We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,921)
Filter reviews
6,921 results
Traveller rating
2,054
3,752
960
105
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,054
3,752
960
105
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslittle indiabugis junctionsim lim squarefree wifibugis arearooms are smallbus stopwalking distancecentral locationmrt stationshawker centrefood courtlocal foodclean hotelshort staylocation is greatlate check
Filter
Updating list...
2,243 - 2,248 of 6,921 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Booked this hotel through tripadvisor, i read the review that this hotel win the traveller's choice.. They are right...for me it's perfect! Got this hotel with 198 sgd / night include bf. It's not like a three star hotel, but kinda like four star... The service is really great! The staffs are very helpful. Location is perfect, breakfast is great and the room is great too with amenities...And they give me early check in and late check out... i got lucky draw too : singapore river explorer, for free.... Excellent but unfortunately i don't have time to use it..so i change it with dessert...actually, it just for one person but the staff give me two desserts from me n my sista...thank u so much... The desserts are really great... I love it so much.... I will definitely come back again and recommend this hotel to others!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fisiana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisBencoolen, Quality Services at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Fisiana,
We appreciate your recognition towards our hotel staff and it is always a pleasure to be remembered for making our guest stays an exceptional one.
I am glad you found us to be of good value and enjoyed the services, location, breakfast and was accorded a complimentary early check in and a late check out.
Thank you for highly recommending us and I certainly look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay in the near future!
Kind regards,
Alison-Quality Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibisBencoolen, Quality Services at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed for business, the room were excellent, staff was courteous and service was impeccable. Hotel is situated near good shopping centre areas and hawker foods and night markets. It is about 20minutes walk to the famous Orchard Road.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisBencoolen, Quality Services at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Joseph,
I am so pleased to hear that your experience of staying at the ibis Bencoolen was great and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Singapore.
Kind regards,
Alison-Quality Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibisBencoolen, Quality Services at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibisBencoolen, Quality Services at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews