We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #5 of 309 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Ely
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

The hotel is very modernistic with lots of glass and marble but it is extremely comfortable. The staff were all really friendly. Unlimited WiFi and mini bar. Even after checking out I could leave my bags there, wander around sightseeing and have aq shower in the evening before catching my flight.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Helpful?
Thank Jimmy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
Dear Jimmy C,

ThanQ for this excellent summary of Quincy.
Qool team and I are extremely happy your stay with us went so well.
Do come BaQ soon.

Best Regards,
Doreen Lim
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,598 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,750
    688
    115
    29
    16
See reviews for
297
1,171
296
562
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South Pole
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

I really had a very pleasant stay in this hotel. Came with a friend who's on a business trip for a week. The location, decor and service made this one of my favorite boutique hotels.
Location is very convenient and accessible. Decor is modern and simple. It's what I really look for when staying in a hotel next to comfort.
Their service is superb! great hospitality too. This criteria alone makes me want to come
back. The staff at the front desk Mark, who happens to be on duty every time I need help with something has been very helpful and patient with all my queries and requests.
My stay would've been perfect if only the food at the lobby restaurant
was really good, sad to say but it is not.
I'd definitely come back to Quincy next time I'm in town. Despite the mediocre food, everything else makes up for it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mekiku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
Dear mekiku,

ThanQ for your concise and wonderful review.
We will pass on your appreciation to Mark, who has exemplified
our Qool service.
Do come BaQ soon.

Great job Mark. Keep it up!

Best Regards,
Doreen Lim
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

Very funky hotel close to the shopping. The beds are very comfortable and the bathrooms modern with a glass encased bath looking into the bedroom. The rates are all inclusive of meals, mini bar, internet, cocktails, airport pick up, and washing/drycleaning. Staff over the top friendly! Beware though - if you book through Agoda the rate will look cheaper as they charge per person (given the all inclusive nature of the hotel) and you need to book a room and the number of people. The hotel staff suggested it was better to do it directly with them.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Live2travel_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
Dear Live2travel_10,

ThanQ so much for your Qool review.
I 'm glad that you were well-looked after during your stay.
Do come BaQ soon.

Best Regards,
Doreen Lim
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

The hotel is in a good location, only 5 minutes walk from paragon mall on orchard road.
The staff were very accommodating and even though we couldn't access our room since we arrived at 6am, they allowed us to use the pool and showers etc. on the 12th floor, and gave us access to coffee etc.
The room was modern and clean, however we were close to the lift and the air conditioning was noisy, but that could have just been our room.
The main reason we chose this hotel was the full board, as we were in transit and getting over jet lag, so having all meals included was a selling point. However, the food wasn't great and the restaurant was noisy, so we would have preferred to eat out and it probably would have been cheaper!
I'm not sure how this hotel has achieved such a high tripadvisor rating as we thought it was 'just ok'.
Do keep in mind that limo transfer is only from the airport to the hotel, and not back to the airport after your stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleBlondeAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
Dear LittleBlondeAussie,

ThanQ for writing this review.
We are sorry to hear that we did not reach the 'hype' factor.
We appreciate your feedback.
Qool team does hope to be given another opportunity to host you
again.

Best Regards,
Doreen Lim
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

Best thing is t´he good friendly service and you really don´t need to think on anything, from they pick you up in airport to checking out. All is inclusive, food, drinks and a very helpfull and smiling staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Helpful?
Thank Peer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
Dear Peer C,

ThanQ so much for your full score and your review.
Every employee saw your review brought them a lot of
smile on their cheeky face.
Do come BaQ soon.

Best Regards,
Doreen Lim
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

My wife joined me on a business trip to Singapore.

We both really enjoyed this hotel; it is modern, has a wide range of facilities (although the pool was under repair & not available for use), very friendly staff who went out of their way to assist.

The food offered was of good quality and a wide range.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Helpful?
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 30 June 2013
Dear Tony B,

ThanQ for writing this review.
I am glad that the team show cased their very best.
Do come BaQ soon

Best Regards,
Doreen Lim
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strasbourg, France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

We stayed there for one night while in transit in Singapore. The hotel is located next to Orchard road which is very convenient.
Breakfast is good, we loved their kaya jam ( coconut, eggs and milk i think ). Fruits were very good and tasty.
Also check out was at 12:00 and we had the flight to Europe around midnight. The hotel team kindly offered us to take a shower in the sport facilities level before our departure for airport ( highly appreciated )

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
Dear Raki B,

ThanQ so , so much for your review and your 5/5.
It is a booster for the Q team.
Do come BaQ soon.

Best Regards,
Doreen Lim
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#10 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#15 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Singapore
#8 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#11 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
Naumi Hotel
#19 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Property: The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Address: 22 Mount Elizabeth, Singapore 228517, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Singapore
#5 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#10 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#11 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A multi-award-winning boutique hotel, Quincy is catered to meet the demands of both the busy business executive, as well as the discerning leisure traveller of today. Having recently won a spot in the AsiaOne People's Choice Awards' Top 3 Boutique Hotels in Singapore as well as the Travellers’ Choice Award for five years running (2011 – 2015), Quincy carves out its niche by catering to modern-day business and leisure travellers who seek a departure from your run-of-the-mill hotel accommodation. From our stylish Mac desktops at the lobby, to our colour-changing, LED illuminated pool deck at our infinity pool, we are re-defining the way our guests experience hotel stays. Quincy's signature All-Club Benefits means all guests get Club treatment, including buffet breakfast, all-day light refreshments, complimentary mini-bar and free Wi-Fi. Quincy. Stay Different. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quincy Hotel Singapore
The Quincy Hotel By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing