We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could not have been better.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #5 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Could not have been better.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012

Together with my wife, I stayed here for 4 nights in Late Sep 2012 for a holiday. The hotel was excellent. We stayed on a package which included a transfer from the airport and full board. The room was spacious, well appointed and spotlessly clean. No issues whatsoever from a noise perspective and facilities including a gym and pool were also very good. I thought the staff were great and went out of their way to be helpful.The hotel is a short walk from Orchard Road. Value for money was good and I will definately stay here again. Thank you Quincy!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PerthPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ng K, General Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 12 October 2012
Hello PerthPaul,

Thank you very much for your review. It is very rewarding to receive compliments from guests like you who have enjoyed your stay.

Hope it won’t be long till we see you here back soon!

Best regards
Ng Khee Siong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,606 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,757
    689
    115
    29
    16
See reviews for
298
1,176
297
563
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012

Staying here for business, I wanted a non-corporate hotel and this fits the bill. I like the friendly hotel staff, breakfast, lunch and dinner are part of the room rate and you eat in a dining area just off the lobby. It's casual without being too casual. Molton Brown bath products, real tea bags and two pieces of laundry free per day - now that's cool.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ng K, General Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 12 October 2012
Dear Andrea V,

We are delighted that we are your choice of stay for your business trip and also glad that you took up our all inclusive package during your stay.

Thanks again for taking the time to write this review. Hope it won’t be long till we see you here back soon!

Best regards
Ng Khee Siong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
102 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

Very nice, quiet hotel, 5 min from Orchard Rd and the MRT. Breakfast was excellent, and the pool is open 24 hr. A great relief to jump in after a day in the heat of Singapore.The staff were very helpful in getting around. The pick up from the airport was great.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigAl1_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ng K, General Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 12 October 2012
Dear BigAl_8

We are all delighted to receive your compliments for almost everything in Quincy.

Thank you for giving us a perfect score. We are looking forward to your return soon !

Best regards
Ng Khee Siong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

We stayed for 5 nights. Loved the room and the hotel itself when we walked in. Staff were lovely. Breakfast was a bit repetitive after 3 days. The only issue we had during our stay was someone from our floor was smoking in their room and the smoke got into the shower and our room. We reported it immediately. Other than that, we loved our stay. Will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SherryWHO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

We stayed at the Quincy for 3 x nights at the end of a long trip around Asia, and we were pleased to end our trip on such a high! The airport pick up was so decadent and staff on the front desk were lovely. The all inclusive rate is such a treat - the meals were delicious and it was nice to get our laundry done without paying the usual ridiculous hotel prices. We spent most of our time shopping on Orchard road, which is close enough that you can walk back to the hotel for your inclusive lunch (save money for more shopping!). The pool upstairs is lovely and the staff were very nice looking after us even after we checked out and had a late flight. Stay here - it's terrific!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank landsahoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ng K, General Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 12 October 2012
Dear landsahoy,

Thank you for taking your time to write us a review. I'm glad that you had a great stay with us and was pleased in many ways.

We are also happy that we had made your last stop of your tour a memorable one. Till we meet again, please take care.


Best regards
Ng Khee Siong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

I was looking forward to my stay here, after a 12 hour flight and evening arrival. Unfortunately, I am currently, late at night facing the choice of finding another hotel or staying put and being very disgruntled.

My bad experiences can be summarized by the hotel really needing to carry an excessive heat warning. Plus the rooms are smallish & poorly designed.

The first room I checked into had a faulty thermostat that had not been working for some time and after a long series of discussions, given acceptance by staff of the problem, as the digital read out did not work, I moved to another room where the welcoming temperature was 24.4 degrees. This was quite toasty but not nearly as bad as the elevator or halls. Probably close to 30 degrees or more.

I had a discussions with both the technician and the receptionist who came up to my 2nd room to help sort out the new temperature problem in this new room. I was told it would take three to four hours to balance the room temperature as cleaning staff were not closing the blinds on the windows that face the sun. I then asked them about the hall and elevator. They asked me to inform hotel management as they were aware of the problem but nothing could be done by them.

Terrible experience surrounded by apologetic staff working in a hotel that does not care that its halls and elevators are too hot for comfort and rooms are too hot, because maids do not shut blinds. I do not think much of hotels that know there is a problem and ignore it.

Room Tip: Make sure you get two keys, one to keep a/c on all day when you are not in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012 via mobile

We had a great time staying here. It was extremely good value for money, in fact we thought there must be a catch somewhere, with airport pickup, all meals included, free Internet and two items of laundry per day, but we found it all exactly as advertised as well as really cheerful and friendly staff, and would thoroughly recommend a stay here

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ng K, General Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 13 October 2012
Hi D B,

Thank you so much for your short and powerful review.

It is wonderful to receive compliment about our all-inclusive concept. It assures us that we are doing the right thing by giving guests what they need.

Lastly, we thank you for recommending our hotel to others and hope to see you back here again soon.

Best regards
Ng Khee Siong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#10 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#15 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Naumi Hotel
#19 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Property: The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Address: 22 Mount Elizabeth, Singapore 228517, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Singapore
#5 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#10 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#11 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A multi-award-winning boutique hotel, Quincy is catered to meet the demands of both the busy business executive, as well as the discerning leisure traveller of today. Having recently won a spot in the AsiaOne People's Choice Awards' Top 3 Boutique Hotels in Singapore as well as the Travellers’ Choice Award for five years running (2011 – 2015), Quincy carves out its niche by catering to modern-day business and leisure travellers who seek a departure from your run-of-the-mill hotel accommodation. From our stylish Mac desktops at the lobby, to our colour-changing, LED illuminated pool deck at our infinity pool, we are re-defining the way our guests experience hotel stays. Quincy's signature All-Club Benefits means all guests get Club treatment, including buffet breakfast, all-day light refreshments, complimentary mini-bar and free Wi-Fi. Quincy. Stay Different. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quincy Hotel Singapore
The Quincy Hotel By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing