We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean. close to facilitied”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
Ranked #67 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank YantoMansur
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibisBencoolen, Manager at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,676)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,020 - 2,026 of 6,676 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

First of all, the hotel has the best possible location, secondly its value for money one can find and resources put associated with the hotel are good.
But, I am sorry for the team of Hotel Ibis who works very hard to make the guests happy and the marketing team is there to spoil all the efforts by cheating the customers during booking the hotel.
I booked the rooms from Accor's own website and found a package named "EXPLORE SINGAPORE" which stated...
Explore Singapore package inclusive daily Buffet Breakfast, unlimited in-room WiFi, Singapore attraction ticket. Le Club Accorhotels members earn x3 Bonus Points & WIN a drive in a Supercar Ferrari! *terms & conditions apply

One would not assume but will be sure that this package will provide you with the Singapore attraction ticket, no wonder what the type be, but atleast one time ticket for the room occupants to any (not expensive, then a cheaper) attraction. Guess what, I was offered a chance to select a paper from a basket to "win" any Singapore Attraction, and the worst part was that I "won" a desert for ONE at the Ibis hotel restaurant.
I wrote the email about the whole thing to Ibis Hotel but todate there has been no reply. Even the terms and conditions don't state that you are suppose to win a Singapore Attraction ticket, and you might end up in winning a desert at the restaurant.
When I asked the management at the last night about the ignorance of my email, the junior guy understood all of the scenario and apologized to me, but at that time nothing could have been done to he offered me a free taxi to the Airport, that was nice of him which I think he did at his own expense. But again, a taxi to airport? Can that be the adjustment for the offered MARKETING TRAP?
The marketing team should be replaced because they are spoiling the physical efforts of this good hotel who has a good and hard working staff. This marketing cheating spoiled every optimism in the end which this hotel gave me. I find it very hard to write any negative review against any hotel. I wanted to give 5 ratings but due to this marketing trap, I had to reduce it to Average.
This hotel is good all together, but the way they are attracting the customers should be addressed at higher level.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sasoomro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisBencoolen, Manager at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear sasoomro, thank you for since being in contact directly with me so we can resolve this. As mentioned, I am sorry for any inconvenience caused to you and remain at your disposal via email.

Warm regards
Jade Stunden
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Evabrina S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibisBencoolen, Manager at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I stayed here for two weeks , interim, while waiting to move in to my condo. I just needed a pace to stay without spending a ton that was close to my office, and I was really pleasantly surprised!
The room was small but perfect for my needs. Very clean. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Wifi everywhere. Very convenient location. The breakfast was really good, the buffet was big and the food was fresh and good, the restaurant was big and clean and the is very much appreciated. I stayed a month at the parkroyal on beach road, where breakfast was 50 dollars each morning and the buffet was not nearly as good as the Ibis! There is no gym on site but you can access the California fitness free and it is close by if you are not hung up on a morning workout before meetings , it works ok. For budget or business travel this place is an excellent choice

Room Tip: All rooms are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wanderlust4ever71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisBencoolen, Manager at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Wanderlust

We are so glad you were able to stay with us while you waited for your condo and that you got to use our extra benefits like the California Fitness Gym! Hope you have setlled in nicely to Singapore

Warm Regards
Jade Stunden
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The hotel staff is very helpful from reception staff until the door man all very good attitude the room is clean, near Bugis junction, with 711 just in next door, good restaurant downstairs, near Bugis MRT

Room Tip: all room is superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian Sugiharto T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisBencoolen, Manager at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Ian

It was a pleasure to read your lovely review today. Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us. I am pleased you had a great stay.

Warm Regards
Jade Stunden
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

- Close to Shopping area of Bugis - Lot of local eating options at stone throw distance - Close to Bugis MRT Subway station (10 mins walking) - Close to Downtown business district by MRT connectivity (15 mins)

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Na L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisBencoolen, Manager at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Na L, so happy to read you loved our location and were able to visit the shopping precinct and local eateries. Hope you can join us again one day!

Warm Regards
Jade Stunden
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank jimmy2smt
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibisBencoolen, Manager at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Hotel G Singapore
#71 of 317 in Singapore
1,379 reviews
Kampong Glam
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel YAN
#62 of 317 in Singapore
471 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#16 of 317 in Singapore
1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen

Address: 170 Bencoolen Street, Singapore 189657, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#37 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £79 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen 3*
Number of rooms: 538
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal hotel location in Singapore next to Singapore shopping & business centers with an 8-minute walk to Bugis MRT. TASTE Restaurant serves international cuisine and local Singapore dishes daily. Best Economy Hotel in Asia Pacific by TTG in 2009-12. Certificate of Excellence awarded by Tripadvisor in 2012-15. FREE WiFi access, international adaptors, USB chargers, complimentary access to 2,300 newspapers, free use of a bamboo bicycle and Reloadable EZ-link card. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Singapore On Bencoolen Hotel Singapore
Accor Singapore On Bencoolen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing