We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice experience but slightly expensive !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
Ranked #63 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Kolkata
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice experience but slightly expensive !!”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We visited this hotel this August for 7 days and found it to be a nice and a crisp place. Location is awesome and most of the landmarks - bugis street, Little India, markets are nearby. Breakfast is good and with a lot of options. Clean and smart interiors make it a good option for business travellers.

Some negatives were - No swimming pool, limited room service options, small rooms, slightly expensive, etc.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend it specially for business travellers.

Room Tip: Look for high floor rooms so that the noise level is low. If you have kids then you might find the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Anurag J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisBencoolen, Quality Services at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Anurag J,

We truly appreciate your comments and we are pleased that your overall experience with us was satisfying and that you enjoyed our location, breakfast and room design. We would gladly let you know that special discounted rates are offered online when you book in advance. Do visit our website to discover the latest promotional room packages.

Thank you for highly recommending the ibis Bencoolen and I hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Alison-Quality Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,825
    3,477
    894
    99
    44
See reviews for
1,268
2,254
892
1,120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (644)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
239 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Ibis is very close to everything. It's close to the bugis mrt station, only a mere 5 minute walk away. Right in front, there a temple that seems to be full of worshippers all the time. The street just in front of the hotel is decorated lanterns as the mid autumn festival is next week. There's so much food around, you will not go hungry at any time of the day.
Shopping is sufficient here. Be it bugis street where u can buy souvenir like goods or bugis junction where it is a mall. If not, just a few train stops away it's orchard road and that's where your hip pockets cops the most damage.
The hotel itself, is sufficient. There's a huge business vibe to it. Check in was a no-nonsense affair. We even got to check in eagerly, which was nice after a 8 hour flight.
Room is a little small, but at under sgd200 so close of everything, it's reasonable I believe.
Solo travellers or couples wanting a place to rest without the luxuries, this is a good place to stay.
Families might need to look at other options

Room Tip: Ask for one at a higher floor and if travelling solo or with partner, try to ask for a double bed in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foodgloriousfood88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisBencoolen, Quality Services at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Foodgloriousfood88,

Thank you for sharing your experience with our other TripAdvisor’s viewers. It is indeed delightful to hear your positive feedback and I am pleased to know that you found our staffs friendly, and that you enjoyed our rooms and location. I hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Alison-Quality Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

If you’re a business traveler staying in Singapore for few nights this place fits your every need. It is in the best possible location with easy access to public transport and shopping malls.
Relatively small rooms but rooms are bright comfy and good mattress. But there were no water bottles in the rooms and minibar was also empty.
Free and fast WiFi. A very good breakfast adds up to the value this hotel provides. As far I’m concerned this is the place I’ll stay when I visit Singapore again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sithirarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisBencoolen, Quality Services at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Sithirarr,

I am happy to know that you are comfortable with our hotel’s location with its proximity to the nearby shopping malls and public transports. It is also my pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary Wifi as well as the buffet breakfast, which consist of a mixture of western and local delicacies. I would like to let you know that the borosilicate glass bottle is now being provided for free refills of sparkling and still water when opting for an eco-friendlier housekeeping service.

It is indeed delightful to hear your overall stay was an enjoyable one and I certainly look forward to welcoming you back to ibis Bencoolen soon.

Kind regards,
Alison-Quality Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandung, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Location is Ibis very strategic for shopping & sightseeing and the Hotel good for a couples, not crowdid near for a bus stop & easily go to anywhere & night we wanna go to bugis junction very shortly looking for foods very much. I think ..good stay in Ibis Hotel Singapore

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Agus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisBencoolen, Quality Services at Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Agus S,

Thank you very much for your review and it is great to know the hotel’s strategic location and its proximity with direct accessibility to the attractions and nearby shopping malls served your needs well. I look forward to your next visit soon!

Kind regards,
Alison-Quality Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Hotel YAN
#55 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
ibis Singapore Novena
#98 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,311 reviews
Hotel Boss
#141 of 308 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel G Singapore
#60 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Joo Chiat
Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy
Mercure Singapore Bugis
#107 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen

Property: Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
Address: 170 Bencoolen Street, Singapore 189657, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Singapore
#37 Business Hotel in Singapore
#38 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen 3*
Number of rooms: 538
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal hotel location in Singapore next to Singapore shopping & business centers with an 8-minute walk to Bugis MRT. TASTE Restaurant serves international cuisine and local Singapore dishes daily. Best Economy Hotel in Asia Pacific by TTG in 2009-12. Certificate of Excellence awarded by Tripadvisor in 2012-15. FREE WiFi access, international adaptors, USB chargers, complimentary access to 2,300 newspapers, free use of a bamboo bicycle and Reloadable EZ-link card. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, ACCOR, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Singapore On Bencoolen Hotel Singapore
Accor Singapore On Bencoolen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing