We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor Hotel, Bad Location, Total Chaos at Night” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of CherryLoft Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
CherryLoft Resorts
Ranked #34 of 77 Singapore B&B and Inns
Trivandrum
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Poor Hotel, Bad Location, Total Chaos at Night”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2011

Booked this hotel hotel online for 01 night stay on our way to Cambodia..
We arrived early in the morning & as there were no rooms available for early check in, we have to leave our luggage there & come back by 1400 hrs..

Rooms were in a very bad state, Linen was not clean, bathroom was dark & was not clean. Not even a bottle of water supplied.. The worst part was that the singing & banging in the next chalet went through till 0200 hrs until we gave a complaint at the reception.

This place is good for Singaporeans coming to BBQ evenings..

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janeesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    17
    16
    6
    22
See reviews for
37
4
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2011

I don't know why they call themselves a "resort" given the poor quality on offer. The bedsheets and towels were worn out. The bathroom hardly welcoming. The wi-fi advertised really worked only in the vicinity of the reception, not the room. We were really disappointed especially given the price.

I'm from a generation when one associated such chalets with the NTUC - Singapore's government-controlled trade union organisation. These chalets are supposed to be an affordable option for local families to holiday by the beach. But obviously the growing affluence of Singapore has forced the operator to rebrand themselves. Unfortunately the reality falls short of their pretensions.

Forget any rest - your neighbours are likely to play music loudly, allow their children to run about into late night. Someone a few doors down was shouting into a LOUDHAILER past 10 pm at the children with him.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SebScorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Singapore hotels

Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2010

i paid for $108 for this 2D 1N stay and my room was just the normal room and the room look so old . the bed was dirty and the bed sheet was so low in quality.The bathroom look so dirty with a little of fungi on the wall. it was not an enjoyable stay for me.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John294265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2010

I found the place to be quite pleasant, on my class outing trip. The unit was M07. I would say the furniture there definitely have seen better days although they are still in very functional condition. The air conditioning was efficient and made very little noise. the location was quite good as it was near stores such as Mccafe and cheers.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh_599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2010

Paid $258 for 3D2N for this rather spacious place. However, the entire resort looks a little old. Booked the duplex room which is a double storey resort. The place smells musky and the tv console's a little dusty and there's sticky stains on the table!

The bathroom is tiny and dark. And there's fungus in the corners and ants in the bathroom!.

Generally everything here's functioning. Livable but not very enjoyable. There's just no plus point to this place. The bed feels a little dusty and the air conditioning is rather loud and inefficient.

I gave this place a 2nd chance after visiting this place back in 2007. Disappointed that nothing much has changed. Doubt I will visit this place again.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank d_kohs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
1.4 mi away
Changi Cove
Changi Cove
#111 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
1.5 mi away
Raintr33 Hotel Singapore
Raintr33 Hotel Singapore
#207 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
2.1 mi away
Village Hotel Changi by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Park Avenue Changi Hotel
Park Avenue Changi Hotel
#92 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
3.2 mi away
Capri by Fraser Changi City
Capri by Fraser Changi City
#40 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,140 reviews
0.2 mi away
D'Resort at Downtown East
D'Resort at Downtown East
#186 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CherryLoft Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CherryLoft Resorts

Property: CherryLoft Resorts
Address: 159 Jalan Loyang Besar Cherryloft Resorts, Singapore 509404, Singapore (Formerly Costa Sands Resort Pasir Ris)
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — CherryLoft Resorts 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your CherryLoft Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Sands Resort Pasir Ris Hotel Singapore
CherryLoft Resorts Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing