often take the set lunch for 4 pax for lunch meetings or else a mixture of dimsum, soup of the day and possibly a vegetable or noodle dish.
They have weekend set dinners and those are usually great value for money.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank EuForia_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    99
    46
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Food great, service not so great”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Decided to go there on New Years day and was given a table next to a dirty old screen despite making reservations!
The food was excellent but the dirty screen lowered the enjoyment of the overall experience. The service staff was adequate at most although never rude or dismissive.
If you decide to go there make sure you request for a table in the main dining hall. It may be a bit noisier but definitely more pleasant than being cooped up next to a dirty screen in a little dead-end corner of the restaurant!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Littleit2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
105 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Poor service, bland food, great atmosphere”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Having spent a day sightseeing, we ended up at Chijmes looking for a great dinner to end the day and enjoy a bit of Premier League as well.

The courtyard was crowded, and the service poor. Having found a table, we waited over 20 minutes to get served. The waiter seemed disinterested in assisting us with the order.

The food, once if came out was average and tasteless.

The drinks were expensive even by Singapore standards, but the atmosphere watching the game was amazing!

I probably will go again, not to eat but enjoy the experience of cheering a football game with the crowd!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank aditools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The Most Enjoyable One!”
Reviewed 23 December 2013

It is so so so delicious! The poached geoduck is amazing, thinly sliced and poached in clear chicken broth. The waitress serve us in a very professional manner, and did the poaching just right. Thank you so much indeed. Apart from that, they have a huge variety of live seafood, many kinds of ocean catched fish. Definitely the best chinese restaurant in Singapore. A must try in Singapore.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fai Fai L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Love it!!”
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

Me and my family first tried eatingg here during our stay and it was delicious
The roast pork is a must try! It was so soft and good. Definitely delicious!

The ambiance is nice and comfortable, somewhat clean
We tried beef rib eye and it was delicious as well as other courses that we had

I would definitely come back again!

Helpful?
Thank Anilin3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chijmes Lei Garden Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Chijmes Lei Garden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing