We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Singapore
Ranked #142 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 November 2011

We stayed in the Parkroyal Serviced Suites on Beach Rd for a week and left with mixed feelings.

The good : we were upgraded to a 2 bdrm suite which was spacious, confortable and offers very nice views.

The bad : foul smell (sewage?) coming from the kitchen and bathrooms that spreads to the whole apartment.

The worst : we found 1 small and 2 huge cockroaches in the apartment which were absolutely disgusting. We heard another guest complaining about cockroaches as well, so they'd better get a good pest control asap.

Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank TravelManiac2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

76 - 82 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2011

The ParkRoyal residences are now the ParkRoyal Serviced Suites. We could not fault our recent stay there. We were upgraded to a 2 bed/2 bath apartment with a fantastic view out to sea and over the Singapore Flyer and Marina Bay Sands and had a wonderful 10 days there. The rooms were spotlessly clean and were spacious and modern. The staff were always so friendly and helpful .... when we checked in (late at night) we could not connect to the (free) wifi in our room, so the receptionist came up and spent time helping us. When she did not succeed she organised for a technician to fix it first thing next morning! The location is great - just near Arab St and an easy walk to 2 MRT stations on two different lines. We booked through booking.com and had breakfast included (in the adjoining ParkRoyal Hotel), and the breakfasts were amazing!!!! The pool area is also really good. I would highly recommend this place to anyone who is staying in Singapore for more than a couple of days and wanting more than a hotel room.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jules52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2009

I have traveled Singapore in last week of March 09, The hotel ihas nice location and decorate very well. This is nr to Mustaffa shopping centre and can get indian Veg food outside. Breakfast was not lovely specially for Vegetarian.
Restaurants is not great.
I paid SGD 180/- per night for a delux room which I thought excellent value.

Overall I would say this is probably the best hotel specially for Indian Vegetarian because nr hotel you can get best indian veg food.

Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
1  Thank rajdak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Demander un appartement face à la baie!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snicky974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGRM_PRSS, Guest Relations Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Thank Lars H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGRM_PRSS, Guest Relations Manager at PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: 3 vues possibles : National Stadium, Marina Bay ou encore le quartier de la mosquée. Toutes 3 superb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jean-PaulChti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sofiyka_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
PARKROYAL on Beach Road
#71 of 317 in Singapore
2,461 reviews
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Orchard Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fraser Suites Singapore
#19 of 317 in Singapore
412 reviews
Shangri-La Apartments
#97 of 317 in Singapore
224 reviews
The Quays
Fraser Place Robertson Walk, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Singapore

Address: 7500A Beach Road The Plaza 01 345 346, Singapore 199591, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#37 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#103 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £159 - £287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Singapore 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Singapore is conveniently located to connect you to business and leisure amenities within minutes. Just hop onto the MRT train, which is within walking distance, and you’ll be on your way to the CBD and shopping, dining and entertainment centres in no time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings and LateRooms so you can book your PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
PARKROYAL Serviced Suites Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing