We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
York Hotel(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Goodwood Park Hotel(Singapore)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ascott Orchard Singapore(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Grand Park Orchard(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,085)
Filter reviews
3,085 results
Traveller rating
2,105
796
129
39
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,105
796
129
39
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorchard roadall inclusive packageqool weekendfree mini barlight refreshmentsfree laundryper daysauna and steam roomboutique hotelairport pickfree flowevening cocktailslaundry serviceswimming poolrain showerlate checkmobile phone
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,676 - 1,681 of 3,085 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Located at the heart of Orchard Road and a 5 mins walk to Paragon. The room is spacious and comfortable and the all-in option included the minibar which is replenished daily. Breakfast is reasonable and I enjoyed the pool and gym. Recommended!

Stayed: February 2014
Thank moodyinsingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear moodyinsingapore,

ThanQ for your wonderful review and we appreciate the strong endorsement and recommendation of Quincy to all readers.

Qool Team looks forward to your return visit

“Quincy. Blurring the lines between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We have stayed at the Quincy many times. If you are doing a stopover, you want a clean hotel, friendly staff and time out to play during the stopover but not push it too hard if you're heading back to work in another country.
Unfortunately, the wonderful "one stop shop" approach of the Quincy has changed, particularly in terms of food and what is available. There used to be a decent menu, where you could choose what you wanted to eat. Now, they have a seriously odd collection of food at each meal, that you're meant to want to eat as a meal. And...it's not "tapas". It's hard to work out why they have done this, apart from saving money. What would have been better would have been to have a limited menu to choose from, with a few Asian and a few western dishes. Instead, you get an odd collection of wontons, pasta, a deep fried vegetable thing... Not really appealing.
The price to stay here isn't cheap, but if you ate nice food there, had happy hour and so on, it was okay. It meant that if you were tired, you could kick back, have a great meal and sleep. Just cocoon yourself. Weirdly enough, there is still the old a la carte menu available, but I frequently saw staff not even letting guests know that they could actually order food. I thought that this was really strange, as it means that guests spend their money elsewhere and leave with an impression that 'the world of the Quincy stops at about 8.30 pm'.
The staff are still excellent, the happy hour is happy-making but we will probably stay elsewhere next time. I'm disappointed, as the Quincy was like an Apple store blended with a hotel - lots of tempting things to keep you in there and going back. Management clearly want it to be different.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilipealea13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Lilipealea13,

ThanQ for taking time to provide us your feedback.

Please accept my apologies if your stay had been dampened by the meals offered.

We decided to change our dining concept late last year as it was heavily underutilized. As part of Quincy’s signature All Club Benefits, all day light refreshments are now offered to our guests who want a quick bite throughout the day. Many of our guests have found this more convenient, favourable and of good value.

I have noted your disappointment over the change, and would like to reassure you that we will continue to improve on the variety and quality of the offerings with our F&B team.

Aside from this, I sincerely hope the rest of the stay had been pleasant and that you will allow us another opportunity to be of service to you again in the near future.

“Quincy. Blurring the lines between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Though my 2nd time which the 1st time was few years ago, the property is still clean and tidy. Particularly like the snacks and drinks being served from lunch till evening cocktail hours but foods are limited o breakfast. Hotel factilities; gym, swimming pool, sauna, steam room are well equipped though small.Also organised brush painting and cupcakes making during last weekend stay. A good stay indeed.

Room Tip: Near to 12th floor Activity Centre
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brnrd_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear brnrd_h,

ThanQ for your positive review!

We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay experience and found value in our club benefits.

Our weekend staycations are very popular and we are glad you enjoyed the art jam and cup cake baking!

We hope you will be thinking of us when you next intend to get away!

Qool Team anticipates your return soon

“Quincy. Blurring the lines between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This hotel is located in a quiet upmarket area and yet within close walking distance to the main shopping district. Staff is extremely friendly, helpful and accommodating. Drinks including Tiger beer on tap and snack food are free in the evenings when we sat outside next to the fountain within a very peaceful and relaxing zen garden type environment. The breakfast selection is great, so is the coffee dispensed at the push of a button from Swiss coffee machines. The dining and lobby area have large windows with a view of the tropical garden giving the feeling of being outside in nature. The room we stayed in had a lot of mirrors which made it a bit too clinical for my liking. Toiletries provided were of highest quality. Any mini-bar consumption is included in the room rate and includes beers and snacks. Overall we had a great weekend stay and I can thoroughly recommend this hotel provided you are not traveling on a budget.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Peter F,

We are delighted that you had a great weekend, and particularly enjoyed the quiet neighbourhood.

The terrace provides a quiet haven of calm and peace and remains lovely and cool on long hot days. We are glad you enjoyed your time there.

Our all club package is becoming very popular with many of our guests and we are glad that it met with your expectation

Qool Team looks forward to your return soon.

“Quincy. Blurring the lines between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Celebrated second anniversary at Quincy Hotel for two nights as a form of stay-cation and we had a very pleasant stay. We had high hopes after reading the reviews before our stay and the hotel did meet our expectations! We were welcomed with very approachable staff and our requests were all met very professionally. Knowing that we are there to celebrate our anniversary, they made the arrangement to prepare a cake and card for us which are very kind and thoughtful of them. To provide us with the best experience, our room was also upgraded!

For the room wise, it was spacious and clean. The mini bar inside the room was replenished during their cleaning service and all the basic neccessities were provided. The gym was well-equipped and isotonic drinks, mineral water and towel were all made available for us to grab anytime.

The food at the restaurant is available for all meals and other than their lunch, which we both feel there can be more varieties, others were really good. We even had mussels on one of the night, which we enjoy and had many servings of it!

Overall, we had a very comfortable and enjoyable experience. It is very value for money and we will definitely be back again! Thank you Quincy for the great hospitality!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeiqiL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear meiqiL,

Thank you for your perfect score of Quincy!

We are elated to learn of your memorable experience whilst choosing to stay with us to celebrate your second wedding anniversary.

We are pleased that you found our Club benefits, facilities and staff service level up to expectations.

Qool team welcomes another opportunity to celebrate with you on your next visit.

“Quincy. Blurring the lines between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews