We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet neighbourhood but near the bustling orchard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #6 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quiet neighbourhood but near the bustling orchard”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We decided to choose quincy because the whole inclusive package they offer.
And we were glad we did, because quincy is a well design hotel, very kind and attentive staffs, located in a very quiet neighbourhood but only 10 minutes walking distance within trees shade to the bustling orchard road.

The inclusive package they offer in every rate including transfer in (we were by audi a4), breakfast, light lunch and cocktail in the evening, also minibar, and 2 pieces laundry.

Too bad we only stay for two nights, but we will stay here again if we go or transit in singapore.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YockyAlfonsius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear YockyAlfonsius,

ThanQ for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Singapore!
We are delighted that you found value in our Club concept and the location in the vicinity of the quiet neighbourhood, convenient and accessible!
We look forward to welcoming you back for another longer stay!

Best regards,
Alice Wong
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,755 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,863
    727
    118
    31
    16
See reviews for
322
1,245
312
590
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This hotel is located on a quiet side street to the busy intersection of Scotts Road and Orchard. It is just a few minutes walk to the underground at Orchard. Nice, hip design. Very nice staff. All food is included in the room rate and it was great quality. I will stay here on my next trip to Singapore.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joelob22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear JoeL22,

Qool Team is delighted to receive yet another endorsement for its product and looks forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,
Alice Wong
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Read the CNN review and decided to give it a try and the whole experience was positive. The airport transfer service was a nice touch but amaze with the sharing lobby with another hotel. Checked-in was swift and the motto "serving you with smile" was evident. The packages offered sound too good to be true - i.e. free mini bar, all day dining and 2 pieces laundry per day but this is in fact what you will get with the price paid. The room and bathroom size were small with minimalist design but it's comfortable for chillaxing. Given the size of the hotel, the food options were limited but the all day dining concept was smart - the cocktail options provided were also generous. The staffs were working really hard to ensure everything went well - i.e. ordering a taxi, requests delivery, etc. No issues in terms of location - easy access to Orchard Rd as you just need to walk 5mins to Far East Plaza.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Majuw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear Majuw,
ThanQ you for your wonderful reviews and we are happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us!
Our all in package is becoming very popular with many of our guests and we are glad that it met with your expectation. Our associates are appreciative of your kind comments towards the services extended and are encouraged by them.
Qool Team looks forward to your next visit soon!
Best regards,
Alice Wong
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

After reading the reviews I though this would be a great place to stay for 6 nights. However for the price I paid (av. $285/night) I think I would've had a better deal elsewhere (this only included breakfast). As I had friends in singapore I didn't use the airport transfer service. I arrived late in the evening and check in was quick and easy. The room and bathroom were of a reasonable size with a comfortable queen size bed, separate bath tub and rain shower and Molton Brown products. The toilet roll holder was loose. The next morning I realised that the glass in the bathroom hadn't been cleaned properly and there were multiple grease marks from the imprints of someone's face. I told reception about the problems and they offered to move me but as I had plans for the day I said that wasn't necessary. When I came back the glass was clean and they had fixed the toilet roll holder and there was a complimentary bottle of wine. That night I cut my foot on a piece of metal in the bathroom which I can only assume was from when they were fixing the toilet roll holder.
The included buffet breakfast was a little lacklustre with not much variety. There was the basic hot breakfast choices, cereal, breads and spreads, yogurt and fruit. The coffee was average. You could get eggs cooked by the chef and there was a "special" hot dish for breakfast cooked on request. I only tried the Char kway teow which is done better at any hawker stall.
The hotel is located in a convenient place and is a 7-10min walk to Orchard rd.
There is also free parking.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Helpful?
1 Thank ll1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear II1234567,

ThanQ you for taking time to share your experience with us!

Please accept our sincere apologies for the series of unfortunate incidences that had taken place during your stay and we can understand how disruptive they must have been for you. We are really sorry to learn about the state of cleanliness of the room and the loose fittings in the bathroom which are totally unacceptable. The matter has since been addressed with our Housekeeping team to be more attentive during the cleaning.
We note too, your comments regarding the breakfast variety and regret that they were not to your expectation.
Your comments are valuable to us and we would like to assure you that we will look into all of the areas shared and put in place corrective training to ensure these do not reoccur.
We hope that the above incidences did not mar your impression of our Hotel and sincerely look forward to another opportunity to welcoming you back, to show you the true level of service we strive to achieve!

Yours sincerely,
Alice Wong
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Quincy Hotel is my only choice during my business visits to Singapore. Close to the Orchard Road and not so far away from the airport. Always clean and neat rooms. The crew is always helpful with a smily face. I feel relaxed when I arrive to my hotel. Definitely reccomending..

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Helpful?
Thank Banu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Banu T,

ThanQ you for making Quincy your home in Singapore!
It is good to know that you had found the location conducive and are comfortable with the services provided by the Qool Team.
We are looking forward to your return soon!

Best regards,
Alice Wong
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

Very nice chic cosy boutique hotel hidden behind paragon! All meals covered though the selection is limited, but food taste good! Enjoyed the free baking session with my hubby! And gotten a free upgrade to deluxe studio as part of our 1 year wedding anniversary celebration! Thanks quincy for the sweet gesture :) staffs at lobby are all very nice and friendly too! Overall, a very good hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charmaine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Quincy_Hotel, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Charmaine L,

Congratulations on your first wedding anniversary and thanQ you for choosing to spend your special day at Quincy! We are happy to be a part of your celebration and to know that you and hubby enjoyed those little treats!

Qool team sends good wishes and looks forward to welcoming you back, perhaps to celebrate another special occasion!

Best regards,
Alice Wong
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 312 in Singapore
7,240 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#12 of 312 in Singapore
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 312 in Singapore
1,006 reviews
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#10 of 312 in Singapore
1,217 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#37 of 312 in Singapore
21,813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Property: The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Address: 22 Mount Elizabeth, Singapore 228517, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Singapore
#6 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#10 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#11 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A multi-award-winning boutique hotel, Quincy is catered to meet the demands of both the busy business executive, as well as the discerning leisure traveller of today. Having recently won the Best Hotel Experience Award at this year’s Singapore Tourism Awards 2017 as well as the Travellers’ Choice Award for seven years running (2011 – 2017), Quincy carves out its niche by catering to modern-day business and leisure travellers who seek a departure from your run-of-the-mill hotel accommodation. From our stylish lobby, to our colour-changing, LED illuminated pool deck at our infinity pool, we are re-defining the way our guests experience hotel stays. Quincy's signature benefits means all guests get Club treatment, including buffet breakfast, all-day light refreshments, complimentary mini-bar, complimentary 2-piece laundry (minimum two night stay) and free Wi-Fi. Quincy. Stay Different. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quincy Hotel Singapore
The Quincy Hotel By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing