We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
Ranked #68 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2012

We were impressed by the great service provided by the staff of Ibis. All of them were great, we had a speedy check-in and was greeted by the warmest of smile by one of the staff there. I believe his name was Airi. He then proved to be truly helpful and polite throughout our stay there. Every time we had something to ask or if we are unsure about anything, we would definitely approach him as he had proved time and time again to be reliable. Ibis should be proud to have him on staff.

Alan King

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan_KIng_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,539)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,432 - 3,438 of 6,542 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2012

Excellent hotel within the city and access to the Singapore MRT.
Local Food Court within walking distance and excellent shopping.
Close to Little India with excellent Indian and Indian Banana Leaf meals.
Rooms clean and functional with wifi internet access.

Room Tip: All rooms are good I was on the 8th Floor very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rajayogam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Good hotel with easy access to public transport. Helpful and friendly staff at front desk. Very good breakfast but a little expensive if paying full price. Walking distance to Raffles Hotel and other places of interest.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wernerbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jepoy R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 November 2012

The Trip Advisor hotel rating has a very good and average rating - I rate this Hotel as Good in-between the two.

I stayed with my wife and two (8 and 7 year old ) children in 2 separate rooms next to each other for 7 days.

We were out sight seeing everyday - leaving early and getting back to the Hotel after 6pm each day. Surprisingly there is quite a lot to see and do in Singapore and across in Malaysia as a day trip.

Rooms: The rooms were Small but were very clean so no issues . I have traveled to Singapore frequently and the size is about average for Singapore.

Location: The location was good and is walking distance to a number of attractions and shopping centers and food locations.

Food: Breakfast was included in rate and was good and had a reasonable range however due to the volume of people staying at the hotel the morning team had a hard time replenishing the food , cutlery and plates. We only had breakfast at the Hotel so cannot comment on the food otherwise.

Service: Staff were attentive and well focused and were able to assist on most issues. Only minor issues in room servicing around replacing soap etc...

Value: The Hotel overall was reasonable value as it included good free internet.

Sleep: One issue is the sound leakage from the hallways into the rooms. Most people are respectful of keeping quiet in the hallway however some disregard this unspoken rule. Given the cosmopolitan nature of the clients in the hotel I suggest some signs be put up to encourage people to tone it down.

Other: My son had a allergic reaction to some food and the staff were very helpful in directing us to a very good clinic just across the road who promptly looked after him.




  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laupewoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

A friend and I stayed here for 2 nights on our way to Australia and we loved it!

Location:
Very near to Bugis MRT - we walked around the area quite a bit and to nearby attractions, as well as using the MRT for convenience and air-con! Plenty of places to eat nearby - a couple of hawker centres in the immediate area with lovely, cheap Singaporean dishes like Lhaksa, etc.

Service:
Very efficient and professional. We arrived early in the morning way before check-in time is supposed to begin and our room was waiting for us. This meant that we could drop our stuff in our room, shower, etc. after a long flight so that we could go out and begin to explore this wonderful city! On the last day the staff happily stored our luggage for us and we collected it later on without any delay.

Room:
We stayed in a twin room. The only slightly negative thing I have to say is the room is a bit small for the price (but having traveled extensively throughout Asia I have come to expect this and who spends time in their room. anyway?). Shower water pressure was very good and bed sooooo comfortable.

In terms of other amenities like breakfast, etc. we didn't use at the hotel facilities as there were so many places to eat both in the immediate area and around Singapore which were of excellent value for the stomach and pocket!

Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel for a short stay in Singapore!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JackNLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

A great hotel near the busiest street of Singapore, Orchard road. Nearby various temples and the electronic mekka, Siem lim building.
The rooms are clean, free wifi. The service is good. A pity no fitness or swimming pool.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thetraveller1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Hotel G Singapore
#69 of 317 in Singapore
941 reviews
ibis Singapore Novena
#101 of 317 in Singapore
1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Kampong Glam
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
Carlton Hotel Singapore
#59 of 317 in Singapore
3,981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen

Address: 170 Bencoolen Street, Singapore 189657, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Singapore
#37 Business Hotel in Singapore
#38 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £81 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen 3*
Number of rooms: 538
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal hotel location in Singapore next to Singapore shopping & business centers with an 8-minute walk to Bugis MRT. TASTE Restaurant serves international cuisine and local Singapore dishes daily. Best Economy Hotel in Asia Pacific by TTG in 2009-12. Certificate of Excellence awarded by Tripadvisor in 2012-15. FREE WiFi access, international adaptors, USB chargers, complimentary access to 2,300 newspapers, free use of a bamboo bicycle and Reloadable EZ-link card. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Singapore On Bencoolen Hotel Singapore
Accor Singapore On Bencoolen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing