We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“staycation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #5 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

love the always readily available light refreshment. also love the sheltered 24hrs swimming pool. staffs are very friendly and hotel is very modern and clean. location wise is excellent to orchard road shopping.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com
1  Thank jenmeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear jenmeng,

We are delighted that you had enjoyed the club offerings, facilities and cleanliness and are grateful for your appreciation towards our service

The convenience of our location has earned many compliments of our guests and we are glad that it served you well too.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another Qool Weekend!

“Quincy. Blurring the line between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,891)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,465 - 1,471 of 2,891 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

We spent a couple of nights at The Quincy. The hotel is very good value for the price, and the location is convenient for shopping and the subway to get around town. The staff in particular were friendly and helpful and should be praised. The layout of our room, with a door that doubled for both the bathroom and cupboard, was a little clumsy, but that was a minor issue.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank TheSecondSmiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear SecondSmiths,

ThanQ for your review.

We endeavour to provide good value to our guests and we are glad to have your endorsement.

We are also happy to learn that the convenience of our location with the train station and shopping malls in the vicinity served you well. Additionally, it is a pleasure to know that the service level of the Qool team met your expectations.

ThanQ for giving us the opportunity to be of service to you and the Qool Team looks forward to welcoming you back soon.

“Quincy. Blurring the line between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Service was excellant all teh way from pick up at the airport to check-in. Go for the delux room. The hotel is also located very close to Orchard Road shipping area. The room facilities was very good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com
1  Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Jonathan R,

ThanQ for your perfect score of Quincy!

Qool Team delights in your complimentary comments regarding the room, facilities, service and the convenience of our location and look forward to welcoming you back for another Qool stay!

“Quincy. Blurring the lines between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The best hotel in Singapore. From pickup from the airport through check-in and throughout your stay you will be impressed by what this hotel offers and the service provided by the Q staff. Awesome !!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com
1  Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Tony L,

ThanQ for your awesome review.

We are delighted that you were impressed with our product and the services of the Qool team. Such recognition is much appreciated and it certainly encourages us to do even more.

Qool Team would love to have you back at Quincy soon.

“Quincy. Blurring the lines between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Have stayed and reviewed this hotel a few times now but never stayed for an entire week. My opinion is that this hotel is the best around for a business stay. Did a conference at Marina Bay Sands and decided to stay here. This place is much friendlier and personal than the MBS monster. Believe me the crowds and queuing for MBS wears thin very quickly. Got my friend to join me and he too agreed that Quincy was the superior choice not just for the money by also for the more relaxed and comfortable environment. He loved it. Close to the night spots and quiet and restful location. Great gym and pool. How better to spend a business week?

Room Tip: Take advantage of the breakfast, all day food, 6-8pm cocktails, pool and gym. Higher floors are the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnP99n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear JohnP935,

ThanQ for spending 7 nights at Quincy and we are delighted that you had a great stay with us and are grateful for your kind comments regarding our facilities and services

We have received from other guests positive comments regarding our swimming pool, gym and location; we are glad that it served you well too.

We look forward to hosting you when ever your travel brings you to Singapore

“Quincy. Blurring the lines between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This is my 3rd staycation and am really glad to have chosen Quincy for my anniversary!!
Location of the hotel isn't that near to public transportation as it was about 5-10 minutes walk from the main shopping belt. But still the location is very prime, right smack in the middle of the central shopping district
First impression of the hotel is it's unassuming facade, I highly believe it's a gimmick to lower guests' expectations and wow them off their feet! The reception guest officers were very helpful and upon knowing that we were checking out early the next day, allowed us an early check in! Pity that we had to leave early the next day for Malaysia, should have stayed on to enjoy more of the perks the hotel offered. Another beautiful gesture by the reception was them offering a surprise for my girlfriend late in the evening after attending a friend's wedding. The guest officer came up to our room and presented us with a cake and wine which were complimentary! My partner and I are extremely delighted by this gesture :)
Besides the usual amenities a hotel has, they had a sauna and steam room completed with an infinity pool overlooking the backyard of Orchard road.
Our room is fairly huge compared to most boutiques in Singapore where you barely have an inch of space after opening up your luggage. What I love were the Molten Brown toiletries as they smelled heavenly!
There's a range of activities provided by the hotel and we had the chance to participate in the cupcake making session. It's such a pleasure as this was our first time baking and at the end of the day we could bring back our creations too!
I chose the Qool weekend promotion which provided all day dean & delucca bites, movie nights by the pool on Saturdays and cupcake making session on Sundays, City tours hop on ride and late check out at 3pm!
We only had the opportunity to try the Dean&Delucca evening treats which to me was more of a buffet! The selection provided was pretty wide and delicious, love the chicken wings, wicked
Overall, our only regret was cutting short our stay and not spending most of the time in the hotel. Would like to once again thank Quincy for the service provided to make this a memorable anniversary for me :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com
2  Thank jervis21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Jervis21,

We appreciate the time you have taken to write this detailed review here on Trip Advisor and we are elated to learn of your memorable experience whilst choosing to stay with us to celebrate your anniversary.

Qool team is delighted to receive your kind compliments for their hospitality and service levels and welcomes another opportunity to celebrate with you on your next visit

“Quincy. Blurring the lines between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This hotel is in a great location, close enough to Orchard Rd that you can walk down there, but far enough that you feel you can get away and relax.

The rooms are a great size and absolutely beautiful, the bathroom and shower were great too! The beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean, modern and comfortable.

The swimming pool, gym and sauna are all fantastic - the pool is an infinity pool and you can get some great photos from there.

One of the coolest things about the hotel is the free-flow ice cream, soft drinks and snack all day as well as the cocktail hour and nibbles in the evening. It was so nice to be able to grab a drink and a snack after sightseeing all day.

Loved staying here and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank littlegreybox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaWLee, Manager at The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear littlegreybox,

ThanQ for your kind review! We are delighted to receive your endorsements for our services, products and the accessible location.

ThanQ for your recommendation of Quincy to all the travellers – I am sure they will have a great experience too .

Qool team looks forward to your return visit soon.

“Quincy. Blurring the lines between work and play”

Qool regards, Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Naumi Hotel
#18 of 317 in Singapore
2,305 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 317 in Singapore
7,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#11 of 317 in Singapore
1,261 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#17 of 317 in Singapore
1,117 reviews
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Address: 22 Mount Elizabeth, Singapore 228517, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Singapore
#5 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#10 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#11 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: £150 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A multi-award-winning boutique hotel, Quincy is catered to meet the demands of both the busy business executive, as well as the discerning leisure traveller of today. Having recently won the Best Hotel Experience Award at this year’s Singapore Tourism Awards 2017 as well as the Travellers’ Choice Award for seven years running (2011 – 2017), Quincy carves out its niche by catering to modern-day business and leisure travellers who seek a departure from your run-of-the-mill hotel accommodation. From our stylish lobby, to our colour-changing, LED illuminated pool deck at our infinity pool, we are re-defining the way our guests experience hotel stays. Quincy's signature benefits means all guests get Club treatment, including buffet breakfast, all-day light refreshments, complimentary mini-bar, complimentary 2-piece laundry (minimum two night stay) and free Wi-Fi. Quincy. Stay Different. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Quincy Hotel by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quincy Hotel Singapore
The Quincy Hotel By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing