We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,923)
Filter reviews
6,923 results
Traveller rating
2,055
3,753
960
105
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,055
3,753
960
105
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslittle indiabugis junctionsim lim squarefree wifibugis arearooms are smallbus stopwalking distancecentral locationmrt stationshawker centrefood courtlocal foodclean hotelshort staylocation is greatlate check
Filter
Updating list...
2,247 - 2,252 of 6,923 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibisBencoolen, Quality Services at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibisBencoolen, Quality Services at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibisBencoolen, Quality Services at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 July 2014

IN: 10-July OUT: 11-July
A little history on the area, when Raffles came to the island in 1819, a number of Bencoolen Malays came as well and settled in the area where the street was named.

I booked here as I wanted to experience the Accor hospitality in Singapore. This hotel is good for business & budget travelers. The lobby was great, simple but functional. Staff at check-in was efficient, friendly & check-in was fast....all done within 6mins.

I was impressed by the simple exterior & especially the modern bright interior design of the hotel upon my arrival.

The small room was a nicely coordinated bright palate of colors, albeit small, but certainly very functional and clean:

- comfortable bed with a selection of soft and firm pillows but more importantly clean;
- a good work desk, a flat screen inset led tv;
- great designed toilet with shower, toilet, sink & clean;
- nice clean towels;
- free wi-fi access throughout the hotel for multiple devices (but sometimes it get cuts off
intermittently at times);
- laundry (SGD$4 each for wash & drying) and ironing available on Level 2....very useful;
- location is easy access to many places be it for shopping, tourist spots or to the CBD for
business;
- staff very friendly, helpful and always smiling.

The no frills breakfast spread was adequate. A balance spread of continental, a bit of oriental to suit both western & local travelers. I had local fanfare lunch Hokien noodles & chendol, taste which was adequate.

Room Tip: Most rooms are pretty good
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank klee1708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisBencoolen, Quality Services at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Klee,
Thank you for taking the time to post a detailed review following your stay with us this month. Your comment is truly encouraging and I am glad that we are able to meet your expectation, in relation to accommodation comfort, service standard, facilities and location. It is also delightful to learn that you were impressed by the opulent ambience too!
Thank you so much and we look forward to showing you the same hospitality again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Alison-Quality Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Our flight to Singapore arrived late in the evening so we booked one night here thinking that we didn't want to spend too much money on a few hours of sleep, before moving to a nicer hotel on the next day. We are used to Accor hotels but this hotel exceeded our expectations. Recently opened (2013), nice rooms, helpful staff, sweet location, we couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Miette75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisBencoolen, Quality Services at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Miette,
Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us and I am truly pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations. I will pass your kind comments to our dedicated team who has made your stay an enjoyable one as well as for the upkeep of the hotel, which it doesn’t seem to be stepping into the fifth year! Thank you again for your review and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.


Kind regards,
Alison-Quality Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews