We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$384
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$297
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Regis Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$241
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marina Mandarin Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$326
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$264/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$147
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$526
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$535
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
27
64
35
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
64
35
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslittle india mrt stationfree breakfasttekka centreno elevatorbugis streetair conditionfood courtbackpackersbunkironingdormitorymustafa
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Very very small room, have locker inside but you do not have any space in room to walk.
Bathroom is outside the room but not so full, big, clean and good view.
Near the G4, have 24hr restaurant and quality is ok.
Location is close to MRT, is easy to stay here and go travel between day.
Reception is nice, I can deposit my staff in the last day after check out.
Total is a good place for me when travel in Singapore.

Room Tip: lower floor
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nashihiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in a private room after staying in a very overpriced hotel.

The room was nice and had storage for your bag in the room. Breakfast was ok for a freebie but only toast and cereal (they have a wide selection of spreads) and they even had a DVD room. The computers and wifi were also free to use.

When we stayed it appeared that there were a lot of people staying here who were either students studying or working in Singapore. We wanted to extend our stay as when we checked in we said we might stay for 3 nights and they said that would be ok. But as we had only paid for 2. In the morning after 2 night when we wanted to pay for another night they had sold the room to someone else with out first admin or telling us. So the responce was. Sorry you must check out now.

It was a good hostel to stay in even if it was a bit strange.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H8Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Nice and quiet as of few minutes walk from the main Little India area, nice to stay here then go to the backpacker bars in the main area rather than stay at a backpackers with a bar. Very clean and comfortable, friendly staff! Only complaint was staff didn't know how to direct us to airport train or bus in the morning.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Stayed here for three nights after arriving long haul into Singapore. Very convenient for orchard road and 1 block from little India and the MRT. Small rooms like most hostal and budget places in Singapore. 24 hr check in. Room simple with ac, i got a deal for $45 by myself in a room with 1 bunk bed. I was happy. WiFi works in the room. Breakfast included in the form of toast, spreads and tea. Front desk efficient, free computers. Front desk organised airport taxi for me no problem and checked me out 4am. Stayed again for two nights 4 weeks later. If you want a bed in a clean room t a fair price. This is you.

Room Tip: Dorms or singles available, rooms at the front noisy on a weekend.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TaraTate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Don't stay here if you expect a large room, quiet nights and 5 star service. For the price (lets face it, Singapore accom is expensive) you get a clean room with very basic facilities, air con, a firm bed and great security.
I stayed here with my boyfriend for 2 nights. We booked a private room with shared bath and we were located on the third floor. Now, the rooms are small.. my boyfriend is just over 6foot tall, and the room width was just under (we measured it lol). It had a firm bed with sheets, a bench, mini fridge and a safe. For both of our luggages, it was cramped but we didn't care, since we were not spending our days hanging out in the room.
The shared bathroom was a bit dated; I'm not sure if it felt unclean or it actually was unclean, but the water had good pressure and was hot. The bathroom tends to steam up too. Also, it wasn't a dedicated male or female bathroom, it was shared... I think this is important for some people.
The roof top courtyard was really nice and tranquil - we enjoyed a few beers up here.
The staff were nice enough - to be honest we didn't really have much to do with them during our stay.
MRT is only a few minutes walk away a long with Bugis Market and a few really good hawker centers. Maybe something to note - the taxi driver from the airport wasn't familiar with this place so make sure you have a map and can show them (roads around the area are 1 way and in peak traffic you can be sitting in the car for a while)
So all together this place is very basic and suited us fine as we didnt want to spend too much money on our accomodation.
I've stayed in a few 5 star hotels in Singapore and if you want to have leg room and your own bathroom you have to be willing to spend at least quadruple the cost.
We probably won't stay here again (mainly because my boyfriend is tall!) but I'd recommend this place to anyone look for a place to no frills place to snooze...

Room Tip: Rooms on third floor are decent
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank camak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews