We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Century Service World Hostel
Nearby Hotels
US$336
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$274
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
US$529
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$367
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marina Mandarin Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$495
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
7
13
6
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
13
6
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2013 via mobile

Just only cheap hostel with supreme location next to outrampark MRT 2-5 min walkaway.

I stay on a share room for 10 ppl. The sheet just so so. The toilet was very small, but still ok for me. But the cleanliness of the toilet was so bad.

Breakfast just so so, but they have their own restaurant for breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kakek_ganas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013 via mobile

The hostel is in chinatown and the mrt is enough close, just 5min walking from it.
The hostel is not easy to find, it's at the second floor of a block, the batroom is really small and quite dirty. A.wifi connection is also available
The staff is pretty much nice but not always present at the hostel, in fact we have to call the owner for having a room.

4  Thank Nathancandolfi
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Don't come in here expecting more than a place to sleep at night, take a shower in the morning and continue your tourist experience in the city, after a delicious, but definitely basic, breakfast. The beds are bunkbed style, and I was most impressed by the security setup, whereby there was a security code to enter, and spacious lockers to stash your stuff in. I only stayed over a weekend, so did not have too much trouble. i'm assuming the line for the bathroom would be the most frustrating part for people, but if you get up early enough you can avoid that hassle. Overall, the owner/staff are fantastic people, the location couldn't be easier to locate or more central to the city, and the rates are very affordable.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shoiyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Sorry for the late review , but I stayed here back in April 2011. It was during the rainy season, and I stayed here only for one night . The owner of this place Mr. Andrew is a great guy. Even though I chatted with him for only a few minutes, i know that he's friendly. The bed and toilet are all clean and in the morning they even give us some bread to make toast . On the downside, the place is kinda hard to find. It is very hidden, and during my search of this place, i have to call Mr Andrew a few times for some directions. Oh and also, when i stayed here I slept in the top bunk, while the ceiling lights are really close to me. Hahaha .
But anyway, good price for a good place.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vicious1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Myself and 2 other backpackers passed through Singapore, with the intentions of staying only 1 day. After a long day of airports, traveling, and hauling heavy baggage, we finally arrived at Service World Backpacker Hostel. Because our flight left at 7am the following morning, we didn't need a place to sleep. We just needed a place to set our bags down for a few hours so we could explore the city. The staff at this hostel were extremely rude, unaccommodating, and quite frankly, we felt very disrespected that they rejected our service. We offered to pay for a room to just leave our luggage for a few hours. They wouldn't allow it and the worst part about it was, they didn't even supply a reason! All in all, I wouldn't recommend this hostel to anyone. They handled the situation with very little class and with complete disregard to accommodate backpackers.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Service
3  Thank Burke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews