We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitely stay here again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #5 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Wonderful staff greet you on arrival, and take the time to explain all the "Q"uirks of the hotel. Stylish and friendly staff (I love the uniforms), and stylish hotel. Even though te rooms are small, the space is well allocated without feeling squeezed.
The location is very central to Orchard Rd and the subway system.
We especially appreciated being able to use the pool area for relaxation and showering in the evening prior to our evening international flight.
We will stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear M G,

ThanQ you for your review!

Qool Team is thrilled to receive your kind endorsement for its services, product and location. We are happy to be able to live up to your expectations and look forward to your next visit soon!

“Quincy. Blurring the line between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,891)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,477 - 1,483 of 2,891 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

It's a nice boutique hotel on a quiet street very near to orchard road. A ten minute stroll down the hill and you will arrive right behind paragon shopping mall. Its boutique modern style that requires a slick upkeep to maintain the modern concept. But it's all looking tired and old. My beddings were not crisp and new nor was my bathroom rug which was straggly. Just poor upkeep.The staff service was helpful and friendly. The restaurant was ok offering free all day snack, nothing special on a low quality scale. But do stay there if you are not fussy. It's ok. But I think I'll try somewhere else next time.

Room Tip: Don't stay second floor corner room 202. Apparently you can hear the toilet flush from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PomeloB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear PomeloB,

ThanQ for taking time to provide us your honest feedback!

We have taken note of the various comments highlighted and regret the disappointing experience in some of the areas. We will review these areas with our team for further improvements!

“Quincy. Blurring the line between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My wife and I picked The Quincy Hotel for a 3D/2N weekend staycation. Quint, fancy boutique hotel with an all-inclusive package that virtually meant we never have to step out into the heat - what more could we ask for? The Qool weekend package at The Quincy Hotel turned out to be all that and more.

The service staff were all impeccably friendly. Not quite perfectly polished to 5-star standards (most noticeably getting my bookings wrong initially) but pretty much every staff is trying their best to make their customers comfortable and happy.

The rooms were spacious and clean, mini-bar well stocked. The only complain was beds were too soft for our liking, which slightly affected our rest at night though the blackout blinds and quietness adequately make up for this. Also helps that we did not have a heavy itinerary, which allowed us to sleep in longer.

The food was relatively good. Buffet spreads were standard, but our favourites were the local dishes from the kitchen during preset meal times. The evening cocktails were initially slightly light on the alcohol but the staff were quick to adjust to our preference.

But the best part of our stay were easily the Couple Art Jamming and Cupcake Baking sessions. These made the stay at The Quincy Hotel extra special (you even get to keep your own art canvas and cupcakes) which, in my opinion, are icing on a sweet cake of a boutique hotel in Singapore. Perhaps not what some couples would prefer if running through a checklist of to-do, to-see and to-eat in Singapore is your kind of thing. But otherwise, it's easy to see why The Quincy Hotel will continue to be a top notched getaway within a city as well as staycation venue for couples in Singapore.

Our special compliments to Nadia, Henessy, Fazli and all the kitchen staff who made our stay in The Quincy Hotel a memorable one. We are glad to have our art jam painting as a souvenir of our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanYanTheMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear DanYanTheMan,

We appreciate the time you have taken to write this excellent review here on Trip Advisor and it was indeed a pleasure to read about your enjoyable experience at Quincy especially during the art jam and cup cake baking sessions.

We will pass your appreciation on to Hennessy,Fazli,Nadia and the rest of the team. It is always heartening to know that the team’s efforts are appreciated by our guests.

Qool Team would love to have you back at Quincy soon.

“Quincy. Blurring the line between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I recently stayed at the Quincy for two nights while in Singapore on business. The hotel is excellent and delivers an extremely high standard or service and quality across the board. This was my second stay at the Quincy which they were aware of and they had a couple of nice touches such as a welcome card which refelcted that fact. The stay at Quincy begins with the airport pick up which is superb and takes all the stress out of getting from the airport to the hotel. Once I arriced at the hotel the greeting from the staff was warm and friendly and very professional as were the staff throughout my visit. I had a fantastic room that felt brand new and was extremely clean. On this visit I aslo used the gym and the pool on the 12th floor. The gym is a little limited but has enough equipment to keep you ticking over. The pool is amazing and offers a great view over the city. If had one complaint it would be about the food on offer at night. The food is good but there are limited choices with only 3 main dishes to choose from. Overall I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Quincy it is an excellent hotel with excellent staff, rooms and facilities.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Andrew1979,

Qool Team delights in your complimentary comments regarding the Club offerings, services and facilities provided.

We appreciate your strong recommendation to our readers through your review and look forward to welcoming you back to Quincy

“Quincy. Blurring the line between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Check-In and Check-Out were fast (took less than minutes). All details of the bookings were accurate.
WIFI connection is good (I stayed on the 8th Floor).
Pool and Gym facilities were awesome. There were chilled water and isotonic drink for your after-exercise! Worth mentioning - the pool and gym are accessible 24Hour.
Room was comfy, bed and pillows were extremely nice to sleep with.
Dining was not too bad, where you get light refreshment and drinks between 12-8PM. Cocktails are served 6-8PM.

I've to specially mentioned Ginly Lim (Senior Guest Service Executive) for her excellent hospitality and service. Ginly welcomed me at the front desk, she was extremely warm and helpful. Her attention to details is truly professional and yet personalised. She even made arrangement to send up a cake to celebrate my belated birthday and a glass full of M&M chocolates for my 4year old son.
She's a real true ambassador of Quincy. Keep up the great work, Ginly!

I'll definitely revisit Quincy again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlbertTayCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear AlbertTayCS,

ThanQ for your positive review!

We are delighted that you had an exceptional stay experience and particularly enjoyed the facilities

I shall pass on your appreciation to Ginly. I am sure she will be encouraged by such inspiring comments and for being able to create a positive experience for our guests

Qool team hopes you will be thinking of us when you next intend to get away!

“Quincy. Blurring the lines between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I've stayed at the Quincy a number of times over the last year, allways a night or two as I tranis through Singapore.

It's location, central to the shopping in Orchard road makes it a great place to base yourself in Singapore, and the quirky design and comforts make it well worth returning to.

In house dining is pretty limited, however there are so many places to eat in Singapore it doesn't distract from the hotel.

The staff are friendly and could not be more helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mynicknamestaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear mynicknamestaken,

ThanQ for choosing to stay with Ouincy again!

Your repeat visits are a positive testament to the stay experience that we have provided and we are delighted to know that you still enjoy the services and facilities.

The convenience of our location has earned many compliments of our guests and we are glad that it served you well too.

Qool Team hopes to have the opportunity to serve you again on your many subsequent visits.

“Quincy. Blurring the lines between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Being a frequent visitor to Singapore, I have stayed at a number of hotels and this is truly THE best hotel I have stayed at in Singapore.

We took advantage of a package offered by the hotel which included a free transfer from the airport to the hotel. We were met, as arranged, by a pleasant man who welcomed us warmly, assisted us with bags and drove us to our hotel in a Mercedes Benz car.

Upon arrival, we were warmly greeted by Madeline. She was very friendly and exuded gracious hospitality. She explained to us all the benefits of our package which included breakfast, free minibar replenished daily, free WiFi, local telephone calls, all day snacks in the lobby restaurant and 2 pieces of laundry each day! Arriving at the hotel just after midnight, most restaurants were closed unless we we wanted to take a taxi to one of the 24 hour hawker centres or restaurants nearby. We were tired so opted not to go out again. Madeline promptly offered us cup noodles, which were gratefully accepted by us. She even gave us her cooking tips! Madeline showed us to the lift and explained that we would need our room key to access our floor.

Once we were in our (very clean) room, I immediately noticed how modern and functional the room was. The rooms are a little small, but the floor plan is well laid out. The decor is a mix of warm creams, greys, chocolate browns with bursts of lemon, orange and burgundy. There are a number of full length mirrors and smoked glass around the room to make the room lighter and give the feeling of a more spacious room. Our bath was separate from the shower and had a hand held as well as a luxurious rain shower. The towels were fluffy and the bathroom amenities provided were from Molton Brown. The bed was incredibly comfortable with a soft pillow top mattress and luxurious sheets. There are multiple electrical plugs so you can charge your phone, camera and put the jug on! In the wardrobe, there is a safe (large enough for a laptop), a luggage rack, an umbrella, bathrobes and slippers. There’s an electric blind to shut out any light coming through the massive window, a TV remote control which is thoughtfully enclosed in a leather case along with a list of TV channels available and a bay window complete with cushions so you can perch yourself there and watch the world go by. Tea and coffee is also available in the room. There’s also a decent gym and swimming pool located on the 12th floor which overlooks the city.

The hotel is also in a fabulous location. The hotel is a short 5 minutes walk to Paragon Shopping Mall and Mount Elizabeth Hospital and Medical Centre, 7 minutes to Takashimaya/Ngee Ann City Shopping Mall and 10 minutes to Orchard MRT.

I love that this hotel is boutique and the staff are not only friendly, but genuinely so. Every staff member I encountered was sincere, friendly and helpful. I am looking forward to my next stay later this month!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Lisa B,

ThanQ for your positive review of Ouincy!

We are pleased to know that you had a warm arrival occurrence upon your check in and we have in particular conveyed your appreciation to Madeleine, who helped made your stay experience exceptional.

We are also elated that you had enjoyed the club offerings, facilities and the amenities in the room. We are likewise pleased to learn that you found the proximity of the hotel to the nearby train station and shopping malls highly convenient.

Qool team looks forward to your return on your next business trip to Singapore.

“Quincy. Blurring the lines between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Naumi Hotel
#18 of 317 in Singapore
2,305 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 317 in Singapore
7,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#11 of 317 in Singapore
1,261 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#17 of 317 in Singapore
1,115 reviews
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Address: 22 Mount Elizabeth, Singapore 228517, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Singapore
#5 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#10 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#11 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £150 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A multi-award-winning boutique hotel, Quincy is catered to meet the demands of both the busy business executive, as well as the discerning leisure traveller of today. Having recently won the Best Hotel Experience Award at this year’s Singapore Tourism Awards 2017 as well as the Travellers’ Choice Award for seven years running (2011 – 2017), Quincy carves out its niche by catering to modern-day business and leisure travellers who seek a departure from your run-of-the-mill hotel accommodation. From our stylish lobby, to our colour-changing, LED illuminated pool deck at our infinity pool, we are re-defining the way our guests experience hotel stays. Quincy's signature benefits means all guests get Club treatment, including buffet breakfast, all-day light refreshments, complimentary mini-bar, complimentary 2-piece laundry (minimum two night stay) and free Wi-Fi. Quincy. Stay Different. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quincy Hotel Singapore
The Quincy Hotel By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing