We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal for smart stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
Ranked #62 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Cochin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Ideal for smart stay”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This is a perfect place for smart stay. Free Wifi, compact rooms, reasonably priced, heart of the town, breakfast included (buffet breakfast is very good!). We thoroughly enjoyed every bit of it. If you are traveling alone or as couple, this is a perfect place. If you need extra bed in the room, that could be tricky, since the hotel rooms are compact!

Room Tip: If you are traveling alone or as couple, this is a perfect place. If you need extra bed in the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bileymenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisBencoolen, Quality Services at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear bileymenon,
We are delighted to hear that we are able to meet your expectation, in relation to accommodation comfort, service standard, value for money and location.
Pertaining to your comment on the extra bed, we regret to inform that it is not available due to the space constraint in the room.
It is happy to know your overall stay was an enjoyable one and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind regards,
Alison-Quality Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,826
    3,479
    894
    99
    44
See reviews for
1,268
2,256
892
1,121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (644)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

clean and nice hotel. very friendly staff. the room was very nice and huge bed. the location was very convenient - right on bencoolen street - bus station in front of the hotel. it's next to little india, sim lim square, sim lim tower and walking distance to arab street. breakfast was good and they keep on bringing food although it was close to the ending time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bio_up
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisBencoolen, Quality Services at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear bio_up,
I am glad that overall, you had an enjoyable stay and appreciated the hotel rooms, location and breakfast.
Thank you for your kind compliments to our staff, especially our F&B crews for their hospitality and services; I am sure this will motivate them greatly.
Thank you once again for visiting us and we look forward to being of service to you in the near future.
Kind regards,
Alison-Quality Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
138 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Small compact rooms just for business travellers. Nothing much to offer in this hotel but I suppose that is what IBIS stands for. It meets your basic needs of a decent bed, clean toilet, good WIFI and just about sufficient bar.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SiddharthDhamija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisBencoolen, Quality Services at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear siddharthdhamija,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Singapore on Bencoolen.
I’m pleased that you found our bed to be decent and that the Wi-Fi is good.
Thank you for choosing to stay at ibis Bencoolen and we hope you would give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Kind regards,
Alison-Quality Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Hotel YAN
#55 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
ibis Singapore Novena
#98 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,311 reviews
Hotel Boss
#140 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel G Singapore
#63 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Joo Chiat
Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy
Mercure Singapore Bugis
#106 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen

Property: Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
Address: 170 Bencoolen Street, Singapore 189657, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Singapore
#37 Business Hotel in Singapore
#38 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen 3*
Number of rooms: 538
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal hotel location in Singapore next to Singapore shopping & business centers with an 8-minute walk to Bugis MRT. TASTE Restaurant serves international cuisine and local Singapore dishes daily. Best Economy Hotel in Asia Pacific by TTG in 2009-12. Certificate of Excellence awarded by Tripadvisor in 2012-15. FREE WiFi access, international adaptors, USB chargers, complimentary access to 2,300 newspapers, free use of a bamboo bicycle and Reloadable EZ-link card. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Singapore On Bencoolen Hotel Singapore
Accor Singapore On Bencoolen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing