We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
Ranked #70 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibisBencoolen, Quality Services at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,704)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,032 - 2,038 of 6,704 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank HWAHN75
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibisBencoolen, Quality Services at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Room Tip: Try to get a room that's in a lower level. The lift in the hotel can be slow during peak times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
1  Thank Rick K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibisBencoolen, Quality Services at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had a very pleasant 10 nights at the Ibis. We thought the location was perfect, lots of buses leave from right outside and the MRT is a short walk away. We had an incident where our swipe key was not working three days in a row. It was extremely frustrating but the manager visited us, reset the door and we had breakfast for free for the rest of our stay. In addition, our taxi to the airport was also covered. As far as house keeping goes, the service was exceptional. The Taste Restaurant is good for a cheap meal. You definitely get what you pay for though. The desserts were amazing! We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sonita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisBencoolen, Quality Services at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for posting a review following your stay at the ibis Bencoolen, Sonita. I am sorry for the slight hiccup you experienced and I hope our services managed to turn your stay into a pleasant one. Great to hear that the location of the hotel is perfect and that your room cleanliness and dining experience are both good. We hope to have you back with us again soon!

Kind regards,
Alison-Quality Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

A very nice hotel, with all the mod-cons. It is walking distance to most of the central city attractions and shopping areas. A short walk from the Bugis MRT station. Close to China town and Little India. The staff are friendly and courteous.

Enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank man0haran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisBencoolen, Quality Services at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear man0haran ,

I am glad that your overall experience was a great one and you managed to visit most of the attractions and shopping areas that are of walking distance from the hotel. We look forward to showing you the same hospitality again in the future.

Kind regards,

Alison-Quality Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibisBencoolen, Quality Services at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel is my second hotel of Singapore trip this time. I upgraded myself from Hotel 81 Selegie to iBis Singapore on Bencoolen which I used to stay here for many many nights previously.

The prices skyrocket year by year. Even I'm an Accor Advantage Plus member, the price of USD 125 per night won't satisfy me for the same iBis standard which I can find it in Thailand for just USD 30 per night.

Location is good. Few minutes walk to the back of the hotel will bring you to a famous Chinese temple. Along the small road will lead you to Bugis shopping center. Few steps away from the hotel, you will find two big 7-11 mini mart. And food center is just few minutes from there too.

To catch the MRT, you can walk to Bugis station which may take around 8-10 minutes from the hotel.

The room is okay, as comfortable as other iBis hotels (but not those in China which have lower standard).

I didn't try any breakfast or dinner buffet here. The night staff at front desk said 'I don't know, you should better ask restaurant' ... when I asked her about any discount for A+ member.

Shouldn't she ask for me? Or shouldn't she know this simple information? So I chose to enjoy my lovely view at Equinox @ Swissotel instead.

By the way, Wi-fi in room is good and acceptable. Check in and check out is quite fast. But the price is too high, and that didn't make this iBis hotel as budgeted hotel anymore.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steammilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisBencoolen, Manager at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear steammilk, thank you for your feedback, I am so sorry about the membership enquiry issues, this is not our normal level of service and rest assured I am following this up. I am glad you were able to enjoy most of our other facilities but am sorry if the pricing is not relevant for you anymore.

I do hope you can return to us one day

Warm regards
Jade Stunden
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Hotel G Singapore
#73 of 319 in Singapore
1,477 reviews
Hotel YAN
#63 of 319 in Singapore
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
ibis Singapore Novena
#106 of 319 in Singapore
1,415 reviews
Kampong Glam
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen

Address: 170 Bencoolen Street, Singapore 189657, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#37 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £81 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen 3*
Number of rooms: 538
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal hotel location in Singapore next to Singapore shopping & business centers with an 8-minute walk to Bugis MRT. TASTE Restaurant serves international cuisine and local Singapore dishes daily. Best Economy Hotel in Asia Pacific by TTG in 2009-12. Certificate of Excellence awarded by Tripadvisor in 2012-15. FREE WiFi access, international adaptors, USB chargers, complimentary access to 2,300 newspapers, free use of a bamboo bicycle and Reloadable EZ-link card. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Singapore On Bencoolen Hotel Singapore
Accor Singapore On Bencoolen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing