We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay midtown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #5 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
134 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great place to stay midtown”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

This brand new hotel is in a top midtown location, rooms are large by New York standards with well appointed bathrooms. Beds are very comfortable with Frette bedsheets. They did a pretty good job to insulate from traffic noise too. Staff was very attentive and helpful which made my stay a very nice one. Oh did I forget to mention I received a complimentary room upgrade?
What i did notice was Technical stuff really, ac was a bit noisy and wouldn't warm up my room and it was also hard to adjust the water temperature to my desire but I notified the manager on duty upon checkout and he thanked me and offered me a coupon for a room upgrade during my next visit

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yves_alexis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear yves_alexis,

We are delighted to receive your review and to know you enjoyed the services and comfort of the room.

We have also noted your other comments and apologise that the air conditioner had caused unnecessary disturbance to you. We are pleased to inform you that the problem has already been rectified by our Engineering team.

Qool team looks forward to your return visit soon

“Quincy. Blurring the line between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,785
    700
    115
    30
    16
See reviews for
306
1,195
303
568
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

We loved our stay at The Quincy. With the Excellent room (Love the bed), Great service, Free minibar, free drinks and refreshments anytime during the day, a well-equipped gym and Awesome Pool made our stay more memorable! A short walk to Orchard Road made shopping more enjoyable! Will definitely recommend to friends and hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BedokBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear BedokBear,

Thank you for your positive recommendation of Ouincy.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed the club benefits, hotel facilities and location.

Qool Team hopes to welcome you back in the not too distant future

“Quincy. Blurring the line between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

We had our staycation last weekend and enjoyed every minute of it! A lovely boutique style hotel, friendly and welcoming service staff... free parking for guests and if you managed to book the promotional pricing deals (e.g. all meals & snacks included, wifi included, mini bar, short art or pastry workshop and late checkout), all the better for a great stay. As for the room, it's comfortable in size, firm bed for a good night's rest, clean bathroom with shower & bath tub...

Movie nights are on Saturday by the level 12 pool area.

Oh and if the included meals are not to your fancy and require some window or actual shopping, Orchard Road and the countless restaurants are within 10mins walk.

We'll definitely plan for a return visit soon :D

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Helpful?
3 Thank xysg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear xys g,

ThanQ for your positive review of Ouincy.

It is heartening to know that you had an enjoyable weekend with us and our Club offerings met your expectations. The convenience of our location has earned many compliments of our guests and we are glad that you endorse it too.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another Qool stay!

“Quincy. Blurring the line between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Lovely friendly staff, good location near Orchard Rd shops and MRT and excellent value with everything included. We had access straight away, after being picked up at 930am from the airport, to our lovely room on the 11th floor. We felt very comfortable and welcome here, something that is sometimes lacking in the bigger Singapore hotels. We will stay here again on our next visit to wonderful Singapore.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Redruby15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear 12Rubylou,

ThanQ for your positive review of Quincy and it is to our delight to know that you had a comfortable stay with us.

We have a great team at Quincy and they will be glad to receive your kind compliments for their hospitality and service levels.

Qool Team hopes to welcome you back in the not too distant future

“Quincy. Blurring the line between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
italia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Everything is perfect in this hotel; the room was goog and quite and the bed very confortable. All the employer are gently and full of attenction for the guest and the breakfast is great. Position of the hotel is great coz is only 500 mt far from orchard road and the metro station. If we will come back in Singapore we already knows where to stay. Lots of compliments

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank cikudia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear cikudia,

ThanQ for your positive review of Ouincy.

We are delighted that our room and hotel facilities met your expectations on all fronts.

It is noteworthy that you found the proximity of our hotel to Orchard Road and train station to your convenience; we have received similar feedback from many guests as well.

Qool Team looks forward to welcoming you back for another Qool stay!

“Quincy. Blurring the line between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Your 2-article free laundry is VERY helpful for business travellers who want to travel light. I dropped off the laundry during breakfast and they were returned to the room by the evening, ready for the next day. It worked TERIFFIC for me.

If you can find a way to communicate this feature and benefit to potential customers, I am sure it will help in getting more sales.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Helpful?
Thank Wh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Wh C,

As part of Quincy’s All-Club-Benefits, not only do the guests enjoy the complimentary 2 pieces of laundry per day, they also get a one-way airport transfer, all-day light refreshments, complimentary mini-bar and free Wi-Fi.

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to have extended our Qool hospitality to you during your recent stay at Quincy and we hope to see you soon for more Qool Club Benefits!

“Quincy. Blurring the line between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Hotel transfer
I arrived at Changi Airport in the morning at 6:00, but I was met with a smile by the hotel staff.

Check-in
I arrived at the hotel at 6:30, but was able to check in immediately.

Meal
During a hotel stay, breakfast, lunch, dinner are got free.

All staying is comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Helpful?
2 Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear SH,

It is a delight to learn of your positive experience right from check-in and that you enjoyed the Qool Club Benefits.

Qool Team hopes to welcome you back for your return stay with us soon

“Quincy. Blurring the line between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#10 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Naumi Hotel
#18 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Property: The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Address: 22 Mount Elizabeth, Singapore 228517, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Singapore
#5 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#10 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#11 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A multi-award-winning boutique hotel, Quincy is catered to meet the demands of both the busy business executive, as well as the discerning leisure traveller of today. Having recently won a spot in the AsiaOne People's Choice Awards' Top 3 Boutique Hotels in Singapore as well as the Travellers’ Choice Award for five years running (2011 – 2015), Quincy carves out its niche by catering to modern-day business and leisure travellers who seek a departure from your run-of-the-mill hotel accommodation. From our stylish Mac desktops at the lobby, to our colour-changing, LED illuminated pool deck at our infinity pool (closed for renovation 20 Feb to 3 March 2017), we are re-defining the way our guests experience hotel stays. Quincy's signature All-Club Benefits means all guests get Club treatment, including buffet breakfast, all-day light refreshments, complimentary mini-bar and free Wi-Fi. Quincy. Stay Different. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quincy Hotel Singapore
The Quincy Hotel By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing