We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Hive Singapore Hostel
Nearby Hotels
US$322
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
US$527
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$367
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$274
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marina Mandarin Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$493
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$362
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
114
205
76
19
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
205
76
19
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboon keng stationfree laundrylittle indiamrt stationexit cdorm roomnice place to staymixed dormpeanut butterplace to sleepcity square mallmustafa centrepublic transportbackpackerswificerealtoilet
Filter
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 418 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014

we stayed for 4 night (20-24 may) 4 person,
good staff, near MRT station boon keng ,easy to make reservation, can pay cash or credit card, fortunetly we havn't problem when we stay,cheapest + free breakfast :) we happy overall

Room Tip: choosing donwstairs bed,better.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EndriGooners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed at the Hive Backpackers Hostel in Singapore for 3 nights and well, to be honest, do not expect more than what you pay for !
We stayed in a dorm, it was all right (12 beds in the room) and luckily it had A/C.
To me there is not enough showers (2 for 12 people) but they are clean - same with restrooms.
The place is definitely not great but you don't go to Singapore to stay in your room and it is very well located - close to the MTR and to Little India.
Breakfast is included: cereals, bread, jam, butter, coffee and tea - good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nalita13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here recently (May 5) for 2 nights. The location is easy to find since it is along the road and only a few minutes walk from Boon Keng MRT station. Lots of cheap places to eat nearby even at night.

Traveled with my family (3 members) and we stayed in a 4 bedded private room with window- Rose. There was a problem with the aircon - not much air coming out. An electric fan would have done a better job, so we requested to transfer to another room - Vanda room which was originally for 6 people. The same poor airconditioning but the room came with a fan so we used the AC and fan. Beds and pillow were comfy.

The breakfast includes cereal, bread with different spreads to choose from, tea, and coffee. The tea and coffee are free all day.

I wish the toilets and showers were cleaned more often.

Wifi connection is free and fast!

What I didn't like was the guy who barged into the room without knocking on the morning upon our checkout. He turned off the aircon and left. What if I was changing my clothes that time,that would have been an awkward situation! So next time,please knock and wait for the guest to open the door for you.

Overall,it was a good stay considering the budget and location.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Perry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Just got back from singapore after staying at this hostel for 3 nights, at the first night it was good staying at this hostel but after the second night the aircon went down and the staff didn't do anything!! untill i checked out!! besides that so far so good the room and bathroom was clean and make sure you choose the MRT exit C to go to this Hostel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amanda t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Good location only a few minutes walk from the subway.

Friendly and helpful staff.

Nice common area. One part is just tables and chairs. 3 computers available for guest use. There's a room with sofas, an xbox, tv.

I couldn't find the pool table even though their website shows pictures of one.

Wifi is good.

Rooms are clean. Lockers in dorms. No lock provided.

Shared bathrooms are okay. Not sure how often they're cleaned. Always hairs around the sinks. The water pressure of the toilet flush was poor ... have to flush it several times for it to clear. Water pressure in showers were okay. Had hot water. I used the same shower 3 days in a row and everytime there was the same pair of boxers which someone had left. So not sure if the showers are cleaned.

Overall is was a good comfortable stay.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank 67,508,387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews