We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location & breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
Ranked #60 of 309 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

6,204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,770
    3,416
    879
    96
    43
See reviews for
1,245
2,199
879
1,097
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (620)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

I was at Ibis yesterday for a quick trip. I travel a lot and place great value on convenience, location and quick service. Checking in late at night can sometimes be a tiring but was not so with here. Checking in was quick and smooth, rooms were clean and nice and breakfast and wifi was inclusive and both were quite nice especially the options for coffee at breakfast. Checkout was very quick. I really appreciated how the efficiency allowed me to use my time optimally.
This does not happen as often as one expects so I appreciate it. Also liked their environmental focus.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Amit V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisBencoolen, Quality Services at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Amit,
I hope the efficient services delivered by the team marked your stay an enjoyable one despite being on a busy schedule.
I am also happy to know that you like our environmental focus. If you are returning for a leisure visit, try to take a ride on our Bamboo Bike or borrow an EZ-link Public Transport Card to explore the beauty of Singapore city.
Thank you again for your positive comments and I hope to see you soon at the ibis Bencoolen.
Kind regards,
Alison-Quality Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

it is located near Bugis street and MRT station. there is a shopping mall nearby and you can buy durian from the bugis street.
the price is reasonable compare to other SG hotels. the room is clean and could provide you with a good sleep.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lanyanyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisBencoolen, Quality Services at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Emi,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the ibis Bencoolen.
I do hope the convenient location of the hotel gave you an exploration of the colourful side of Singapore.
I am also glad that the hotel’s rate is affordable to you and that you had a good night sleep.
Once again, thank you for your review and I look forward in welcoming you back to the ibis Bencoolen soon.
Kind regards,
Alison-Quality Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Overall, a good experience - comfortable and clean room, decent breakfast etc (although the fridge is so small I couldn't even get a bottle of water in it! Definitely worth the price but when I went to book a second stay for a visit three weeks later (using the same sites I'd used before to book), the price had gone up by over 50% - this makes it hard to recommend the hotel. At the first price, it probably warrants 4 stars but at the second price… well, there are many comparable hotels better located for cheaper rates.

The staff were less knowledgeable than I would expect for a hotel of this sort and the location, while good, is a bit awkward to get to with public transit. Fortunately, taxis are cheap and reliable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisBencoolen, Quality Services at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Adam,
Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us during your recent visit to Singapore.
I hope you had a good experience and comfortable stay despite the flaws you had encountered.
In fact, there is a significant raise on the hotel rate on your next stay as it coincides with the CommunicAsia event, that the travel accommodations will be in high demand generally.
I am sorry that the staff failed in providing the usual excellent customer service, rest assured that your feedback on this area has been highlighted to relevant department for their immediate follow up.
Thank you for your comments again and I do hope your next stay will be a delightful one.
Kind regards,
Alison-Quality Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

As usual, great staff, great rooms. Clean and comfortable at a good price. what else can you ask for. The staff are friendly and makes you feel at home expecially after a long day of meetings. IT is loated within 3 min to great hawker food and 5min to the Bugis shops and MRT.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Samso2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisBencoolen, Quality Services at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Samso,
Thank you for your great review.
I am glad that the great service rendered by our team has made you feel at home during your business trip in Singapore.
Let us know when will you be returning to the hotel and we would be happy to show you more on the hotel surroundings.
Once again, thank you very much for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to the ibis Bencoolen.
Kind regards,
Alison-Quality Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Hotel YAN
#50 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
ibis Singapore Novena
#101 of 309 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,267 reviews
Hotel Boss
#135 of 309 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kampong Glam
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
Joo Chiat
Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy
Furama City Centre
#46 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen

Property: Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
Address: 170 Bencoolen Street, Singapore 189657, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Singapore
#37 Business Hotel in Singapore
#38 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen 3*
Number of rooms: 538
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal hotel location in Singapore next to Singapore shopping & business centers with an 8-minute walk to Bugis MRT. TASTE Restaurant serves international cuisine and local Singapore dishes daily. Best Economy Hotel in Asia Pacific by TTG in 2009-12. Certificate of Excellence awarded by Tripadvisor in 2012-15. FREE WiFi access, international adaptors, USB chargers, complimentary access to 2,300 newspapers, free use of a bamboo bicycle and Reloadable EZ-link card. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Singapore On Bencoolen Hotel Singapore
Accor Singapore On Bencoolen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing