We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel”
Review of Pinnacle Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pinnacle Hotel
Ranked #289 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed 13 March 2012

If you are a couple then it is not very good place to stay. Personally we didnt stay there but while on the trip we went to the Hotel as some of our Friend Couples were staying in the Hotel.
Little India area is very crowded place specially with people of asian origin.
If you have good budget then try Hotels on Orchid Road.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Vdawar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

201 - 207 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2012

We stayed 1 night at the Cultural Hotel (previously known as Citihub) and it was okay for an overnight stay. Paid S$140 which is overpriced for what you get, but Singapore is expensive and I found there is a huge difference in the 2 star hotel chains where you pay half the price and the 3+ star hotels so this hotel was okay.
Pros: Clean room, comfortable bed, okay location near little India and Mustafa shopping mall.
Cons: Poor service at reception which was looked like a combination of being understaffed (2 people during peak check out morning and had a wait a long time) and reception staff not wanting to be attentive. 10 minute walk to closest MRT (Lavender) and the breakfast was terrible (not worth paying extra for breakfast - go out and enjoy better food). It appears to be a busy hotel with lots of groups.
Overall - ok for an overnight stay but better elsewhere (check out Hotel V not far away).

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YiliKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

I have stayed in Citihub Singapore last October when i went with my family, The room is really clean and the location is really good. You have lots of restaurants at little india. But the complimentary break fast is poor. Despite all Indian customers, they provide more chinese stuff..Also the quality of food is not that great. The staff is arrogant and really irritating .

The rooms are small buy neatly arranged, Dont expect anything other than this

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Praveen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Singapore is an expensive place but seriously...this hotel is sooo over priced for the shoe box that you get. Rooms are super small with no view or character at all. The WIFI never worked and the staff kept saying they would get someone to fix it but never did. The baby cot they provided was just a wooden gate surrounding a mattress on the floor - very dangerous because our baby could fit his arm under the bottom of the barrier gate. We had to ask everyday for a 3rd towel (we had 2 adults and 1 baby staying in the room) and yet everyday they would only give us 2 towels! The fridge in the room had no facility to make ice and you can't get it from the hotel restaurant either. The breakfast is terrible and not worth staying for, bad coffee and items such as wedges and onion rings for breakfast!
We often asked at reception about how to get somewhere and they would always say 'take a taxi' but this is the most expensive way around and there was always a metro/bus alternative but they knew nothing about these ways of travel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ExpatAnnette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

The staffs are very unfriendly and rude. The rooms were very small and leaking. Not advisable for family with children. The breakfast was terrible.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Selina23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2011

We found the reception staff to be very helpful and courteous. They moved rooms around initially so we could check in early (10.30am) and seemed very helpful. The bed, pillows and linen were SO comfortable we had the best nights (5) sleep we could've hoped for. Breakfast was a mix between Asian and Indian food which for us was a treat. Good location with a bus at the front door that goes directly to the Singapore Art Museum and MRT a small block away. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: Go for the end of a hall way if you are wanting quiet at night. Singapore seems like a city awake at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lovesgoodfood01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

The hotel is far from everything. so fou must tåke the metro. 10 min walk. the staff is very rude. F.eks ifølge ask them to order s taxi. they tell you to walk in the street ånd wave. eventogh web hadde 4 suitcases. the rooms are nice.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andre P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Little India
Perak Hotel
Perak Hotel
#167 of 317 in Singapore
576 reviews
Aqueen Hotel Jalan Besar
#143 of 317 in Singapore
280 reviews
Little India
Santa Grand Hotel Little India
Santa Grand Hotel Little India
#165 of 317 in Singapore
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little India
Sandpiper Hotel Singapore
Sandpiper Hotel Singapore
#147 of 317 in Singapore
289 reviews
Arton Boutique Hotel
#174 of 317 in Singapore
273 reviews
Classique Hotel
#198 of 317 in Singapore
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Hotel

Address: 270 Jalan Besar Pinnacle Hotel Floor 01 Unit 01 02 | Little India, Singapore 209019, Singapore (Formerly Cultural Hotel)
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #289 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range: £349 - £383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pinnacle Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Pinnacle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cityhub Hotel Singapore
Pinnacle Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing