We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best Hotel in Singapore!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #6 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2012

What an amazing experience! The staff at the Quincy is the best! I stayed for over 13 nights and they were all outstanding. When I return, I will make sure that I stay at the Quincy! Breakfast, lunch dinner, WI-FI, two free happy hours (6 - 8), amazing staff, free mini-bar and 2pieces of laundry free per day - what else could you ask for. The beds are also extremely comfy. The rooms are also exceptionally modern and clean! Location was also key - Orchard Road is very close.

Room Tip: Amazing staff
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hector L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ng K, General Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Dear Hector L.

What an amazing reivew you had wrote for us! Hector L. I would like to express my gratitude to you for rating our service 5 star for everything. My team and I are glad that Quincy is your best hotel in Singapore.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back anytime!

Best regards
Ng Khee Siong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,848)
There are newer reviews for The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,090 - 2,096 of 2,849 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed here while on business. Very clean and safe hotel. Staff is very polite and professional. I paid for an upgraded package which includes parking, free wi-fi, breakfast, lunch, dinner and free mini-bar. All pretty good, however don't get to excited about the free mini bar. It consisted of 2 granola bars, 2 beers, tea, water and a few other assorted misc goods. Not the type of mini-bar selection you will find in most other hotels of this rating. This is the only one minor complaint I had.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveling4Real
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ng K, General Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Hi, Traveling4Real,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and your view on our mini-bar. I will review it with my team and ensure your next stay with us will be a great one!

Taka care and see you soon!

Best regards
Ng Khee Siong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

This is one hip hotel. A very good location in one for the more expensive parts of Singapore. The hustle and bustle of Orchard Road is only minutes by walking but this place is quiet with little traffic or noise. The best of both worlds. The rooms are designed with flair and passion. Food is not a highlight but who cares with Orchard Road so close. The staff are friendly and only too willing to help. I was we'll looked after. Only did one night on a business trip but will consider this place again on the next trip. So cool to stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnP99n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ng K, General Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Dear John P

Thank you so much for your cool review and your full score for us for almost everything.
I'm glad that you were well-looked after during your stay and we hope it won’t be long till we see you here back soon!

Warmest regards

Ng Khee Siong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We took up the full board package for a night as a romantic getaway. We certainly enjoyed our stay and would recommend the quincy anytime. Though for food connosiuers, the food is good but not the best. However, everything else more than makes up for it. Very clean, very comfortable, loved the bed and sheets.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graphikt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ng K, General Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

Dear graphikt,

It was a great pleasure to have you stayed with us.
We are happy to read your memorable experience at the hotel recently and appreciate your recommendation for the hotel. Thank you for your comment on our food and it motivate us to strive for the best.

We look forward to your return in the near future.

Warmest regards
Ng Khee Siong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

We stayed for 5 nights in a studio room with an all inclusive package. Breakfast, lunch dinner, wifi, 2hr free happy hour (6 - 8) free mini-bar and 2pieces of laundry free per day. The food is quit basic but almost what you crave when you are traveling sometimes. This is exceptional value if you make the most of what is on offer.

The rooms have everything that you could ask for including an iPod docking station. The beds are also extremely comfy. The rooms are also exceptionally clean and modern. The staff here also do an amazing job and do one of he best room make ups that we have seen.

Location is also excellent just behind Paragon Mall and the Lucky Plaza/Orchard MRT entry. Gym is also very clean and has everything you may need. Swimming pool was beautiful and always empty, the only draw back being that it is entirely undercover.

We will definitely choose to stay at Quincy again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loveaholiday123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ng K, General Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2012

Dear Loveaholiday123,

Thank you so much for writing such a lovely review. We love your review so much, especially your compliment on our room.

We shall see you again at Quincy.

Warmest regards
Ng Khee Siong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

the bed is v comfortable and i slept v well thr the nite. Clean room and bathroom. There was a baking lesson for my hubby and i which we enjoyed ourselves. it was included in the room package.
Dinner choice is better than breakfast and lunch. Yummy food that they served. The waiters served with warm smile. The counter staffs also greeted us wif warm smile. One of the staffs even bot a birthday cake to our room..really attentive to my birthdate on my ic:)

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 22julmiyako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ng K, General Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2012

Hi, 22julmiyako,

I'm so delighted that your birthday was a splendid one at Qunicy.
Glad that you had a great sleep during your stay and also enjoyed the baking lesson.
Lastly, my team and i warmly welcome you for your next stay with us soon. ( Hope we don't have to wait till next year on your birthday)

Warmest regards
Ng Khee Siong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We had a really great stay at the Quincy hotel. Its just off Orchid Road so great spot for shopping but nice and quiet at night. We found the hotel staff to be super friendly and the room was great. Loved the Molton Brown Toiletries!

We had cocktails included in our package ( 2 hrs) whch was great value and the wine and beer was lovely. Dinner, lunch and breakfast also included so we had some nice snacks with drinks each evening. Breakfast was great - i didnt think it was limited at all.

Only thing that could be improved would be to have the rooms cleaned earlier in the day, one day ours was being cleaned in late afternoon which was a bit inconvenient but overall a very pleasant stay. WOuld stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SydneyKrisB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ng K, General Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2012

Dear SydneyKrisB,

Thank you for taking your time to write this review. I’m glad that you had a great stay with us and was pleased in many way. I have noted your feedback and will review it with my team.
We’ll ensure your next stay with us will be a perfect one!

Best regards
Ng Khee Siong
General Manager






Warmest regards
Ng Khee Siong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 316 in Singapore
7,535 reviews
Naumi Hotel
#16 of 316 in Singapore
2,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#12 of 316 in Singapore
1,066 reviews
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#9 of 316 in Singapore
1,248 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 316 in Singapore
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Address: 22 Mount Elizabeth, Singapore 228517, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Singapore
#6 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#10 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#11 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £152 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A multi-award-winning boutique hotel, Quincy is catered to meet the demands of both the busy business executive, as well as the discerning leisure traveller of today. Having recently won the Best Hotel Experience Award at this year’s Singapore Tourism Awards 2017 as well as the Travellers’ Choice Award for seven years running (2011 – 2017), Quincy carves out its niche by catering to modern-day business and leisure travellers who seek a departure from your run-of-the-mill hotel accommodation. From our stylish lobby, to our colour-changing, LED illuminated pool deck at our infinity pool, we are re-defining the way our guests experience hotel stays. Quincy's signature benefits means all guests get Club treatment, including buffet breakfast, all-day light refreshments, complimentary mini-bar, complimentary 2-piece laundry (minimum two night stay) and free Wi-Fi. Quincy. Stay Different. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quincy Hotel Singapore
The Quincy Hotel By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing