We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Clean Backpacker Hotel”
Review of G4 Station

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
G4 Station
Ranked #175 of 230 Speciality Lodging in Singapore
Surabaya
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A Clean Backpacker Hotel”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Before I arrived to this hotel, I was imagine a small terrible dirty rooms ... not mention its location in the middle of Little India.

But, I was amazed that the hotel was clean, cozy, and located around many public facilities such as food courts, Little India MRT's stations, 7-Eleven Minimart, and Indian's theatre.

The hotel was full facilited with outdoor toilets and bathrooms, self laundry, and free PC connected with internet ... it was also wifi free in all the area ...

A simple self service breakfast with bread and eggs make it a suitable affordable place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LexiPranata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    61
    28
    7
    11
See reviews for
14
34
35
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This is the second hostel we stayed with my friends. And so far, this is the best deal and find we got with the rest of the backpackers hostel we've tried.

Very friendly frontdesk/reception (he is actually CUTE). Accommodating at all times. They observed cleanliness too which is a big deal for me! Thumbs up!

We checked-out early and we were able to leave our belongings in their storage room. Amazing! They even offered us to stay in their entertainment room while waiting for our flight back home (killing time).

Desktop computers are also available if you wish to go online. Of course, they do have WIFI too!

I will be back again to stay here when I visit Singapore for shopping! Nice place to stay!

Room Tip: If you are four in a group, they have big rooms for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xerendipity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Considering how expensive sing city is getting, G4 is one of the best places to stay for backpackers. Clean rooms (which may need to be shared with others), individual lockers for your stuff, internet connectivity and proximity to MRT are the best features of this place. There re decent eating options around the hostel as well.

Great option for those who are looking to travel the city and need nothing more than a clean bed to crash on at the end of the day.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Vycus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Bernardo Do Campo, SP
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed there for only 1 night, but It was good, The size of the room is not good but enough for 1 night. Close to subway station and friendly team. Price was good compared to the SIngapore standards.
I recommend for people whos got low budget.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulo Ramazzini R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Well, I can say if you on a budget on staying - g4 station is a place to stay. Very accomodating personel, clean room, clean shower room and toilets, strong wifi connection, near to places for eating a few shopping malls and close to a bus stop and mrt. Also free simple breakfast(breads, jams, eggs, hotdogs, coffee, etc)

The rooms are small but the bed and pillows are Okay, its just if your Okay with that and not artistic or "maarte" then this hostel place is good for you.

Helpful?
Thank Pekto
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jambi Province, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

I was with a group of friends. What impressed me is the friendliness and helpful staff. They make you feel at home. Clean environment and staff are always around to assist you whenever help is needed. Kudos to Htaik snd staff for the professional handling of guest. Its near to MRT and Little India. Surrounded by good restaurants, one can never go hungry.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank LaksamanaKiagos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antipolo City, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

When I went online to check for good lodging in Singapore, the G4 Station hostel came up in a number of travel blogs. I checked out their reviews and I was quite impressed by their comments about the hostel. As a Singapore newbie, I didn't know where to stay in - all I knew was that lodging/hotels were quite pricey, so I gave the G4 Station hostel a shot.

I went to their site and immediately booked for two - my friend and I decided we'd room together since it would be a lot cheaper. When we got to the hostel, the staff were very accommodating and immediately gave us everything that we needed - a key pass, two sets of room & locker keys, and adapters for all our chargers.

The room we stayed in was quite small. We had a double deck bed and both beds were very clean - the sheets looked, felt, and smelled CLEAN! Their air-conditioning unit was also clean, I could tell because otherwise, my allergic rhinitis would kick in. The lockers were big enough to actually fit my entire luggage with spare room for some of my hand carry items. So despite the room being very small, we really didn't mind because everything else was great!

They have small pantry areas per level, which reminds me.. Each floor is accessible only if you have the access pass with you. CCTVs are all over the place, too. They have wash areas (washer & dryer), and the bathrooms were WELL-KEPT and clean. :) Perhaps the only "downside" would be the free breakfast they serve - if you're a rice person, you would be a little disappointed because they do not serve rice. However, it IS a backpackers' hostel, so we didn't mind. :)

Overall, I would totally go back to this hostel and book my stay here! My friend and I enjoyed our stay here and the value for money was great! :)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
City Inn Mackenzie
#169 of 312 in Singapore
311 reviews
Kampong Glam
The Shophouse
The Shophouse
#74 of 230 in Singapore
266 reviews
Plush Pods Hostel
#92 of 230 in Singapore
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little India
Bunc Hostel
Bunc Hostel
#43 of 230 in Singapore
485 reviews
Backpackers @ SG
#178 of 230 in Singapore
116 reviews
Little India
Central 65 Hostel
Central 65 Hostel
#98 of 230 in Singapore
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to G4 Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about G4 Station

Property: G4 Station
Address: 11 Mackenzie Road, Singapore 228675, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Hotel Style:
Ranked #175 of 230 Speciality Lodging in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — G4 Station 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
G4 Station is a new hostel situated in 11 Mackenzie Road, which has close proximity walking distance to Little India, Orchard, Somerset and Bugis.Our hostel has no curfew, has helpful English speaking staff and chambermaids running 24 hours. We provide lockers, free breakfast and entertainment facilities to our guests and always ensure the place's cleanliness and integrity of all guests to our guestrules. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your G4 Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
g4 Station Hotel Singapore
G4 Station Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing